We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerville Ahtelhampton B & B

Save
Share
Overview
4.5
8 reviews
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good12%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(2 reviews)
“family room”(2 reviews)
“children”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Reviews (8)
    Filter reviews
    7 results
    Traveller rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    5
    1
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsstayed herefamily roomchildrenbedskettlebathroomgarden
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 7 reviews
    Reviewed 24 February 2018

    stayed here again- my favourite place to stay near Dorchester, a great escape. .. peaceful, relaxing inobtrusive yet made to feel very welcome. thank you . Will always choose this as my place to stay when in the area

    Thank murphy s
    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    I booked all 3 rooms over the weekend as we were going to a family wedding in the area. Our bedroom was the King room with a large Super King bed, very comfortable. Our bathroom was also very large with a bath and large shower...More

    Thank Shelleycollector
    Reviewed 28 October 2016

    This place is priced by the person as it is large. I think there are smaller room sets available. Thanks to sat nav. we found it. Parking is to the side. The rooms were spotless, but a little dated. The bathrooms were good. The downstairs...More

    Thank DAVIDMS20050
    Reviewed 11 July 2016

    Room was a little dated with a shared bathroom. The shower in bathroom although good was a little dated and could do with grouting and sealant replaced. Advertised as a family room with TV. Room large enough for 2 adults and 2 children, but was...More

    Thank Paul B
    Response from Angela M, Owner at Somerville Ahtelhampton B & BResponded 21 July 2016

    Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to let you know the TV is now working, unfortunately it had been locked by another guest and we were unable to tune it to the new freeview box. We will look at updating rooms after Christmas...More

    Reviewed 10 March 2016

    Great location and so good to see good old fashioned quality service still exists, we were well looked after and the breakfast was superb, the rooms were very clean with ironed bed linen and we had a quality good nights sleep, we will definitely return...More

    Thank murphy s
    Response from Angela M, Front Office Manager at Somerville Ahtelhampton B & BResponded 21 July 2016

    Thank you for your feedback we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Janet

    View more reviews
    About
    Price range
    US$95 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Number of rooms
    3
    Reservation Options
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Somerville Ahtelhampton B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Location
    United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Dorchester > Puddletown
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Somerville Ahtelhampton B & B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "The largest bed is in the King Room but all rooms are good."
    Read review
    "Our front section offered three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a dining room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing