We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sanctuary Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sanctuary Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here has made me determined to book early for this area of the coast in future. Grateful to find somewhere to stay and the proximity to everything is great. I wouldn't return. Grubby. The walk from the car park to the unit was long and up and down lots of stairs - quite narrow. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue U
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sue U, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad we were able to assist you on such short notice and our staff are happy they were able to assist you in finding extra car spaces to accomodate your needs. Unfortunately, we are unable to alter the configuration of our cark park...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed four nights in a two bedroom apartment with absolute beachfront views. There were four adults and one small child, and we were very comfortable. Check in was pretty easy, especially as reception was closed that day due to a public holiday. Peter, the onsite manager, was an absolute legend and really couldn't have done more for us. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peas17
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello peas17, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our staff do their absolute best to ensure guests like yourself have a comfortable and easy stay. We will be sure to pass on your thanks to the Onsite Manager Peter! It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed all that our resort...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We booked the best room but sadly the booking system failed to deliver the room we had booked, management did reduce the cost of our stay but put us in a room that was filthy and with broken services. Our first hour was spent cleaning what we could. Late check out was denied despite the cleaners saying they didn't need...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick_ball
Office M, Owner at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mick, Think you went over the top on this. Firstly the booking system clearly showed the type of unit you booked I showed you the booking slip at the office counter. Secondly I did provide you with a discount Thirdly I offered you a unit closer to the beach ( with no roads to cross) but you would have...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Close to beach, park, shops and clubs. Bus stop nearby and the bird sanctuary around the corner. Helpful management, very clean pool and grounds. BBQ area overlooks ocean. Very pleasant place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merilyn U
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Merilyn U, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is great to hear you got to know the area well and enjoyed your holiday. Our staff are more than happy to help our guests, whether it be for directions, assitance with bags or handy tips for the area. We certainly are lucky to...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Just came back from Sanctuary Beach Resort Currumbin, wow, beautiful, extremely clean, great staff, beach view, endless amount of whale sightings, 2 minute beach walk to Elephant rock and Vikings surf club, the whole package, Thanks Garry and crew, very helpful, great management, nothing was too much trouble, even late checkout as my flight was afternoon, ticks all the boxes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki L
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Vicki and Dave, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love hearing that our guests truely had an awesome holiday. It is so great hear that our staff were able to make your stay just that little bit better! It sounds like you really took advantage of all that the beautiful Currumbin has to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This resort was everything it said it was. We had a fabulous time. Unit was clean and in a fantastic location. The pool was clean and the BBQ area was a great spot for our family to get together.Peter couldn't have been more helpful. We will certainly be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Gayle H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love hearing such positive feedback from happy guests! It is great to hear you had such a fabulous time with your family and you were able to enjoy all that our resort has to offer; the awesome beachfront location, bbq area, pool and spacious...

Kiama, NSW Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a three bedroom unit for six adults and a baby and we were very comfortable. The upstairs queen bed suite was particularly nice, the two downstairs bedrooms each had two single beds and were adequate. The property was clean and had everything we needed. We had a family Bar B Q for nine one night, great facility. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiamaexplorer
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kiarmaexplorer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have to agree with you, our spacious 3 bedroom apartments are great for large groups and it is wonderful to hear that you made the most of our facilites! A BBQ by the pool, local cafes and shops and of course, our beachfront location. The...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Just got back from a week at Sanctuary Beach wth our young family - a great place to stay, reception very welcoming & helpful, stunning location right on the beach and a short walk from the flagged swimming area. Our 3 bed apartment was clean and comfortable. Kitchen very well stocked. Beds comfy. Not 5 star but very comfortable. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug_aegn
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello travelbug_aegn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with your young family. Our beachfront location, with no roads to cross is perfect for the family and I'm sure you already know that! We really are lucky being so close to great cafes, the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed at Currumbin during the SWELL Festival and Sanctuary Beach Resort was in the perfect location. If you are looking for the Hilton you need to look elsewhere because this is not the place for you. This is for those wanting great beach front accommodation at a great cost. This is for those who prefer a place that feels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutandAboutOZ
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi OutandAboutOZ, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We agree, SWELL festival is a great time of year here in Currumbin, so much going on and so much to see. We are so glad that you had such a great time and enjoyed our beachfront location to it's fullest. I will pass on your...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Garry,Lisa,Peter and Roe we had a wonderful holiday at Sanctuary beach, as we did last year. I celebrated my birthday there this year & with the help of the staff it was a great time had by all. Garry set up a marquee for us to provide some shade. Our unit was magnificent with great sea views. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi William G, Thanks for the taking the time to review your stay with us. It is so great to hear that you had such a good time, especially on your birthday. Our staff really enjoy hearing that they have made a difference. Our beachfront apartments do make for a great spot for holidays and whale watching. We look forward...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Currumbin
2.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
3.7 km away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 3 in Palm Beach
104 reviews
0.1 km away
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
#1 of 1 in Currumbin
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Rocks Resort
The Rocks Resort
#3 of 9 in Currumbin
78 reviews
0.1 km away
Sand Castles
Sand Castles
#6 of 9 in Currumbin
73 reviews
1.7 km away
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
#2 of 15 in Palm Beach
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under New Freindly & Helpful Management. Sanctuary Beach Resort is just that, a place set on an absolute beachfront property that brings you a much needed sanctuary amongst a very busy and hectic lifestyle.We encourge you to come and enjoy our beautiful pool, surrounding gardens and family BBQ areas. Ask our very friendly and helpful staff any questions about our local attractions, restaurants and peacful drives. Enjoy our local fair and shops located on Pacific Parade,located in walking distace. Have a drink on us at the very accessable Currumbin Viking Surf Club. Located just three minutes up the beach with 180 degree views of the pacific ocean. You can see clearly from Surfers Paradise to Collangatta. With our very clean and comfortable FULLY Self-contained units (ranging from 2 to 3 bedrooms), you will feel as though you are living here, if only for a short time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanctuary Beach Resort

Address: Sanctuary Beach 47 Teemangum St, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Currumbin
Price Range: €80 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanctuary Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sanctuary Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sanctuary Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility issues don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 768sueu, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely worth paying extra for absolute beachfront if you can manage it.”
 of 5 bubbles peas17, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is the most comfortable bed I have slept in for ages.”
 of 5 bubbles GayleH133, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room location if less mobile as there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid, but if you do go there. The Friday night food market across the road is excellent value and variety”
 of 5 bubbles S2118LJdonnas, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay