We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

    2395 Gold Coast Hwy, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$66
    US$64
    SAVE US$2
    US$66
    US$64
    Traveller (44)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good30%
    • Average19%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible25%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$66US$64
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$66
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$66US$64
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$64
    Mermaid Shore Resort
    5 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    Surf Street Motel
    31 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    Horizons Motel
    45 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    Ocean Blue Motel
    48 reviews
    #9 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (83)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 81 reviews

    Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

    Short walk to shops, and pool was clean and the staff were friendly. Other than that it was not a great experience. We had broken beds, drainage was poor, shower head sprayed everywhere and cupboards were falling apart. All in all it really needs a...More

    1  Thank 850staceyc
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 17 June 2016

    The building itself is on the old side but still offers a clean bed plenty of space for luggage. It was unfortunate recently with the storms we had some water problems. Internally the rooms are basic and while cosmetically they do not look perfect they...More

    Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

    Is exactly what this is. Well priced for what it was. Basic room and facilities. Well located, close to restaurants and beach. Very loud in the morning being right on the gold coast highway, but you have to take the bad with the good. Lovely...More

    Thank Jacinta F
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 27 April 2016

    WE thank you Jacinta for your review. I am pleased the basic facilities met your needs. So many food choices nearby some no car required. Unfortunate about the hot water but was sorted once we realized the problem. We hope that we see you or...More

    Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

    Will never stay at this place again. On checking into the hotel they asked for a $50 deposit that would be refunded to me. I was told if I was checking out early to leave the room keys in a mailbox. When I finally entered...More

    1  Thank Shilo W
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 23 May 2016

    Firstly All it clearly states that we will take a deposit against damage and smoking in the room. As long as all our hotel policies are adhered to any deposits paid will be refunded without issue. As for an argument at 4am our cleaners do...More

    Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

    This motel has both good points and bad. In the good points we have 1) Clean rooms 2) Large bed 3) Working equipment - aircon, fans etc. 4) Helpful staff In the bad points we have 1) Worn out carpets 2) Poor door locks 3)...More

    Thank cannotenteraname
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 19 April 2016

    All our rooms actually have both a dead lock and chain for safety. Rooms with glass doors have locked from both out and inside. the furniture while not new and modern does service the purpose of providing what you need for your stay on a...More

    Reviewed 15 March 2016

    Great place if you are on a budget. Its location is very convenience and your not far from anything. We had a late check in (11.30pm). The receptionist was more then happy to help us when we arrived. There is even a cafee on the...More

    1  Thank Supergirl925
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 17 March 2016

    All our guests agree ideally located for the beach and public transport for those on a strict budget. We will definately try to assist with late check outs.

    Mermaid Shore Resort
    5 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    Surf Street Motel
    31 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    Horizons Motel
    45 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    Ocean Blue Motel
    48 reviews
    #9 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$56 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast >
    • Mermaid Beach
    • Also Known As
    • A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Gold Coast, Australia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Ocean Blue Motel
    48 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Horizons Motel
    45 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Surf Street Motel
    31 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Mermaid Shore Resort
    5 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Alfred's Diner
    60 reviews
    .06 km away
    Lucky Buddha Thai Restaurant
    45 reviews
    .16 km away
    Vintage Espresso
    77 reviews
    .11 km away
    Jimmy's Kitchen
    54 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Putt Putt Golf
    441 reviews
    .64 km away
    G:link
    1,431 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Thai Orchid Massage
    36 reviews
    .31 km away
    Essence of Living Yoga and Pilates Studio
    19 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Stay away from not suitable for anyone."
    Read review
    "Don't rely on wifi working in your room. If you go there in winter ask for a heater and another blanket."
    Read review
    "Read the reviews...they are sometimes hidden and only "nice ones are found first""
    Read review
    "We were on the lower floor and the room was large with all the necessary amenities."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing