We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 51 hotels in Nainital

Hotel Himalaya

421 reviews
Save
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good47%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf”(43 reviews)
“bus stand”(50 reviews)
“lake facing room”(41 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Golf course
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (421)Write a Review
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
88
188
86
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
188
86
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfbus standlake facing roomnaini lakemall roadbasketball courtsteep slopehotel is locatedbudget hotelentire lakeexcellent viewroom heaterapproach roadfood qualitynice stayroom service was goodhotel is excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed in the deluxe lake facing room. Rooms are medium size and they are lake facing but the rooms need more upkeep and modernization especially toilets. some of the walls have damp patches and the furniture seems pretty old.Hotel needs to invest on these. Good...More

Thank Sandeeproy74
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2N / 3D, rooms are very small, location is good but still go for Hotels situated in Mallital as it will be closer to Mall & Capitol cinema area. Another problem is rickshaws & taxis are not allowed from 6-8pm which...More

Thank Utpal J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from parking on that steep alley to the hotel everything is near perfect.The panoramic view of the Naini lake, the minigolf setup,the breakfast, the rooms,everything and not to forget the staff.They were helpful and deserves a mention here.One of my favourite spots in Nainital.

Thank neeshu8singh
Response from himalayapavilion, Owner at Hotel HimalayaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ma'am, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Himalaya Hotel, thanks for sharing your stay experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel experience ever. We stayed in this hotel for 2 days last week, the experience was awful. The service and staff of this hotel is the worst i have ever seen anywhere, the rooms are old , food is average, complimentary breakfast is very...More

Thank 959debjitb
Response from himalayapavilion, Owner at Hotel HimalayaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us .. the rate that you have mentioned, includes 18% GST, cost of an extra adult and breakfast for 3 pax. Its unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will try and...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017

Me and my wife travelled for the first time to Nainital and we book this hotel for our 2days stay. We got a room with lake facing and it was like heaven. The morning view was so awesome that my wife decided to shift there...More

Thank Aaron_boris
Response from himalayapavilion, Owner at Hotel HimalayaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thanks for sharing your experience at Himalaya Hotel, our lake facing rooms do enjoy a great view of the lake. Its serene and beautiful. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again, hopefully...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345685
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Golf course
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nainital
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nainital
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Family and Play Areas (19)
Bathroom (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sanjib d
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from traveladdict36 | Property representative |
Dear Sir, The heritage rooms are not directly facing the lake, but yes some rooms do have a partial view of the lake. For a better lake view I will suggest you to book a dlx lake facing room.
1
Vote
saahil25
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from viji k | Reviewed this property |
no not available...
0
Votes
Vishal U
16 June 2017|
Answer
Response from TUKAI123 | Reviewed this property |
Yes correct it is view based only.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"go for lake facing rooms - they are the best."
Read review
"Go for a Lake facing room"
Read review
"There is other good location as well, this hotel is good for bachelor, not recommended for couples"
Read review
"Deluxe lake facing room is a good choice. Eg..C3, C4 etc"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite