We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 572: English reviews
Start your review of Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Phoned 2 weeks prior and booked a site 1 row from the beach, upon arriving they said the site I requested was not on file and not available. So I asked for the nearest site closest to the beach. I was given a site 6 streets from the beach. Upon staying there, there were 4 streets of vacant spots upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirragrace74
Brsibane,Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our group leader tried by phone to make a small group booking - only 3 sites requested to be together. They were advised that the park would do what they could. (Given that it was only aprox 60% full the weekend we went, we did not see this as a an issue) However, on getting there the sites were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeknfind
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi seeknfind, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are very glad that you found our park to be pleasant with clean facilities. Our beautiful location on the Tallebudgera Creek is very convenient to all of the hot spots on the Gold Coast and within walking distance to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a week at "Talle" with 2 adults and 2 kids in a caravan. First week of QLD Easter school holidays. While the weather was a bit average for the first two days, the location was not. Pool was freezing, kids didn't care. Beach was a little windy, none of us cared. There was a "billion" kids and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyaus
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi tammyaus, Wow, thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review on your recent stay over the Easter Holidays at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! I am so pleased to read that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday at our park! We love planning activities for the children and families during the school holidays to keep...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We used to drive over 800 klms to camp at Talle, it is just that great. Now we live 20 mins drive away, its even better. Great amenities and fantastic location. Good all round place for a camping or villa holiday. Thanks again Talle !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djhacko
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Djhacko, Thank you for leaving us such a great 5 star review! We are so pleased that you continue to return to our beautiful park on the lovely Tallebudgera Creek! You are right, we do have a fantastic location here on the Gold Coast. It's great being so close to all the major Theme Parks, dining hot spots and...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's always something for the kids to do. We have been coming here since our kids were toddlers and now they're nearly teens and still never get bored. Calm water swimming at our door and surf just a short walk with plenty of activities within the park as well. We will keep on staying here for years to come.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannydonald
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi dannydonald, Thank you so much for the incredible 5 star review! I am so pleased to read that you continue to return to our fun filled park! You are certainly right in saying there is always something to do within our park and we are very lucky to be situated in such a lovely position on the Gold Coast...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually stay in a Caravan but stayed in a Villa this time. Villa was very clean & had all that we needed, with the exception of an oven for self-catering purposes. Fantastic location, as we cycled north to Southport one day & south to Coolangatta the next. We also walked around the Burleigh Head National Park which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaJan
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi AustraliaJan, Thank you for the lovely review on your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our wonderful park in one of our Villa's! We are glad that you enjoyed our fabulous location and got out and explored the Coast on your bikes and did the beautiful walk around...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay at Tallabudgera Creek Tourist park. We stayed in an ensuite camp site which was new and really nice and clean. The site itself was well maintained. The pools were great for the kids and they loved the water slides too. The location of the park was one of the best bits. Being on the Creek was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette M
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Yvette M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! Your 5 star review was a real pleasure to read! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful park whilst visiting the Gold Coast. We are very lucky to have such fantastic facilities inside...

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot on the creek, but still so busy in February and March. Stayed for a week both times and I agree the staff in the office could do with some customer service training. Pool area is always spotlessly clean. Sites are reasonably sized away from the water but the waterfront seemed less spacious and crammed. lovely sitting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racandtac
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Racandtac, Thank you for leaving a lovely review on your recent stay with us at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! We are so pleased that you continue to return to our beautiful park and that you always find our amenities and facilities nice and clean, which is exactly the way we like them kept! We would have to agree with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we come to visit family we like to stay here as it's close to them and places we like to visit, even though this trip has left much to be desired this time, rude front of house staff, couldn't care less about you, old villa that we paid way too much for what we were put into, would hate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Rachel H, Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! I am very surprised to hear that your experience with our staff was not the one you had hoped for. This is very unlike other feedback we have received in the past in regards to our Customer Service. Our staff here at...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Met family here for a birthday celebration. We stayed for 2 weeks in our caravan and also booked a villa for a week. We were told by office staff that we didn't qualify for a weekly discount, or any other discount, because we had pre-booked!! Didn't make any sense to us, but it is a great safe spot for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poupe1
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Poupe1, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation to the Gold Coast and that you chose us to be your hosts! It was a pleasure to have you all with us to enjoy our beautiful location and facilities! At...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
4.0 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
124 reviews
16.5 km away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
528 reviews
3.7 km away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
475 reviews
10.1 km away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 26 in Coolangatta
296 reviews
1.2 km away
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
#7 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to beautiful Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, where the water is pristine all year round. Located on the waterfront of the Tallebudgera Estuary, Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park provides guests with quality accommodation and easy beach access. This beachfront location is ideal for walking, fishing, boating, water-skiing, windsurfing, canoeing or just a refreshing swim. Park accommodation includes a wide variety of villas that vary in style and size. The waterfront villas and sites have picturesque views looking over to the treetops of Burleigh Ridge and Tallebudgera Conservation Park. For the budget conscious, the lodging rooms are ideal with shared facilities. Sites include powered, ensuite and waterfront for caravans and campervans, as well as un-powered sites for camping. Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park is the ideal waterfront location for anyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Address: 1544 Gold Coast Hwy | Tallebudgera, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Price Range: €48 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites next to the water are the best”
seeknfind, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use the rear gate when going out, its much easier than crossing the highway”
Racandtac, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newer villa, they seemed cleaner than the one we had which was full of ants and sand, cracked tiles and very old amenities”
N1596FRrachelh, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our powered camp site great/large but not near the water. There are great cabins here also that are overlooking the water.”
598JulieS598, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“arrive during the week and ask for a waterfront site with shady trees, check for mid week discounts”
Phiam1953, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5