We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$75*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$75*
Great Deal
US$78*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,660: English reviews
Halifax
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband have just got back from a lovely one night stay at the Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa. The whole weekend was so relaxing. Our room was wonderful. We stayed in an Executive Double (Room 58) which had a separate sitting area. The bed was very comfortable and there was a lovely alpine feel about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey_mollet
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, The Chevin Team

hull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice room ,good location for wedding .wedding meal good as was Friday nights meal .breakfast not that good we had to look for staff after a wait of 30mins. breakfast dry and cold.Pre booked some flowers after asking staff they had to send some one out to get some .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay, I'm sorry your stay wasn't perfect. I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about the food and we are sorry about the breakfast issues and the flowers kind regards for now Mark and the team. gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed recently overnight as a treat for my sisters birthday present, we opted for the overnight stay with a spa treatment and the six course taster menu. I live locally and was hoping to love the place. Unfortunately it fell a little short for me. The place looks great on arrival, very charming with a log fire to welcome you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren2go
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, First of all I would to thank you for your very detailed review. Second of all I'm we are sorry your stay was somewhat spoilt. I so wish we could have discussed your stay with you before you left the Hotel. I will of course feedback your comments to the team here at the Chevin. kind regards Mark...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a brilliant stay on Sunday night ,we arrived at 1.30 pm and although our room wasn't ready we took advantage of the spa facilities . At 5pm we were booked in for treatments ,we chose back massage .Wow,fantastic! Feeling totally relaxed we checked into our room which was an outside lodge ,it was beautiful.Very clean and very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so Angela for such a lovely review, the team and I thank you for taking the time and the trouble to put your review on tripadvisor website, it goes without saying 'come back soon' and when you are ready please email me directly Kind regards for now Mark and the team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and stayed here for 3 nights, unfortunately there were problems with the water . We were moved rooms but then had to move again due there still being issues with the hot water. We were offered the price of the room back or a 6 course meal. We opted for the meal. The meal was lovely however the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirsty238
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay, I'm sorry your stay wasn't perfect from start to finsihl. I would like to thank you for your lovely comments spa, team members and about the food, if you could email me yoru contact number and when would be a good time to call you that would be wonderful.....kind regards...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

after having a terrible stay last year we took our complimentary stay yesterday i upgraded to the dales suite, we had to wait for check in along with 8 other couples which was ok, we finally got to the lodge it was a lovely size, i decided to take a dip in the hottub which wasnt very clean but hey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanpalmerxo
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, I'm so sorry your stay was somewhat spoilt. I've have sent you an email this morning (17/03/17) so hopefully we can discuss your recent stay directly. I will of course discuss your comments with the team here at the Chevin. kind regards for now Mark gm.chevin@crerarhotels.co

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Chevin lodge has always been our special occasion go to place and always been on a pedestal. But after this weekends visit for my husbands birthday sadly and disappointingly this has changed. To make the booking extra special, i rang the day we were checking in to upgrade our lodge from a superior to an executive and added a cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrnmrs2013
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Donna,Thank you for your feedback, I'm so sorry your stay with us wasn't I have tried calling you today (07/03/17). My team and I will work on these issues, I'm also sorry we didn't get chance to discuss these issues with you during your stay. Once again thank you for staying with us and I look forward to discuss...

Sheffield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for one night in one of the bio-roof outside lodges. Nice welcome and staff friendly throughout our stay. Went to the leisure facilities first. Seemed a lot of people on spa visits, but we managed to get into everything. The outside jacuzzi was a nice experience. The changing rooms are minuscule and any more than a couple of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnboySheffield
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay, I'm sorry your stay wasn't perfect. I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about the food and the team members, if you are ever thinking of coming back please email me directly.....kind regards for now Mark and the team, when you are ready to book please email me directly...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in woodland lodge for one night we both loved it in fact we're getting married here next June can't wait only downside was the breakfast as would prefer an option of beans and mushrooms with the full breakfast haven't used the spa yet but will be doing do in the near future . The hotel grounds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleymsmith
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, first of all thank you for taking the time to put your review onto the tripadvisor website...... what a lovely review Your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin. My team and I would love to see you both back here very soon, once again thank you....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We live near this hotel and decided to try the restaurant and chose the 6 course taster menu. First course was tiny cup of soup. Second course was vegetable tart which was very greasy and unpleasant. Third course was another tiny cup of a different soup. Fourth course we finally got some food which was venison and good. Fifth course...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phil117
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all let me start of by saying how sorry we are that your meal wasn't perfect from start to finish. I'm sorry we didn't get chance to discuss this feedback with you before your left the hotel however please could you email me your contact number and when would be a good time to call you...

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
21.4 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,384 reviews
19.7 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
15.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
17.0 km away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Price Range: €48 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you need to enjoy camping and the great outdoors to stay in a wood cabin in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles 613mrt, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles titchytot, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are lovely as are the rooms within the hotel - depends on personal choice though we do now prefer hotel rooms..”
 of 5 bubbles David_Dorothy, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask reception for a large room”
 of 5 bubbles angel_25237, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are small shared cabins for 2 in blocks and family cabins nearer the lake !”
  • There are 3 self contained units in each cabin.
  • Lots of parking outside the cabins.
 of 5 bubbles tonydO8170CP, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$76
TripAdvisorUS$75
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates