We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Hotel Debono

Save
Share
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (106)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Gouvia, Gouvia 491 00 Greece See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
277
54
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
277
54
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar lovely hotel corfu town french balcony computer with printer bigger hotels traffic lights pool towels comfortable double bed minute walk hand soap tea and coffee making facilities excellent air conditioning junior suite dressing gowns and slippers large supermarket beautiful pool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 352 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We had a lovely week here in early October for our wedding anniversary, returning actually as we stayed the same week last year! Attentive and helpful staff, brilliant breakfast and bar. Very lovely clean rooms with good facilities. Pool bar nice although winding down a...More

Thank Emma N
Reviewed 2 days ago

In choosing the debono hotel in Gouvia Corfu my wife consulted the reviews on Tripadvisor UK and we were not disappointed in what we chose. The reviews were very accurate on all accounts; the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, the staff were exceptionally polite...More

Thank trevorandlyn176
Response from DebonoJulia, Manager at Art Hotel DebonoResponded yesterday

Dear guests, thank you for the kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you had such a great experience staying with us. All our team will very much apreciated . Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked this as a last minute holiday. We were looking for peace, quiet and relaxation. We werent disappointed. The hotel is clean and well-kept. The facilities are ample. The position of the hotel is quiet but Corfu town is only 10-15 minutes away by...More

Thank Tinglish
Response from DebonoJulia, Manager at Art Hotel DebonoResponded yesterday

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and your very kind words about our accommodation. We are trying hard to offer our guests high quality services and always interested in meeting their needs, so we are happy to hear that...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The hotel was renovated in 2012 and is still very nice. The room is clean and stocked with robe and slippers. The property is filled with olive trees and flowering plants. The nearby beach is about 15 minutes walk; rocky, but beautiful. The pool is...More

Thank sassynannah
Response from DebonoJulia, Manager at Art Hotel DebonoResponded 2 days ago

Dear guests , thank you so much for your kind review and encouragement . You help us to try even harder for our valued customers . Thanks once more for your support and it will be great pleasure to seeing you in the future again....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

So disappointed to hear that a recent review, found that only one member of staff was friendly ,couldn't disagree more. The staff are one of the many things that make this hotel one of the best we've ever stayed in,from the minute we walked in,we...More

1  Thank susankells51
Response from DebonoJulia, Manager at Art Hotel DebonoResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest, We would like to say a big thank you for your so fantastic review about our accommodation. We are so happy to hear that our services were appreciated and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We would like also to thank...More

View more reviews
About
Description

Art Hotel Debono has undergone complete renovation to create a more luxurious and stylish standard for 2012. The transformation has taken place throughout the hotel and been finished to an extremely high quality.With an enviable location in the northern region of Corfu, the hotel is located in Gouvia. It sits in 32 acres of private land filled with olive and palm trees that are surrounded by luscious gardens. Whilst the private location gives peace and serenity, Art Hotel Debono is ideally placed within walking distance of nearby central Gouvia, where you can find abundance of bars, restaurants, entertainment, etc.

Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
 
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
HOTEL STYLE
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
43
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
debono hotel gouvia
Location
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuGouvia
Photos
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (106)
Pool & Beach (87)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 406 nearby hotels
Kalypso Apartments
46 reviews
.26 km away
Spiti Prifti Apartments
280 reviews
.26 km away
Popi Star
253 reviews
.37 km away
Maltezos Hotel
102 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,422 nearby restaurants
Fresh
672 reviews
.52 km away
The Best
311 reviews
.46 km away
Bistro Boileau
105 reviews
.66 km away
da Roberto e Fei
690 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 559 nearby attractions
Gerekos Speed Boats
44 reviews
.91 km away
The Venetian Arsenal at Gouvia
236 reviews
.59 km away
O2 Old School Rock Bar
60 reviews
.43 km away
Blue Clothes & Accessories
6 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bag73
11 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DebonoJulia | Property representative |
Dear guests , thanks a lot for your inderest to our accommodation . Of course we do sypply with pool towels. We remain always at your disposal. Best regards Julia Debono
1
Vote
Eskimogirl25
11 September 2018|
Answer
Response from DebonoJulia | Property representative |
Dear guests , we would like to thank you for your inderest to our accommodation . About your request there are lots of excursions you can book from the reception . Like island high lights ,Paleokastritsa or Meteora . All... More
1
Vote
83Julie123483
9 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Bluey84 | Reviewed this property |
Yes and a English three pin plug socket in the room as well.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at the front of hotel has the best views towards the harbour."
trevorandlyn176
3 days ago
Read review
"For best views request the top front rooms."
susankells51
1 week ago
Read review
"We were in room 221 and had no view at all ..just a roof with some wooden planters on it"
I8924VJjayneb
1 week ago
Read review
"Junior studio Room 213"
andrewrO1402JO
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing