We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa

Save
Share
C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!SUMMER OFFERS!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$234
PricelineUS$234
eDreamsUS$234
FindHotelUS$234
TripadvisorUS$234
Prestigia.comUS$241
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1886)
Room & Suite (450)
Videos (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 32 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa stands next to the Ses Salines Nature Reserve and just a few metres away from the island's most exclusive facilities, and is the only area in Ibiza to combine, the setting and tranquility with easy access to the most avant-garde and fashionable district. Guests at the resort can make the most of the best-known area of Ibiza, where there is a large shopping centre, a water park, many leisure districts and they can do all kinds of activities. The hotel has 430 modern rooms and suites and, together with the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, forms the largest hotel complex on the island of Ibiza. This allows guests at both hotels to enjoy a large number of services and excellent facilities, such as two main swimming-pools, a children's swimming-pool, several kids' clubs, sports facilities, a wide programme of activities for all the family, and a magnificent Spa & Wellness centre for relaxation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:SUMMER OFFERS!
2422Reviews616Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,514
  • 537
  • 214
  • 86
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Philip G wrote a review Yesterday
Southampton, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
Felt very safe with all the covid precautions being taken. The facilities for everyone were great, whether you were a couple or a family. If you want to escape for a while, the spa is a little haven of peace and tranquility
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded today
Dear Jodie, Thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and you have fully enjoyed your honeymoon in Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa. Your words give us strength to keep going and to overcome these difficult times we are living. It only remains for us to thank you for your visit. We will love to have you here with us again next season. Kind regards from Ibiza. Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Declan B wrote a review 25 Sep
Ballybay, Ireland12 contributions11 helpful votes
You can read some of the previous reviews before you travel and you start wondering if you have made the right decision well the place is amazing from start to finish. Location is fab far enough away from any hustle and bustle and close enough to the action if you want it roll on 2022. We had a pool room view and it met all our expectations clean well presented and housekeeping completed daily. Buffet food was excellent quality and very varied. Al a carte restaurants were well worth a visit to mix up now and again and no issue in booking always space available in the mornings. Good selection of pool areas with different vibes available White Island seemed most popular the dreaded towel reserving early in the morning however we could always find a few beds and space never stayed in a hotel where this has never happened ….. roll on 2022 The show will go on and Ibiza will return to the norm and we can all will have fun again with no restrictions ……. However for a chilled out relaxed friendly break in these times you can’t beat the White Island they have got it right!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded today
Dear guest,, Thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and you have fully enjoyed your stay in Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa. Your words give us strength to keep going and to overcome these difficult times we are living and we all hope next year will return to the normality. It only remains for us to thank you for your visit. We will love to have you here with us again next season. Kind regards from Ibiza. Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
stacyh03 wrote a review 25 Sep
Bristol, United Kingdom69 contributions34 helpful votes
We’ve just returned from a fantastic 8 nights at Grand Palladium White Island. We couldn’t fault this hotel and everything it has to offer. The service - from the waiters/waitresses, bar staff, maids, reception team, concierges - were so helpful and couldn’t do enough for you. The al a carte restaurants were a real plus point for us as we’re not the biggest fans of a buffet evening meal and they were really really good, especially the Italian (beware of the mosquitos though). Saying that, we ate at the buffet one evening and the food quality there (along with breakfast and lunch service) was better than I’ve experienced previously in an all inclusive. We did also love Xtra Time, the sports bar, as it was nice to have another option for a quick bite to eat and to watch the football one night. The rooms are very modern and they are left spotless every day when the maids have been in. Great to have access to the safe for free and the complimentary toiletries are lovely. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool, however this may be due to the time of year that we were there. We would also recommend Tanit Beach Club directly in front of the hotel on the beach if you want a change of scenery and some padded sunbeds! Good value for a day spent here. As per another review moaning about the noise of the planes taking off and landing all day… yes it is a bit loud from time to time but this didn’t bother us in the slightest. If you know this will majorly bother you, being only 10 mins from the airport, use your better judgement and pick somewhere else. Very rarely a fan of evening entertainment at all-inclusive resorts but I will say this was the best I’ve seen. Little bit odd that the team didn’t sing though, just mimed! Overall, I really don’t think I can fault this stay. The COVID policies that were in place made sense - temperature checks at meals, plenty of sanitiser and masks inside/at bars - and I understand why staff were quite strict on these processes. This was a much-needed break for us (young couple) and it was made the best by this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely go to the Italian a la carte and have an afternoon in the spa if your budget allows
