We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Beach Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Beach Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been coming here for several years, this is the first time with new park management, Jack and Elly. The whole park looks cleaner and fresher (was fine previously). Amenities were spotless, liked the security at night and the breakfasts and nighttime entertainment was fantastic. Jack and Elly are friendly and professional, well done on making a great park into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym W
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Kym W, Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review on your recent stay at Ocean Beach Tourist Park! Your positive feedback is truly appreciated! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the activities which we had so much fun organising for our guests over the Easter Holidays. We love seeing our guests really enjoying themselves and...

Tassie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here on several occasions. We love its location and the current management is excellent. Amenities are clean and modern and we appreciate that cleaning is now after 10.00. On the down side we miss the free wifi that is offered in so many other parks such as Coffs Harbour and Sawtell. Sites are small and doubling prices in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wenlin
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi wenlin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent visit to Ocean Beach Tourist Park! We are so pleased that you love our amazing location on the Gold Coast. We are so lucky to be situated just across the road from the beautiful Miami Beach where we can see the most incredible sunrises and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been visiting Ocean Beach park for at least 15 years. This stay was the first with the park management team in place. We could not overlook the dedication by this well organised and clearly passionate team. Cleaner and tidier than ever before (was acceptable before) and newly turfed patches & top soil elsewhere. We are eagerly looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi George B, Wow, thank you so much for the incredible five star review on your recent stay at Ocean Beach Tourist Park! Your review has been an absolute pleasure for us to read. I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and recognising the passion and dedication we have for our beautiful little park! Our team at...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love this part of the Gold Coast, but some of the unit accommodation is getting a tad expensive. These cabins are perfect for a low cost family get away. Super clean and in a great position to the beach. Onsite entertainment was also scheduled when we were there, so if you have little ones , even better. Great spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnDurndell
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi JohnDurndell, Thank you very much for leaving a review on your recent stay at Ocean Beach Tourist Park! We are so glad that you enjoyed your family getaway to our beautiful park and we are pleased that you found our villa's to be super clean and affordable. We are lucky to be located in such a great spot here...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice the first time camping and the second time in one of there ocean front villas. Both times the grounds of the park were in immaculate condition, the toilets are always very clean and staff are very friendly at the office. Close to local supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Directly across the road from Miami Beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Sharon B, Thank you for the amazing 5 star review on your recent stay at Ocean Beach Tourist Park! We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay during your holiday to the Gold Coast! I am very happy to read that you would highly recommend our park and that each time you have come to visit it...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A hidden treasure. Right on the beach at Miami next to Miami Surf Club. Beautiful clean facilities. Van sites can be a tad small but wouldn't let this put one off. They were able to accomodate a 5th wheeler so some were OK. We would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosieTimes
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi RosieTimes, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Ocean Beach Tourist Park! We are glad to read that you believe our park is a hidden treasure and that you found our facilities to be beautifully clean. We have just finished re-turfing 18 of our largest sites in our park which you would...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This is one of the Gold Coast's best kept secrets. Friendly staff and generously sized powered sites with pleasant surroundings and immaculately clean amenities. It is only a small van park, but extremely well situated right next to the Surf Live Saving Club and opposite the beach. The only disappointment was the lack of a swimming pool. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meladee S
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Meladee S, We would like to thank you for choosing our beautiful Tourist Park as your host on your recent getaway to the Gold Coast and for leaving such a lovely review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were so impressed with our park. Our team at Ocean Beach take pride in ensuring...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

great location. However our neighbours were very inconsiderate young party people, so sleeping was affected even after approaching them on several occasions. disappointing as we have stayed on several occasions and had a great time. You just have to be lucky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Sandra M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Ocean Beach Tourist Park! We are very pleased to read that you are a return visitor and love the location of our park, we do too! Being a return guest you would know that noise disturbance isn't a regular occurrence in our beautiful...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We are spening a couple of quiet days escaping the rush of Surfers Paradise Ocean Beach is tucked away on the beach in Miami, Gold Coast. It is quiet, and a nice place if you are after a peaceful break. A new Aldi has opened about 5 minutes walk down the highway. The only negative is no nearby coffee shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth195
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Garth195, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We appreciate your positive feed back! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful and quiet location of Ocean Beach tourist park, it is in such a great spot. In regards to coffee shops our management team are looking into having coffee facilities available for...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Clean well run caravan park 50 meters from the beach of Miami. Super modern clean amenities and excellent laundry room. Just a hop to the beach and coles and aldi nearby. Definitely been a pleasure staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaynozHels
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi WaynozHels, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review on your stay at Ocean Beach Tourist Park. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here at our little hidden gem. I am very happy that you found our amenities to be clean and our facilities excellent! We are very lucky to be situated...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.7 km away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
10.4 km away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
475 reviews
1.2 km away
Nobby Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
528 reviews
2.6 km away
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
#7 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
182 reviews
13.7 km away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 26 in Coolangatta
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Ocean Beach Tourist Park, peaceful and relaxing on the ocean. Ocean Beach Tourist Park offers fantastic villa, caravan and camping accommodation in a small private park nestled into the cliff-face of a bushland reserve in beautiful Miami. Park accommodation is ideal for couples, groups, families and single travellers alike. Options include powered sites for caravans, camper vans or camping, as well as two and three bedroom villas that sleep from two to ten people. Directly opposite the surf beach, staying in one of the beautiful villas means you will have stunning panoramic views over Miami Beach. This convenient location places all the attractions of the Gold Coast within an easy distance. Never far from any destination, yet peacefulness and pristine beach right out front. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Tourist Park

Address: 22 Hythe St, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Price Range: €74 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Tourist Park Miami, South Pacific - Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Beach Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a cabin on the beach side.”
Meganwolfenden, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villas 1-3 are better located than 4-5”
324rhysp, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Park is small so doesn't really matter where you are. Ask not to be put on the site that is difficult to reverse into.”
charlottev168, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location, right on the beach”
AmLuJaNa, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book early or you will miss out”
W3190KJmichaelb, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5