We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Drossia

Hotels.comUS$60*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Drossia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Drossia
 Click to rate
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Liked this quiet apartment block, owners helpful with good english, short walk to long beach, nearby supermarket. Thought the location a little too far from Gythio for a couple who like to eat and have a few drinks.There is very little choice of restaurants in mavrovouni itself. Research turtles before you go- we missed them hatching by an hour on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollov
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The kids liked it because of the playground. It had a beautiful garden. When we came we had given the wrong apartment (the normal one) while we booked the superieur family apartment on Booking.com. They had made a mistake in their planning. Fortunately we were lucky there was a superieur available because of a cancellation. We got transfered to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80angelina
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Spacey rooms, A/C in all rooms, small kitchen, children friendly place, table tennis, table football, open air playground and gym, great view at the sea, all of them at fair price. Great location, a great beach and a supermarket both accessible on foot, and the town of Gytheio 4 km away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konstantinos k
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We were informed by Email on the day of our arrival that our confirmed booking had been cancelled. They found us a lessor room nearby and tried to charge us a 10 Euro communication fee for informing us about this change. The only person available when we arrived at Villa Drossa was a young girl (12?) and her mother on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin V
efipoliti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Drossia, responded to this review

That man was forwarded to another lodging by booking.com and never came to our place. He accepted his change by glad and he thanked booking.com for the rate ( 85 euros) and for the service. I received a copy of that at your disposal. He was told to pay 70 euros cash and 5 euros for card payment expenses. He...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We initially booked 2 rooms through booking.com back in January 2015 and shortly thereafter the owner's daughter contacted me asking if I could cancel and rebook directly through their website so they wouldn't have to pay the 15% commission. I obliged but asked for a reduced rate which they did by 15% (no loss to them). We stayed there a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cupcakemamasia
efipoliti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Drossia, responded to this review

Τhis critic is more than obvious that is so bad tempered against us personally that strikes us in evey possible way All happens because they paid a penalty for early depart as normal to greek legislation law regulations All this rubbish critics for the 70 euros extra , instead of the 140 that we had the right to take for...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We were given a room next to the reception. The ceiling is so low we can't walk properly . It is supposed to be a furnished apartment with a kitchen. That is what we were told at least. In fact it is a tiny room with a sink and a very small fridge in a corner. There are two small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elenmosh
efipoliti, Owner at Villa Drossia, responded to this review

There is no reservation for a next to reception flat as described in this negative review! All our customers in the studio flat ground floor were foreigners and none Greek. We looked up all our reservetions in July and August, till today. Obviously that unknown person to us was motivated by some personal enmity feelings and this is a fake...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 August 2015

These appartments are located less than 100m from the beach. Only a few minutes drive from Gythio. The appartments were ok but a little basic, nothing specal and no extra amenities. All you want in the summer is a working airconditioner and that part is ok. WiFi was working quite well too. Stayed 2 nights with my family and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent989
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We visited VIlla Drossia and our experience has been wonderful ! Great location, very warm people working in the hotel and fantastic service. We highly recommend it for couples, friends and families. A holiday destination that should not be missed ! Looking forward to come back and enjoy the wonderful Southern part of Greece and this ideal hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, with our 2 boys aged 10 and 8. Villa Drossia is very good value and the apartment was clean, reasonably well equipped and comfortable. We stayed out of season (we were the only guests!) so it's difficult to comment on the facilities as they weren't yet fully open. However, Voula was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathmo
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 25 February 2015

August 2014, family of 4 kids, almost everything free, cinema, water sports, beach umbrellas, park gym in the grass, mountain bikes for rides. the sea is fantastic with 3 km long sandy beach, we were treated with free olive oil and olives from the owners. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panagiotis N

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mavrovouni
2.2 km away
Castello Antico Beach Hotel
0.0 km away
Diamond Palace
Diamond Palace
#3 of 5 in Mavrovouni
38 reviews
5.4 km away
Mareggio Exclusive Residences & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Belle Helene
Belle Helene
#1 of 2 in Vathi
102 reviews
0.4 km away
Thirides Beach Resort
Thirides Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Mavrovouni
87 reviews
5.2 km away
Aktaion Resort
Aktaion Resort
#2 of 2 in Selinitsa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach side apartments family bargain and value for money accommodation in self-catered flats.40m from the private beach and 3 km from Gythion town centre, 2,5 hours drive south of Athens, 1 hour from nearest kalamata airport Delivery to/from airport arranged. Guided tours possibility Cooking facilities and bio vegetable products farm. Water sports, bikes, table tennis, playground, cinema adults gym, windsurfing. Free parking,kids animation, free WiFi everywhere, beach chairs for free. Accessible flats to people with special needs, (wheel chair). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Drossia

Address: Mavrovouni Beach, Mavrovouni 232 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Mavrovouni
Price Range: €48 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Drossia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Villa Drossia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Drossia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 rd floor with a great view, but I guess hotter than the other floors”
k0nstantin0sk, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“prefer 2nd floor for better view”
panagiotisn730, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“In our case, we had a four people appartement with one big and one small bed in the main room and one small bed in the room where the kitchen is also located and we found the arrangement very convenient.”
elisabeths179, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are good and there is a sea view from all balconies. There is elevator in Villa Drossia so you could take room on the 2nd and 3rd floor easily.”
542olgai, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“travel off high season”
dimitrisarvanitis, 24 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$60
TripAdvisorUS$60
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates