We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TRYP Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,168: English reviews
Start your review of TRYP Tenerife
 Click to rate
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 12 days based at this hotel recently. When my wife and I last stayed there over 30 years ago it was called Princesa Dacil. To be honest, not much has changed other than the name. The poor old hotel seems to be having something of an identity crisis as there are signs saying Tryp, Wyndham, Melia, Own the City...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john7851
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My sister and I booked this as a cheap break away. Because it was so reasonable we booked half board thinking that if the food was awful we could just eat out. As it was we were pleasantly surprised - lots of fresh fruit, salad, a griddle station where you could have fish or meat cooked to order. The dining...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank LondonHispanophile
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear LondonHispanophile, Thank you very much for this review about your good holiday at TRYP Tenerife hotel. It is a great pleasure to hear that you loved our spotless rooms, the lovely food and friendly staff. We hope you will return to TRYP Tenerife in the near future. Best Regards, Francisco Pérez General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

average food, drinks, rooms, pool area (its somewhat ridiculous they charge you 1.50E PER DAY for a sunbed mattress) excellent restaurant, bar & reception staff poor beds, tired rooms need new furniture, pool needs heating! entertainment team now very poor since Jordie left

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rebecca Therese D
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Therese D, Thank you for your support and your feedback about the recent holiday in TRYP Tenerife hotel. We are sorry to know that you have this feeling and I'm pleased to inform you that we will improve our facilities this year. The main refurbishment will be our pool. I hope to have the opportunity to change your...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the moment that we arrived we felt relaxed. The reception staff were very friendly and obliging. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the facilities were very good for a 3 star hotel. The main thing that we noticed was that the staff worked as a team. The concierge, reception staff, room service staff, restaurant staff and chefs were all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Paul N
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Paul N, Thank you for sharing your nice experience in TRYP Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users. It is fantastic to read that you keep lovely memories of your holidays in the hotel and you will return to visit us. We appreciate your kind words on our wonderful staff and that you appreciate we worked as a team always smiling....

Viby J, Denmark
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms/furnitures sete worn BUT VERY CLEAN EVERYWHERE! - Hard beds/madresses - the dining Hall is very noisy/bad acoustics - friendly employess & good entertainment overall. - wunderfull/varied All Inclusive Buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dann_Falk
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Dann_Falk, Thank you for sharing your great experience in TRYP Tenerife with all the Tripadvisor users. We appreciate your comments, especially regarding the cleanness, and we hope you will return to TRYP Tenerife in the near future! Best Regards, Francisco Pérez General Manager

brighton uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with my 5 Year old son, there was NO DRINKS included with half board, so its food only basically. There was not much for kids and the reception is always extremely busy. The kids games didn't work and we lost our money The hotel is not far from beach and promenade so that was nice, unfortunately I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jbabe3
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear jbabe3, Thank you for the feedback of your recent holidays at TRYP Tenerife hotel. We feel really sorry to read you have disappointed feelings about your stay in the hotel because we always do our best to offer the best possible service. Certainly, I'm afraid drinks are not included on the half board basis, that's why we have the...

Newcstle
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the the TRYP Tenerife many times but sadly this year is likely to be the last. Over the years I (and many other reviewers) have highlighted the many shortcomings of the hotel but have accepted them as they were offset by the great location and the value for money afforded by the low room rates. Sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank John-Watt
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived to a friendly welcome, along with a mini box of chocolates. Decided to go to the bar and it was so dark with blue lighting in the corner, a torch to find the way should be advised. The pool area was small and felt as though one lounger was on top of another. Food both in the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kieren Treacle I
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Delight apartment Los Cristianos Disappointed with accommodation on arrival, Broken WC seats Filthy showers No light in bathroom Contaminated water in tray kit sink Dirty washing left on wardrobe Chipped crockery No facilities around swimming pool Avoid this address, you have been warned

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mikandmag
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

well read some reviews before i booked thought mmmm ill soon see, and see i did this is a good hotel with a clientel that some return year after year i only booked this once for a week and glad i did it was what i wanted on this trip i was solo visiting family,it not expensive at all for...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lam760

1,207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (998)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Room Sea View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
TRYP Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.8 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,747 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,814 reviews
23.0 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,694 reviews
65.2 km away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
826 reviews
5.7 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a game of tennis, a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38640 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: €51 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and other travellers.
471 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (471)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view if you want a sunny balcony”
 of 5 bubbles john7851, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms get the sun in the day time. However all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles pauln558, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go on 12th floor”
 of 5 bubbles jbabe3, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i was on the front reception side/car park no sun till latter mountain view and sea view other side is sea/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Lam760, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view on 4th floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles alfredm120, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5