We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sun Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Golden Sun Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Sun Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuart1353
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexymuffin
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vron1954
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

we stayed at this hotel in 2015 and loved it so much we have booked to come back this year from the rooms to Resturant to pool bar and all other facilities it was excellent and we can't wait to return Sophie was a darling and could not do enough for everyone all the staff were brilliant and very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolbling
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice and warm comments! We wish you a wonderful winter time and we hope to see you again! Kind regards

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We had a fabulous week here, the staff are really helpful and friendly, and everywhere is very clean. The food is awesome! Anyone who doesn't like the food must be extremely hard to please! I now need to go on a strict diet thanks to the dessert selection! Negatives...the beds are very hard and wifi is expensive. The air con...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie C
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We wish you all the best and we hope to see you again! Kind regards

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel needs a few tweeks here and there firstly snack bar needs more options Also entertainment needs to put shows on or have local singers to perform here few nights a week. Main bar drinks needs to be serving alcohol until midnight with more options of cocktails and local beer. WiFi is not free also Air con is only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom l
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your useful comments. We will see to all of them and try to fix as many as possible. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards

Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from a two week holiday with my husband and thought it was a fantastic hotel and resort . Our room was on the third floor at the back with a sea view and lovely evening sunshine . The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels every day and fresh bedding most days also . The balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sylvia M
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write this comment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays near us! For all of your comments, we are looking into them and we will try to resolve all the problems that occur during summer season, especially the smoking issue. We hope to see you again in our hotel! Kind...

Rouses Point, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Arrived home today. The environment was beautiful, with placement for children to play in the well cut gardens. The room was basic but clean the bedding was changed every other day, the towels every day, with daily cleaning of the room. The food was poor, including desserts, the hot food was warm, so where folk say the food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rouses Point G
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry to read that you didn't have good time in our hotel. We deeply apologize for the behavior of the reps, as you mentioned, the throwing in the pool is not accepted by the management of the hotel . The food in the dinning room consists of a variety of dishes, so as you can...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

On the plus side.. We've just got back from Golden Sun Resort (16th June) we were the for 6 days, the cleanliness of Hotel was fantastic everywhere was immaculate, room was great (single beds pushed together), food was outstanding the attention to detail was perfect. So the down side, Not enough tables & chairs for everyone to sit out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie S
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write this comment. We feel ready sorry that you experienced luch of chairs in the pool bar, but pls note that the hotel is fully booked from the beggining of the season, so we are talking too many guests. We are looking into the matter of smoking very seriously, but as you...

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (33)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.2 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
0.7 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,164 reviews
1.3 km away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
146 reviews
1.7 km away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern resort, the ideal place for those seeking after a relaxing holiday.Comfortable accomodation and friendly service should prove a winning from break. It's ideal for couples and families. The location of Golden Sun Hotel is one of its main assets: built just 150 meters from the sandy beach of Kalamaki, surrounded by evergreen trees and situated only 6 km from the island's town, it shall provide for a unique vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sun Hotel

Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Price Range: €87 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Sun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun And Beach Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#20 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sun Hotel staff and other travellers.
91 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (91)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sun Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was find our room was right in line for the planes so be prepared for the noise and at about 6am ”
vixjewellery, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 322, with a fabulous sea view and a great view of the planes coming in!”
37catherines, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer a sea view, there is one block available”
RogerTurnerNottm, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back of hotel with sea view are great”
leahcharlotte, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had room 311 by the pool with views over the pool. Balcony.”
drew_wilson66, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Elvoline
* /night
View Deal
Bookgreece.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates