We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sun Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Golden Sun Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Sun Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The gold sun hotel is fab fab fab the staff are fantastic the staff makes the hotel thay are so help full. The hotel is very nice and very clean the food is vey nice me and my 2 sisters went will defo going back we been to Dubai and the gold sun hotel is defo up there with Dubai...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Milnthorpe19
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Kalamaki is quite small and not what we were used to at all after going to the Canaries for so long but we were pleasantly surprised. There are plenty of good restaurants and the people are very friendly without being pushy. The Golden Sun hotel was excellent for a three star hotel, comfortable and friendly with good food and attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank William S
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed at Golden Sun Hotel for an 11 night stay at the start of September. To start with on arrival we had our bags taken up to the room by the porter and then there was complimentary wine in the room on arrival, The room was spotless and was cleaned everyday with fresh towels although the bed was hard but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank leahcharlotte
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. As you understand, the food in every hotel is a matter of personal choice so since there was a variety of food in our restaurant, it's always up to the guest to choose or to pay for meal outside our hotel. We are glad to hear though that your stay was pleasant overall!...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

just returned after a 10 night stay with friends.what a great hotel nice location very relaxed food was very tasty with a wide choice to choose at breakfast lunch and dinner.staff in resturant ever so friendly.had no problems getting a lounger around pool.poolside bar opened at 9am until 6pm,help yourself to teas and coffee,soft drinks wine and beer,lovely lady sophie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david d
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards

Reviewed 8 October 2016

we was sold this by jet 2 as 4star lucky if its 2.rooms small very basic dirty bathroom never cleaned in 10 days .as others have said noisey scrapeing of furniture doors banging so expect to be up early.food nothing flash and sometimes cold bar again nothing flash.my wife was hit on the head in the swimming pool by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we feel very sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. The cleaning of the rooms is in daily basis, so we cannot accept that your bathroom was not cleaned for 10 days! We apologize for your wife's accident, but as you understand these kind of incidents may happen in a hotel. In...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Golden Sun 3rd to the 17th Sept.Really enjoyed our stay,the reception staff,waiters in restaurant,George behind the bar and Sofia who ran the snack bar outside,we're all lovely people and worked very hard.The rooms were very clean,towels changed every day,fridge,safe,kettle,iron and free wifi all over the hotel.The gardens are very well kept and look beautiful.The girls who entertained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer T
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We take under consideration your mention about hot dishes. We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

What a great 2 week break. First time on a Greek island of Zante. Arrived at 8pm met at reception by Athea, I think, and young guy who took our cases to the room. Easy book in. Up to room a quick change and down for dinner. Room was spacious and comfortable nice balcony overlooking the pool great view. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank drew_wilson66
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! All the information that you provide are very useful for our guests! We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Only two days left of our holiday it's been brilliant the staff work hard and can't do enough to make your holiday a memorable one. Sofia at pool bar makes you welcome and always has smile on her face. The staff in restaurant work very hard and make you welcome and always there to help you I was impressed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john h
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmk252015
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leonardm828
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (33)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.2 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
0.7 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,164 reviews
1.3 km away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
146 reviews
1.7 km away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern resort, the ideal place for those seeking after a relaxing holiday.Comfortable accomodation and friendly service should prove a winning from break. It's ideal for couples and families. The location of Golden Sun Hotel is one of its main assets: built just 150 meters from the sandy beach of Kalamaki, surrounded by evergreen trees and situated only 6 km from the island's town, it shall provide for a unique vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sun Hotel

Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Price Range: €88 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Sun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun And Beach Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#20 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sun Hotel staff and other travellers.
91 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (91)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sun Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was find our room was right in line for the planes so be prepared for the noise and at about 6am ”
vixjewellery, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 322, with a fabulous sea view and a great view of the planes coming in!”
37catherines, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer a sea view, there is one block available”
RogerTurnerNottm, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back of hotel with sea view are great”
leahcharlotte, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had room 311 by the pool with views over the pool. Balcony.”
drew_wilson66, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5