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded today
Dear Stacy H, Thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and you have fully enjoyed your stay in Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa. Your words give us strength to keep going and to overcome these difficult times we are living. It only remains for us to thank you for your visit. We will love to have you here with us again next season. Kind regards from Ibiza. Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
aliceobrown wrote a review 25 Sep
1 contribution
We stayed at the Palace 3 years back and were not disappointed the second time round, this time at the White Resort. Great attentive staff, good quality rooms and amenities within. Highly recommend if hon want a chilled stay, with good quality food - both a la carte and buffet. Go to Portofino for the buffet lunch!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded today
Dear Aliceobrown, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a fantastic stay with us, and that we do not disappoint you. We are looking forwards to host you again very soon. Kind Regards from Ibiza. Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Susie D wrote a review 23 Sep
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked our honeymoon here going early September 2021 using All Inclusive Plus via Jet2 Holidays. On arriving at the desk to check in was immediately told our All Inclusive Plus was in fact the hotels version of just All Inclusive and that Jet2 had mis-sold the 'plus' side. We'd chosen the 'plus' option because of the international drinks. Advert states 'Selected international branded drinks available from a choice of 7 bars' however the only international drink we were offered was Bacardi. Everything else was only available on the 'Premium Experience' which costs you an additional 20 euros per person, per day. Considering we'd already paid out 2.5k for 1 week for 2 people I wasn't prepared to add any further cost so we had to decline. This left me with the standard, watered down local alcohol. I gave up drinking half way through the week due to the poor taste. I flagged with Jet2 rep who blamed the hotel for changing their rules just weeks before hand. I'd also question why this hotel is 5 star. To me 5 star is immaculate, un-faultable, not far from perfection. This hotel was nice but with lose tiles at the pool area, poor quality alcohol and rooms that smell so bad I had to request to be moved, I'd say 4 star at a push. On a final and positive (ish) note, the first room we were allocated was on the 2nd floor. It was tiny, stank of rotten drains and view was of back of hotel with local shop and what looked like the rubbish area. After complaining to the hotel manager she moved us a ground floor room which was much bigger. She said these rooms were normally 90 euros per day more expensive but she wouldn't charge this to us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are much bigger, although are apparently 90 euros per day more expensive that...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Otros at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Susie D, Thank you for choosing us as your Hotel& Resort for such an important life-time event as a honeymoon it is. We want to apologize for the misunderstanding that you had experienced during your vacations. Our commitment is always to provide the best attention to our guests, and we really regret to realize that our dedication was, in this case, not successful. However, we would like to explain you that the labelling of our hotels as All Inclusive Plus is for this distinction only - it tells customers, in Jet2holidays terms, that they have booked a class of All inclusive that includes selected international drinks and a la carte restaurants - it does not have anything to do with the Premium Experience that we offer locally. Jet2holidays advise that the package includes 'selected international drinks' and make no reference to bottled beers etc. Jet2holidays do not state it includes all drinks available at the hotel. All Inclusive Plus does not equal Premium Experience. All our customers are advised at check-in that the hotel offers an additional level of All Inclusive that can only be purchased locally (which includes additional premium drinks etc) We would kindly embrace the chance for a return in the future so that we can entirely convince of our high standards. Kind regards, Diana L Hospitality Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$185 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fiesta club palm beach hotel playa d`en bossa, fiesta hotel palm beach
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaPlaya d'en Bossa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Space (0.8 km), Bora Bora Ibiza Beach Club (1.1 km), and Aguamar Water Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rona's Deli, Mumak, and Sir Rocco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Does Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.