We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gazebo Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argassi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gazebo Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Manchester England
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Gazebo Hotel is now but a patch of empty land. Demolished over the winter it is truly deceased. Don't try and book - it's gone. It was pretty awful even when it was still standing! A valuable piece of real estate - no doubt someone will do something with it - eventually.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike Arran
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Got a last minute holiday here ,it was all that was left. Couldn't find a review anywhere so not sure what we would find. Its 2 star and thats what you should expext. The room was clean but very basic. A bit run down but quite big. There were a few pots and pans and 2electric rings but no where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atw0
London
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Stayed here for a week at the end of August, was a last minute choice as holiday to Turkey fell through. To say I was disappointed was an understatement. Apartment/room was like a cell. The bathroom - well room, with shower hose, was stinky, ridden with ants and the floor never dried. It was ridiculously hot, with no air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boardbabe69
lancs
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We've been abroad,must be 100 times in the last 20 years, been in some poor places but always been tolerant,never let it get to us,never wrote a review.but this place is the pits.Only 1 towel each, these only changed once a week.The shower is a joke,just a base with no curtains,push on rubber pipe nothing to hold up the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morknmindylancs
coastUk, owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

Hello room 11, The next time you post a review, please provide details that you were a last minute bargain hunter, and paid for a 2 star hotel. The reason it is a 2 star hotel, is because there is no air-conditioning or television, and the rooms are required to be cleaned once a week. We provide a kitchenette and...

uk
Reviewed 28 August 2009

The rooms are very very basic there is no air con (40+ degrees each day) and we had to hire a fan for 10 euro's for the week - which didnt actually help! The rooms got "cleaned" or should I say brushed the floor and changed the sheets once a week and the bins emptied when they had time. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise2613
coastUk, owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

Hello girls from room #6, I am sorry to see that the only thing you remembered about your trip was that my father came knocking on your door. I am disappointed that you did not mention that it was COSMOS's fault about the 6 nights vs. 7 nights, as I did you a favour and let you pay what you...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.0 km away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
674 reviews
0.0 km away
Windmill Bay Aparthotel
Windmill Bay Aparthotel
#2 of 17 in Argassi
321 reviews
0.0 km away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 29 in Argassi
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
1,339 reviews
0.0 km away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#6 of 29 in Argassi
129 reviews
0.0 km away
Ionian Hill Hotel
Ionian Hill Hotel
#3 of 29 in Argassi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn

Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Price Range: €45 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gazebo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Argassi, Zakynthos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gazebo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own tent!”
 of 5 bubbles Mike Arran, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1