We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
High Wycombe
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I must admit I was not looking forward to my stay at the Sun Spa Resort following a mixed bag of reviews on Tripadvisor. After 2 days I came to the conclusion that whilst certain facilities were acceptable such as the quality of accommodation and swimming pool, many others such as the tired surroundings which needed cleaning and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HighWycombeJohn
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Department at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms HighWycombeJohn, Thanks for your great review, we hope that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We are trying to cope these challenges which you have mentioned to make our service become better. We hope that someday you will come back here with us. Sincerely, Sales...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Have never been so disappointed... ever... The room we paid almost $400 for was supposed to have a living and dining room, but when we arrived it was a tiny vill with neither. It was eerie and quite despite the expansive size. While it had the potential to be a lovely resort, the facilities were run down and dingy. Truly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrick703
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Department at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms patrick703 , Thanks for your great review, we hope that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We are trying to cope these challenges which you have mentioned to make our service become better. We hope that someday you will come back here with us. Sincerely,...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2015

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for one night only because we missed our flight from Dong Hoi to Saigon. Fact - this place is MASSIVELY HUGE! Probably the biggest I've ever seen in my travels. It's also located right on the Dong Hoi beach and next to the river. Check in was easy although the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Department at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr Richard M , Thanks for your great review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We hope that you will come back here with us soon. Sincerely, Sales and Marketing Department

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

The worst Beach place in whole Vietnam. Beach heavily destroyed, looks awful, old hotel, older pool, extrealmy expensive for what it is. Staff is nice. But: Stay away! The new reviews? I sincerly ask myself if people who rated this place lately are blind or "stupid" or if they got payed to write a nice review... Of course if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline Micael... H
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Department at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Caroline Micael... H , Thanks for your great review, we hope that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We are trying to cope these challenges which you have mentioned to make our service become better. We hope that someday you will come back here with...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Following the expedition into Son Doong cave through Oxalis Adventures, we stayed at Sun Spa Resort for 2 days. Oxalis has an agreement with the hotel and this is where everyone stays after the treks. From what I could tell, there aren't many other choices. It is a beachside resort, and spacious. After being in the jungle/caves for 5 days,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GogoTrekker
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Department at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr GogoTrekker , Thanks for your great review, we hope that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We are trying to cope these challenges which you have mentioned to make our service become better. We hope that someday you will come back here with us. Sincerely,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed for 3 nights after Son Doong expedition April 3rd-6th. The hotel looks impressive and is a very large properry to walk around. It even houses a beauiful and serene buddhist temple which we just happen to fall upon while taking a walk. The reception staff were always helpful, friendly and do their best to give you a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiah10
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Department at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Kiah10 , Thanks for your great review, we hope that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We are trying to cope these challenges which you have mentioned to make our service become better. We hope that someday you will come back here with us. Sincerely,...

North Pole, Alaska
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Thiis is a huge resort. The food is good, the service was just fine for me. There is no beach at the moment because a storm destroyed the sea walls, but I wasn't there long enough to take advantage of all the different activities available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucymood
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Department at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Lucymood, Thanks for your great review, we hope that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We are trying to cope these challenges which you have mentioned to make our service become better. We hope that someday you will come back here with us. Sincerely, Sales...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Where do I start? Recieved the utmost disrespect from the receptionist we dealt with. The receptionist called us "Too Big" for the bikes they have for rent and refuse to rent us their bikes even though they assured us on the phone that there are bikes for rent if we wanted to go for a city tour. First they told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarnieNg
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Department at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms MarnieNg , Thanks for your great review, we hope that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We are trying to cope these challenges which you have mentioned to make our service become better. We hope that someday you will come back here with us. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 16 March 2015

I travel with 6 friends in Vietnam and we book this hotel because it was a 5 stars hotel in the area.. What a disappointment, This hotel is may be a 2 stars hotel not more. for many reasons all area from the room to the restaurant , swimming pool, garden, bar are really dirty.. Our room was facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Claude B
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Department at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Claude B, Thanks for your great review, we hope that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We are trying to cope these challenges which you have mentioned to make our service become better. We hope that someday you will come back here with us. Sincerely,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

I spent two days here after an arduous five day caving expedition, and this was just what the doctor ordered. Plenty of good food, a massage, and a comfortable spacious room with a plethora of decent movie channels and good WiFi. There are plenty of activities to engage in if you wish, and a host of tours, but a resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Sun_Spa_Resort, Sales and Marketing Departmen at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this review

Dear Mr John H , Thanks for your great review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay ! Your review is highly appreciated and value for our resort to improve our service. We hope that you will come back here with us soon. Sincerely, Sales and Marketing Department

690 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (674)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
5:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (562)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dong Hoi hotels
1.4 km away
Muong Thanh Luxury Nhat Le Hotel
1.3 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Quang Binh Hotel
1.0 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#6 of 19 in Dong Hoi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Saigon Quang Binh Hotel
Saigon Quang Binh Hotel
#14 of 19 in Dong Hoi
41 reviews
1.2 km away
Nam Long Plus Hotel
Nam Long Plus Hotel
#1 of 37 in Dong Hoi
306 reviews
2.3 km away
Bao Ninh Beach Resort
Bao Ninh Beach Resort
#25 of 37 in Dong Hoi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sun Spa Resort is set amidst 29 hectares of lush, landscaped gardens, It is located on the bank of the legendary of Nhat Le river and on the pristine white sands of Nhat Le Beach.This idyllic Resort in the picturesque Central Vietnamese and the perfect gateway to discover the World Heritage. Surrounded by water on three sides, our peninsular resort has 234 international standard rooms and suites, 12 beach front villas and 10 bungalows. All villas and bungalows offer luxurious facilities of 5 star international standards and reflect charming images of Vietnam's rich culture and warm hospitality. The Resort offers a wide variety of international restaurants, bar, numerous activities recreation, beauty spa which bring guest ultimate enjoying and truly memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam

Address: My Canh, Bao Ninh, Dong Hoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Binh Province > Dong Hoi
Price Range: €62 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam Hotel Dong Hoi
Sun Hotel Dong Hoi
Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam Dong Hoi
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dong Hoi
#1 Spa Hotel in Dong Hoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet room then you might want to ask for a room further away from the pool and the main restaurant, which was what I got.”
 of 5 bubbles oracle11g, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles mariabT7273WK, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms looking towards the beach have beautiful sunrise through the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles anncE6699KH, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view doesn't matter. The grounds are nice and you can sit outside if you have down time.”
 of 5 bubbles DDB51, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Early booking”
 of 5 bubbles helennguyenvn99, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5