We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kun Dau Residency

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Kun Dau Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Kun Dau Residency
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Clean rooms and comfortable stay. avoid eating here as the food is bad. Hot water is available and room service is quite good. View is just scenic, do not miss the sunrise from the balcony.. climb on to the terrace to view both hill up and down view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritukejriwal
kUN-dAU, Manager at Kun Dau Residency, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Kun Dau Residency !!!!!!! Many many thanks for showing the interest for staying our property at Gangtok. We will appreciated your valuable feedback. During your stay we apologized from the Management that this kind of tiny things you have faced here. We deeply regret for that. In the future we assured you for more smooth...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed at this property for one day in September but apart from the view and service what blew us away was the great hospitality shown. We were on a bike trip to Sikkim. After we checked out, we kept our bags with them for safe keeping and left for Nathula. We were supposed to get back in the evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akash C
kUN-dAU, Manager at Kun Dau Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Kun Dau Residency !!!!! Many many thanks for showing the interest for staying at our property in Gangtok. Your kind feedback is valuable for us. We will maintain this hospitality for our future also. Kind Rgds/ Hotel Kun Dau Residency Team

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed at this property for 3days & since it was an off season there hardly any rooms occupied. I had booked through Oyo Rooms so I got complimentary breakfast,etc. The hotel staff is very helpful ( specially Aritro). Gangtok has a lot of power cuts & luckily this hotel had a power back up ( not all the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utkarsh199
kUN-dAU, Manager at Kun Dau Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Kun Dau Residency !!!!!!! Many many thanks for showing the interest for staying our property at Gangtok. We will appreciated your valuable feedback. During your stay we apologized from the Management that this kind of tiny things you have faced here. We deeply regret for that. In the future we assured you for more smooth...

Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Rooms are very good ,the balcony gives excellent view of the valley. Restaurant of the hotel is good and serves good breakfast.Location is also good though it is bit far from city center but you have good service of Taxi and even hotel staff can arrange for city taxi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nishant0313
kUN-dAU, Manager at Kun Dau Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Kun Dau Residency !!!!! Many many thanks for showing the interest for staying at our property in Gangtok. Your kind feedback is valuable for us. We will maintain this hospitality for our future also. Kind Rgds/ Hotel Kun Dau Residency Team

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Rooms are average maintained and we got a nice view of the town from some of the rooms. Complimentary breakfast was good but items were limited as campared to buffet breakfast being served these days.Dinner service is poor and everything we ordered in Chinese was oily and as such quality was pathetic. . There is wi-fi connection but it never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABMKOL
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Rooms are well maintained and we get a nice view of the town from some of the rooms. Complimentary breakfast was good but dinner service is very poor. It took them 4 hours to prepare dinner and it was served very late and food quality was pathetic. Most of the time there is power cut and geysers dont work. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayaraman S
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Please avoid staying at the hotel especially if you have booked this thru OYO rooms ( Oyo Gangtok Premium View). They don't honour your payment and instead start blaming OYO for everything. I had booked this hotel for 5 people in the May 2016. They had charged money for extra person and extra mattress while doing online payment but once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrabhi
Reviewed 7 May 2016

The hotel is far away from the beautiful town.The hotel management charges Rs. 250 for M.G. Marg,whereas availability of free pick up and dropping facilities from M.G. Marg was committed. Power cut was the another problem.The hotel is not connected with the main power line of the Gangtok town,the result of which the town remain lighted but not the hotel.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamal B
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Visited Gangtok for our trip to North Sikkim...Rooms were well maintain....the staff were very helpful and friendly....I recommend the Indian Food here....Chinese does need some work....Got a great view of Gangtok from our room terrace....If i go to Gangtok in the near future will love to stay there again...!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saurya M
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in Kun Dau Residency in JUN 2015. The rooms are neat clean and well maintained. The rooms on the valley side have nice balconies and provide a beautiful view of Gangtok city. The hotel serves buffet breakfast and dinner. Indian, Chinese and Continental food was very tasty and their service is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somuda

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
4.4 km away
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
#102 of 113 in Gangtok
21 reviews
0.8 km away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#9 of 113 in Gangtok
274 reviews
1.0 km away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#24 of 113 in Gangtok
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel New Castle
Hotel New Castle
#11 of 113 in Gangtok
74 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Royal Residency
Hotel Royal Residency
#21 of 194 in Gangtok
69 reviews
1.4 km away
Tashi Thendup Hotel
Tashi Thendup Hotel
#8 of 194 in Gangtok
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel "Kun Dau Residency", situated in the Eastern Himalaya, truly the abode of Gods at Gangtok (5800 ft.), the most beautiful hill station of India. This area is absolutely pollution free with strikingly beautiful slopes, woods and sourrounded with scenec beauty. Not very far and yet away from the hustle-bustle of city life, Berries Group offers to you an ideal respite away from home with a boutique property "Kun Dau Residency." Being a Premium Budget Boutique Hotel, Kun Dau offers to you the simple gesture of genuine hospitality and high standard of services. At par with the quality and standard of any Premium Hotels in Gangtok, Kun Dau has an aura of peace, friendliness and a home-like environment that you can immediately connect to. With ample space to feel comfortable in the natural environment. We have spacious restaurant with a nice valley view to sip tea with cold breeze. You can enjoy dinner with spouse or family with a magnificent view of night lights of whole of Gangtok, feeling as if the twinkling stars of night have come down to the ground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kun Dau Residency

Address: Genfama, J.N. Road | Chandmari, Gangtok 737103, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Price Range: €31 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kun Dau Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kun Dau Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kun Dau Residency Gangtok, India - Sikkim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kun Dau Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel with a view... dont expect more.”
ritukejriwal, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try taking room on -1 or -2 floor with the balcony. They have the best view!”
Utkarsh199, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have balcony facing the valley but i would suggest 201 202 203”
  • View from Kundau balcony
Nishant0313, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose the First Floor Rooms”
ABMKOL, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Select room on the valley side with balcony.”
  • View from valley facing room
  • Our room
Traveller_Talegaon, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5