We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Tenerife

Melia.comUS$74
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Tenerife
Panoramas (29)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TRYP Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,279: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we received a room upgrade. The room was spacious and had an adjoining lounge area. There was no fridge or coffee making facility which was a disappointment, though I believe a fridge could be hired for the stay. On arrival we were welcomed with a glass of wine which was a nice touch. The staff in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irene P
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Irene P, Thank you very much for choosing TRYP Tenerife and for spending your valuable time writing this review on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you could enjoy your holiday in our hotel considering our friendly staff because they always try to do everything in order to make the customers feel good. Thank you also for appreciating...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Returned just over 2 weeks ago and yet again have enjoyed a great holiday here. We had a room on the 12th floor which was rather high but the view was fantastic! Great entertainment team working hard throughout the day and evenings making sure there was something for all ages. Our room was spotless , the maid came in everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn R
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn R, Thank you very much for choosing TRYP Tenerife for your holidays and for spending your time sharing this comment on tripadvisor. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our Hotel. Thank you for appreciated our clean and tidy rooms, the quality and the variety of our buffet, and our friendly and helpful...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice location, fantastic staff and entertainment team, The negative with this hotel is that there is no comfortable lounge where you can sit and relax in the evening. The children were being entertained until 9--45 by the entertainment team in the (lounge!!!!!) very rowdy, also running around when the turns were on....Not sure if we will go back again...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sheila a
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, Thank you for your permanence at TRYP Tenerife and for your comment on tripadvisor. Thank you also for your positive comment about the strategic location of our Hotel and our friendly staff, that always try to do his best to make you feel completely satisfied. We are sorry that you complained the lack of a comfortable lounge, but...

Stanley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived back last week but I've only just got round to posting this. We had a great family holiday at the TRYP Tenerife. The hotel is currently undergoing a lot of refurbishment and I think it's going to be even better when it's done. The pool closed the day before we left and is expected to be finished by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claire D
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Claire D, Thank you very much for choosing TRYP Tenerife for your holiday and for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read how positive was your permanence in our hotel. Thank you for your consideration of our friendly and helpful staff, that everyday does his best to make you feel like home; thank you also...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst the staff were brilliant (as usual) the fact that the pool was closed and internal building work detracted from the holiday.Pre notification and more internal entertainment would have been beneficial

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian H
franciscoperez, General Manager at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Ian H, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really proud after reading your lovely comments towards all our employees which always give their best to make our dear guest feel happy and comfortable. Concerning the pool, we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice room on the 6th floor. It had plenty of room with the Lounge and extra space. The hotel has lots to offer - we went to relax around the pool and that is what we did. The animation team worked really hard and are so fit - they invited everyone to join in the fun but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank moira6campbell
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear moira6campbell, Thank you so much for choosing TRYP Tenerife and for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We are really pleased to read that your permanence was so good. Thank for considering our friendly and helpful staff, that does his best everyday in order to make your holiday unforgettable. Thank you also for appreciating the location of our building, that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this hotel rooms great..lounge area to chill.we have been twice we were booked for june 17 only to be informed pool area was being renovated so we are moved to apartments quite a distance from this central hotel...hopefully the uphill wont be a problem for my mum who walks with walking stick...disappointed we booked this hotel for our 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathleen D
franciscoperez, General Manager at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen D, First of all we would like to thank you for share your opinion on Tripadvisor and for have chosen us for your stay in Tenerife. We are more than glad to know that you really like our hotel and staff, which every day give their best to make feel happy and comfortable our guests. About the pool,...

Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Back to Tryp Tenerife Again (11Time) Room with lounge, Had better weather this year, Very good location and quite, My Family enjoyed last year holidays so we booked same time this year Easter school hols

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pete M
franciscoperez, General Manager at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Pete M, First of all we would like to thank you for have chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad for have exceed all your expectations, all our efforts are focused to reach the full satisfaction of all our guests, we are absolutely delighted to know that we got...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing entertainments team!!! Fab fab fab!!! You will be welcomed and looked after- the kids will love it- ours were so happy here 👏👏👏👏 we could only complain about the bed being slightly harder than we would like. Had a great week

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sharonstone30
franciscoperez, General Manager at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear sharonstone30, First of all we would like to thank you for have chosen our Hotel for your stay in the South of Tenerife and for taking the time for share your experience with other users on Tripadvisor. We are more than pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations, all our efforts goes to satisfy all our dear...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is no more than 3 star. Hotel looking a little tired. Standard rooms have no fridge,no tea making facility, no hairdryers,no air con or ceiling fans.Staff were helpful and friendly. Walls in rooms very thin. We were on the first floor high volume of noise from the entertainment quite late at night (we had to buy earplugs). One...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raymond S
franciscoperez, General Manager at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Raymond S, First of all we would like to thank you for have chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for share you opinion on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to know that you felt good with our friendly staff, which works hard everyday in order to make feel our guests as comfortable as possible. About the food,...

1,245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1036)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (408)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Room Sea View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
TRYP Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.8 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,860 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,921 reviews
23.0 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.7 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
337 reviews
2.0 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,832 reviews
5.7 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a game of tennis, a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: €64 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and other travellers.
554 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (554)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Occupied a 7th floor room looking over Los Cristianos, watched the sunset.!!!!”
normam310, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Good sea views to front and rear of hotel.”
shaunmichaels, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a higher floor overlooking the pool”
sherae2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Needed a lick or two of paint especially on the balcony.”
788rodneym, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“go for 5th floor and over”
paulak650, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$81
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates