We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,627: English reviews
Start your review of Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel and spa is set out in beautiful property 2 1/2 miles outside of Otley near Leeds. We stayed in a log cabin, lovely with the following exceptions. The TV signal was terrible and the only fix was to retune it half a dozen times, the shower impossible to work, the house phone didn't work, the electric light over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don T
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are glad you enjoyed most of your stay with us. The team and I are sorry you had a few issues with the room my team and I will ensure we get these issues resolved. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back her soon, when...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was generally nice and staff friendly. Just the cleanliness of the room let it down. Few cobwebs dangling and dusty in places. Bathroom could've done with a bit of an overhaul. But we enjoyed the weekend and the 6 course taster menu we had each night was really good food. We had an executive room overlooking lake which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maximospark
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay, I'm sorry you found a few cobwebs the bathroom dated. I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about the food and the team members, if you are ever thinking of coming back please email me directly.....kind regards for now Mark and the team gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at The Chevin Country Hotel & Spa with my boyfriend as a way to celebrate our anniversary. Overall I would rate our stay as average. We enjoyed a fantastic 6 course dinner and breakfast that were included in our package, well worth the price we paid for our overall stay. The treatments we received were relaxing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise b
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all let me start of by saying how sorry we are that your stay wasn't great from start to finish. Second of all thank you for taking the time and trouble to put your feedback onto the tripadvsior website. I'm sorry we didn't get chance to discuss this feedback with you before your left the hotel...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me & my mother in law visited for a classic spa day that my partner bought us for Christmas. Included was full use of the spa facilities (swimming pool, jacuzzi, outdoor hot tub, sauna, steam room & gym) from 10am until 6/6.30pm, afternoon tea or light lunch (my MIL had afternoon tea I had soup & a sandwich, which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for the feedback on the treatment time, we will discuss this with the team. Thank you, Mark Starkey

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We used a voucher to go here around £120 each for 2 nights, 30 min treatment and dinner both nights. Don't get my wrong, for the price it was great but if I had paid full price I would have been very disappointed. Mainly because the place needs a full revamp and a good old clean. Dirty floors and windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulu-x88
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We would love the chance to discuss this with you further. Please can you email us on gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com with a contact telephone number and a convenient time to call. Thank you Mark Starkey

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the classic spa break when we stayed here for my birthday treat. We are so glad that we found this lovely hideaway, compared to others it is fantastic value for money. We stayed in one of the wooden cabins where, OK, it was a bit rough around the edges but it had a lot of charm. The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahG17485
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to your amazing feedback on to the tripadvisor website, so the whole world can read. Your feedback means so much to the team here at the Chevin and it goes without saying we would love to see you back here very soon, so if you could email me personally with the dates...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Took my mum for afternoon tea for her birthday. You can't book as its in the public bar. Relaxed atmosphere and reasonably priced at £9.50 each. There seemed to be quite a few spa day people also having afternoon tea arriving in their dressing gowns. I did feel a bit awkward for them as I wouldn't fancy that myself. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your review on to the tripadvisor website, my team and I are so happy you enjoyed most of your day with us It goes without saying if you are ever in the Otley area please email me directly Kind regards Mark and the team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been to the spa here a number of times in the past but was disappointed with the visit this time, We came on a Saturday and checked in around 3 We went to our room, The room to be fair was fine and clean, The décor was a bit outdated in the bathroom but cant complain about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambertaylor93
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Please let me start of by saying how sorry my team and I are that your stay was not perfect from arrival to departure, I'm also sorry I never got the chance to discuss this in person thank you for your kind words regarding breakfast and the team member I would love the chance to discuss this feedback with directly...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Check in fast and friendly. Bedroom & bathroom large, tv tiny. Bathroom dated. Ate in the bar, small menu. I ordered the fish pie & it was lovely, came with fresh veg. Staff once again were friendly. Can't complain for price i paid, booked via expedia.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay, I'm sorry you found the bathroom dated and TV small. I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about the food and the team members, if you are ever thinking of coming back please email me directly.....kind regards for now Mark and the team gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We often stay at The Chevin Lodge in otley and always have the same welcome. The food is great and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff make you feel welcome and valued . There is plenty to see and do in surrounding areas and of course you can always stay in the lodge and enjoy their coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for putting your lovely 5* feedback onto the tripadvisor website, I'm looking forward to discussing your comments with the team here at the Chevin the team and I are so happy you had a great stay. It goes without staying if you are ever in the area again please email me directly kind regard Mark and...

751 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
21.4 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,335 reviews
19.7 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
15.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Price Range: €50 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would advise to try book a room in the actual hotel not be put in one of the annex type rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ambertaylor93, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'd choose a lodge every time, although the hotel was nice, the lodges offer your own little sanctuary in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles W3151NSrachelk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms and lodges have a woodland view”
 of 5 bubbles janeclarkek, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I thought the Lake View Rooms are Best.”
 of 5 bubbles B_The_Best_1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Woodland view - means cabin in the woods. Perfect for total peace”
 of 5 bubbles jodiel511, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5