We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Porto Bello Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

A fabulous hotel. Just spent a great week here. Food is marvellous especially the breakfast and the Greek Taverna restaurant. Yes its a pain to get up early to book, but well worth it. Staff are brilliant and extremely helpful and cheerful. Bear in mind that they are working in 40 degree heat! Beach bar is lovely and watersports are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 186233Julie
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay in our hotel. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here from 7-14 July and for us it was the perfect holiday!!! Hotel is spotless in all areas at all times!!! Rooms were lovely we had room 303 with a terrace area and sea view!! And it had everything that was needed including 2 wardrobes!! Only problem we had was with giant moths coming in our room but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie H
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. It was a real pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim always been to provide the best possible...

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

People make me laugh when they review these hotels! As a family we visited here from 11th-26th July. Our sons are 5 and 10 (whilst on holiday!) The hotel is clean with good facilities for all. The food is of I think a high standard when catering for so many people 3 times s day ( of course after 2...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Gjoht
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We feel rewarded to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you could not fault any of our facilities, services and hospitality. Should your plans bring you back to Kos, please do not hesitate to contact...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Immaculate hotel staff very friendly nothing too much trouble 5 star all the way restaurants all excellent with excellent service entertainment in the evenings could be better but would not put us off going again a thororoughly enjoyable holiday

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn S
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach on Trip Advisor. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Atlantica Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I spent two weeks in this hotel with my best friend and absolutely loved it! Can't fault it. Resturaunt & bar staff were amazing! They were always so friendly & happy, and even remembered what we liked to drink :) Never went in the pool as there were never any beds, but that didn't bother me. Beach always had spare...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jennifer D
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review. I am delighted that you found us and were happy with your choice. It is the pleasure of myself and my team to take care of you during your visit and I thank you for your compliments towards them. I very much hope we shall get the opportunity to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Checked out of hotel Saturday Wow so impressed with this hotel it's never over crowded, you never get bored with so many parts to to explore beach in the morning ,water park in the afternoon, pool in the late afternoon Sun beds are hard to find in pool area all covered in towels by breakfast this was our only issue.The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sue h
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality. We are also glad...

Lancashire
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Unfortunately,there were too many issues associated with the holiday for us to recommend it as a nice, peaceful, relaxing vacation. We experienced good things as well as not so good issues. First of all the staff on the ground were first class. Throughout the hotel, the staff were fantastic, always had a smile on their face, willing to talk and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lankylingolad
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your review here on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services received from the members of our Team, as well as the quality of drinks, beach and an unbeatable Aegean Sea. We very much regret however that you were less satisfied with some other features. We...

Purley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

hi, have just arrived back from Atlantica Peurto Bello Beach hotel in Kos. Fantastic food, staff , variation of drinks, location ,beach and waterpark. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and everyone willing to help where necessary. Sunbed availability mainly in mid afternoon but sunbeds covered from early morning til late with no one on them.(Fellow traveller said she...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank catherine h
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your time at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our hotel has earned the title of fantastic hotel. My Executive Chef will be thrilled that you found the food to be delicious. I hope...

Reviewed 25 July 2015

At any hotel, you'll have good and bad. One thing I can wholeheartedly say about this one is the food is fantastic and the best AI for its food I've EVER been to. In fact, the entire family second me on that. So a big well done to all of the staff for their efforts there. There is also the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kyra J
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is a feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and we truly apology that we didn't managed it in your case. At the time you were staying...

Narberth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Recently returned from a week at this resort with my girlfriend and her family and was such a great week! Firstly my girlfriend and i were given a sea view room which overlooked the pool area and amazing scenery of the sea with the islands in the background. It was lovely to sit out on our balcony in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ows24
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your holiday destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Atlantica Team and...

960 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (937)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (253)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (450)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
3.1 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
204 reviews
0.5 km away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,207 reviews
7.8 km away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
#10 of 39 in Kardamena
1,865 reviews
17.6 km away
Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: €55 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com so you can book your Atlantica Porto Bello Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Hotel Porto Bello Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach Kos/Kardamena, Greece
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Beach staff and other travellers.
278 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (278)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think most of the rooms are by the pool. Ours was spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 268karend, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Full sea view”
 of 5 bubbles nagritablacklady, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 783nikkij, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clarify what room you are getting”
 of 5 bubbles paja24, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had room 205 which was perfect for us. It is the far end from the main area towards the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisfM7296KN, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay