We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerville Ahtelhampton B & B

Save
Overview
Somerville, Athelhampton, Puddletown, Dorchester DT2 7LQ England See on map
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here family room children beds kettle bathroom garden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

stayed here again- my favourite place to stay near Dorchester, a great escape. .. peaceful, relaxing inobtrusive yet made to feel very welcome. thank you . Will always choose this as my place to stay when in the area

Thank murphy s
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I booked all 3 rooms over the weekend as we were going to a family wedding in the area. Our bedroom was the King room with a large Super King bed, very comfortable. Our bathroom was also very large with a bath and large shower...More

Thank Shelleycollector
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This place is priced by the person as it is large. I think there are smaller room sets available. Thanks to sat nav. we found it. Parking is to the side. The rooms were spotless, but a little dated. The bathrooms were good. The downstairs...More

Thank DAVIDMS20050
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Room was a little dated with a shared bathroom. The shower in bathroom although good was a little dated and could do with grouting and sealant replaced. Advertised as a family room with TV. Room large enough for 2 adults and 2 children, but was...More

Thank Paul B
Response from Angela M, Owner at Somerville Ahtelhampton B & BResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to let you know the TV is now working, unfortunately it had been locked by another guest and we were unable to tune it to the new freeview box. We will look at updating rooms after Christmas...More

Reviewed 10 March 2016

Great location and so good to see good old fashioned quality service still exists, we were well looked after and the breakfast was superb, the rooms were very clean with ironed bed linen and we had a quality good nights sleep, we will definitely return...More

Thank murphy s
Response from Angela M, Front Office Manager at Somerville Ahtelhampton B & BResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Janet

View more reviews
About
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$96 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Dorchester > Puddletown
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$96 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Dorchester > Puddletown
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Casterbridge
179 reviews
7.50 km away
Junction Hotel
130 reviews
7.99 km away
Best Western Wessex Royal Hotel
443 reviews
8.00 km away
Premier Inn Dorchester
1,078 reviews
8.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Blue Vinny
516 reviews
.71 km away
The Royal Oak
285 reviews
5.23 km away
Yalbury Cottage
420 reviews
5.23 km away
The Thimble Inn
527 reviews
5.83 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Insight Activities
78 reviews
4.90 km away
Saint Nicholas Church
112 reviews
6.56 km away
Mill House Cider Museum
38 reviews
7.58 km away
Sculpture by the Lakes
1,151 reviews
7.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Somerville Ahtelhampton B & B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The largest bed is in the King Room but all rooms are good."
Shelleycollector
7 Aug 2017
Read review
"Our front section offered three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a dining room."
DAVIDMS20050
28 Oct 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing