We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vikram Vintage Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vikram Vintage Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vikram Vintage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel is one of the prime 5 star property and you will surely recognize the same during your stay. Spacious rooms blended precisely in style, luxury and comfort will make you forget the world outside. The restaurant offers a wide array of gourmet & delicious food. The staff lives up to the trademark hospitality and they are gracious enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinitshah1787
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.We thank you for your kind comments.The comments like yours encourage us to put that little extra efforts in to make your holiday a great one.We look forward to having you with again. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

It's my second visit to Vikram Vintage inn with friends to celebrate new year on special request by Mr. Manish Srivastava GM, and as expected even this time he has articulated the plan very well and take special interest to manage every thing by himself by ensuring that each and every guest should enjoy at fullest. We had a blast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhi1612
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We thank for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The comments like yours encourage us to put that little extra efforts in to make your holiday a great one.We look forward to having you with again. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We had a marvelous stay in Vikram Vintage.Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too..Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel.The staff was very helpful.The rooms are really nice..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dakshita S
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Madam Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! Thank you for your kind feedback.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to having you with again. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

An excellent hotel with great hospitality. It was a home away from home. Thanks Vintage Inn for making our trip memorable. The service of the hotel was awesome and the food was mouth-watering. The great thing was the pick and drop facility from mall Road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pragun k
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to having you with us in the future too. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. Food was beyond good and great value for service in both places attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemant A
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & we sincerely thank you on the behalf of the entire team of Vikram Vintage Inn for your kind comments. We look forward to having you with us in the future too. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Reviewed 16 January 2017

I was really amazed at the warm hospitality received at Vikram Vintage Inn. Rooms were very cozy and comfortable and there food was really great... The hostel staff was very well mannered and room service was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahsan R
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We sincerely thank you for your feedback & we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The comments like yours encourage all our team to put that little extra efforts in to make your holiday a great one.We look forward to having you with us in the future too. Best Regards Manish...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 January 2017

i went with my family there in the month of Aug . Rooms were ok , but servicing is very poor . We wanted to have dinner in their restaurant but there was some marriage happening and the staff told us to have our dinner in our rooms only . Heights is when thy said there wifi is not free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shilpasingh04
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Madam Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We thank you for your feedback & sincerely regret that dinner we were not able to serve you in the restaurant due to a function & bad weather conditions. We have taken your complaint seriously & briefed the concerned departments accordingly. I assure you personally that if given a chance to serve...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Generally I do not review bad experiences, but this is one place everyone should avoid. So here it goes:- The staff is non supportive, non courteous. For everything we asked there was a big NO. Wi-fi was not working. Gave 100 bucks to clean the car, but got an answer that we do not have anybody to clean the car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSHANT m
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We thank you for your sincere & detailed feedback.We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken all your complaints seriously & had a detailed briefing against all your complaints. I assure you personally that if given a chance to serve you again,I will make sure you enjoy our warm...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Average hotel. The rooms are tiny and noise from next door will wake you up at 6am every morning. Will never stay here again. They have shuttle service to mall road. But again hotel not worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inder K
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We sincerely thank you for your feedback regarding the rooms. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Good Property with nicely maintained room . Nice hospitality with always helpful staff .. Location is bit 1.6 Kms away from main market but hotel provides free shuttle service for pick up and drop for the guest which is more of convenience. We had a pleasant stay here will be back here soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant G
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to having you with us in the future too. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.2 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
1.4 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#6 of 46 in Nainital
312 reviews
1.4 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#17 of 46 in Nainital
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 46 in Nainital
371 reviews
1.6 km away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#12 of 46 in Nainital
263 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#16 of 46 in Nainital
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Vikram Vintage Inn

Address: Mallital, Nainital 262001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Price Range: €60 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vikram Vintage Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vikram Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nainital
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nainital
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vikram Vintage Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Vikram Vintage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select rooms facing the back side to get a good view of the mountains”
  • Superior Room with Balcony
  • Superior Room with Balcony
 of 5 bubbles Raj77, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms should be good considering location”
 of 5 bubbles 458brajeshs, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles shivtiwari4, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best Views and quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 523ahsanr, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best avoid rooms above the main entrance; middle rooms with common walls probably warmer.”
 of 5 bubbles MeropsOrnatus, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5