We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel R2 Pajara Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel R2 Pajara Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably the worst holiday I have ever had. From like 30 different dishes only 1 might be tasty. In general food was very bad. Not even premium wifi (35euro per week) was reaching my room and I still had connectivity problems even in lobby. They also let you join just 1 device with premium wifi. In the rooms you wont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukas S
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and your comment.We are sorry to know that you stay was not as you expected.We have noted everything which help us to improve our service and quailty.Hope see you again R2 Hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from our annual visit to the R2. Great room- wonderful views -. The same friendly and helpful staff, they all remember you and seem genuinely pleased to see you again. Met up with a lot of friends that we have met & made there over the years. Unfortunately some of the bar areas could do with a makeover...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pistacia2017
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and your comment.We have noted everything whic h help us to improve our service and quality.We are glad to know that you had a nice stay and hope see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food is amazing, every day they offer different meat on the charcoal grill. Very good german white beer. Amazing spot just in front of the sea, few tables on the edge of the cliff. Highly recommend to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomas Z
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and you words.We are glad to know that you had a nice stay and hope see you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made a reservation to stay in this hotel over a week ago and last night got an email from Booking.com stating the hotel made a mistake while posting the room rates and 4 night stay will be £200 extra and £600 in total. I contacted them back to say I'm leaving in 36 hours for Fuertevantura and that doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MagdalenaKa
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment.We are really sorry for the inconveniences.The fault was not made by the Hotel.The page through which you made the reservation was not our website. We have noted everything,which help us to improve our service and quality and prevent something like this happening again. R2 Hotels

west midlands
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Wow what a fantastic place, the room was spotless food n drinks well served n plentiful. We celebrated my friends hubby b,day and the hotel dressed the table 4him beautiful was a nice touch. Neva have I stayed in a all Inc and your given whole bottles of wine on your table, the whole experience was 1st class the 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drunkenduck
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and your comment.We are glad to know that you had a nice stay and hope see you soon.

Heywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

First of all, what a view, just fantastic from the room and the pool. The Hotel is lovely, really clean and well kept, except for the bar chairs which are all in need of replacing. The only reason I've not scored it higher than a three is because of the all inclusive side of the holiday was in my opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pauljack00
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and your comment.Sorry that you stay was not as you expected.We have noted everything which help us to improve our service and quality.R2 Hotels

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed for a week with our two teenagers over Christmas. For an old hotel with the all inclusive concept, it was great. The food was better than I dared imagine, large variety of fresh fish and great service. The pool area is lovely and the beaches are small and nice and close by. The island is unique, with graceful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sóley T
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and your comment.We have noted everything which help us to improve our service and quality.We are glad to know that you had a nice stay.Hope see you soon

halstead.essex
Reviewed 30 December 2016

After a 4 year break decided to go back to this Hotel for Christmas. Everything that we remembered about the hotel were still the same. We were given a room overlooking the sea room 3226 which was really lovely and central for pools and away from main hotel. The food was good although we did have a couple of instances...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo4242
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and you words.We are glad to know that you had a nice stay and hope see you soon.

Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed here for a week in mid-December 2016. The food we thought was fine - large buffet selection. One of us is vegetarian and the other is vegan so we mostly just ate the salads and breads or potatoes / chips. The one way to improve it would be to put on more variety from day to day (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Col_and_Abi
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and for your comment.We are sorry to heard that your stay was not as you expected.We have noted everything which help us to improve our service and quality. R2 Hotels

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

All went good until until our 700euro phone was stolen from the room by the hotel staff. We end up in the middle of the holiday at the police station for declarations,witch ruined every bit of happiness of being there. The hotel wasn't cooperative at all with our lost,they even avoid the police officer witch came in that day for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank justified2life
r2pajarabeach, comercial at Hotel R2 Pajara Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and for your comment.We are sorry to heard that your stay was not as you expected.We have noted everything which help us to improve our service and quality. R2 Hotels

1,540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1280)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (363)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (274)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (441)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Family Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
3.0 km away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
1.8 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.3 km away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.0 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
2.4 km away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#5 of 26 in Costa Calma
486 reviews
0.4 km away
H10 Tindaya Hotel
H10 Tindaya Hotel
#1 of 26 in Costa Calma
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel R2 Pajara Beach

Address: C/Punta del Roquito, s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Price Range: €127 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel R2 Pajara Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel R2 Pajara Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pajara Beach Costa Calma
Pajara Beach Hotel
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach Fuerteventura/Costa Calma
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel R2 Pajara Beach staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel R2 Pajara Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view room we had was lovely, was at the front low rise section of the hotel over looking the pool / gardens”
  • View from balcony to the right.
  • View from room
  • To of our palm tree also fell off in the high winds!
 of 5 bubbles anjocoy, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views available, our room faced the carpark and was typical of what the Brits get with other nations getting preferential treatment”
 of 5 bubbles markwJ8687BI, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think in order to book a specific room, one must book through a German tour operator as they seem to block-book rooms years in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles roseardela, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For afternoon sun choose a West facing room. The highest floor is No.1 the lowest floor is No.6 - best views = lowest No.”
 of 5 bubbles andstour, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Lily-Pond65, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5