We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,574: English reviews
Start your review of Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had fantastic time last may have just booked again for may 15 fantastic staff throughout this hotel grandkids loved it evening entertainment and mini disco very good .great food international drinks loads of sun beds

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter M
InsotelHotelGroup, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter M and family thank you very much for your trust in Insotel Punta Prima Resort. We are really glad to know you have enjoyed again your time between us and hope to see you again this year 2017 again. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to visit Menorca. Best regards, Santiago Taltavull - GM...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We travelled in October with a 2yr old and 8 week old baby for our 3rd visit to punta prima. Again we had a fantastic time- we usually like to try different resorts but this hotel keeps on bringing us back! The staff are always friendly and make a real effort. The food is of excellent quality and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank yashgi
InsotelHotelGroup, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yashgi on behalf of all the team Insotel Punta Prima Resort, would like to thank you your trust with us. We really appreciate your third visit to our resort, this fact really encourage us and make us really proud of our efforts. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other visitors and really hope to see you...

poole dorset
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed for a week at the end of September and must say that we had a lovely relaxing break. Nothing was a problem for the staff who were very friendly from the cleaners to the management. Room was of an older style, but everything worked and was spotlessly clean. I do understand that if we had gone during the school...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RosterMonkey
InsotelHotelGroup, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RosterMonkey thank you very much for you time in writing your experience between us. All the team Insotel Punta Prima Resort really appreciate your good words about your holidays in our Resort. We are really happy and proud to know with our effort we have covered your expectations during your holiday time. Do not hesitate to contact us whenever...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Thank you for another lovely holiday it was prefect again the food and customer service was brilliant and I look forward to visiting again next year. It was also nice to dine in the prestige resort as well.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Claire M
InsotelHotelGroup, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Claire M first of all I would like to thank you your trust in our Resort and of course your time in writing your experience with us. I am really proud to know you have enjoyed again your time between us and really hope to see you again this summer 2017. Do not hesitate to contact any of us...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

overall holiday amazing, staff were brilliant in particular the bar staff who served up just about anything you asked for .Food was always varied and delicious although the flies were a bit of an issue, the accomadation was beautifully laid out in stunning grounds but the studio apartment was very dark and needed brightening up and re-designing. We really had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David P
InsotelHotelGroup, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear family thank you very much for your trust and of course for your time in writing such a wonderful review, which as you can imagine make all of us really happy to read. Do not hesitate we have taken into account your points of improvement and will work on it. Thanks again for your time, best regards from Menorca,...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Our 2 week stay here started well with a room upgrade and bottle of cava on arrival. Unfortunately as many other reviewers have said the rooms are a bit tatty and dated although I did not find the beds hard or uncomfortable as many have said in their reviews. The food in the first week was good to average, but,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John_E_B_Goode
InsotelHotelGroup, Subdirector. at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John_E_B_Goode, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us and your nice words about the staff, in particular to our PR Michelle. She's fantastic meeting the needs of our guests. We deeply regret that we were not able to meet at all your expectations during your stay with us. We would...

Sunbury on Thames, Middlesex
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Resort excellent for sporty families. Football pitches, tennis courts etc and free bikes to borrow. Room was OK. Beds were awful, we did ask if anything could be done and they put extra mattresses on top! Plenty of choice food wise for each breakfast, lunch and dinner. Only moan that food wasn't always hot and flies weren't zapped so were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank johnkaye
InsotelHotelGroup, Subdirector. at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear johnkaye, Thank you for sharing the feedback about your recent stay with us and Trip advisor Comunity, and for choosing Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa ***** as your destination. We are glad to learn that you have been satisfied with our facilities and services throughout your precious stay with us, and kindly note that your constructive feedback is...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I visited here in October 2016 with my partner, 1 year old daughter and my parents for a 10 day family holiday. The rooms were ideal for what we wanted, not grand but clean and they had everything you need. The beds were a bit firm for our liking but we got used to them evenyltually. All the staff members...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma P
InsotelHotelGroup, Subdirector. at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emma P, Thank you for taking the time for writing these lovely comments. We really respect your taken time for sharing this feedback.Our main goal is to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we are so glad when we hear that we succeeded in it. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards from Menorca. Miguel...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My family stayed for a week in October. What an amazing holiday and resort. You can relax by the amazing pools with plenty of sun loungers, drink branded label drinks and eat the most amazing food. Alternatively, there is so much to do from tennis to football to basketball to bike rental (free) and the list goes on. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
InsotelHotelGroup, Subdirector. at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear A M, thank you for your great review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your special occasion at our resort. I would also like to thank you for your compliment to our Chef. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa ***** Best regards, Customer service.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Amazing hotel/people/food, pools are freezing but the beautiful weather makes up for it! If you can go all incl. definitely worth it. Great entertainment for kids in the early evening.Great for walking Would definitely recommend! Beware - Internet is expensive and not very good £31.00 for two wks and not always good,only available in two specific areas!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwgarry
InsotelHotelGroup, Subdirector. at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jwgarry, thank you for your great review! We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful time at our resort.Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Menorca,. Kind regards, Miguel Enseñat. Subdirector. Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa *****

1,105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1065)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (275)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Other (426)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Prima
0.6 km away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,246 reviews
30.6 km away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
872 reviews
19.7 km away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,116 reviews
40.9 km away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,050 reviews
39.6 km away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Mitjera, s/n | Zona Punta Prima, 07713 Punta Prima, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Punta Prima
Price Range: €193 - €685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Club Punta Prima Hotel Punta Prima
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Prima
#3 Family Hotel in Punta Prima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
223 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (223)

Questions? Get answers from Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“appartment with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 977DavidP, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior apartments come with balcony or terrace with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles tiger076, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nearer the bottom of hill better the view and you won't have to climb steep hill”
 of 5 bubbles roysterg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best to avoid a studio on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles pjwNottinghamEngland, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check mattresses have been changed before booking!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5