We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
14/8/2017 15/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Atrium Resort

    510 Marine Pde | Corner Taylor St, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    14/8/2017 15/8/2017
    Traveller (205)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Dining (19)
    NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
    1,101 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    Royal Pacific Resort
    148 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    Windsurfer Resort
    134 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    Rhapsody Resort
    316 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good25%
    • Average14%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “roof top pool” (20 reviews)
    “games room” (28 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Rooftop Terrace
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
    1,101 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    Royal Pacific Resort
    148 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    Windsurfer Resort
    134 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    Rhapsody Resort
    316 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Reviews (270)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Atrium Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 269 reviews

    Reviewed 14 January 2017

    Rooms were mouldy and smelt the children's bedroom was a disgrace and so bad the children could not sleep in the room., the walls were dirty and mould on the ceiling the toilet was so small the door touched the toilet. The power points were...More

    Response from RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium ResortResponded 18 January 2017

    Well... thanks for leaving a review. However, I know that we are supposed to be nice an diplomatic, but frankly, you review makes no sense to me at all. Our rooms are carefully cleaned after every guest leaves with strict attention to mould being so...More

    Reviewed 21 December 2016

    spent three nights there with our family. Only downfall is the huge spa bath that you have to get into to have a shower. Good tv reception but terrible internet access with their free 250mb. The rooms are very spacious but not the cleanest. Shame...More

    Response from RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium ResortResponded 3 January 2017

    Hello Marianne, thanks for taking the time out to post a review of your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back. I guess we would have like to have had the opportunity to attended to you concerns at the time of...More

    Reviewed 18 November 2016

    We stayed 3 nights it was $407 Foxtel wasn't working no bubbles for the spa roof top pool was full of dead flys and bugs and to top it off both bbqs were out of order and the man on the desk had no manners...More

    Response from RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium ResortResponded 3 January 2017

    Hello Tracie, thanks for taking the time to post a review. Yes we did have a problem with Foxtel and had difficulty getting prompt attention despite our best efforts and in the end it was a hardware malfunction that Telstra had to fix and I...More

    Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay here the room was lovely (6D) and the location and view was just perfect for those wanting a relaxing holiday and avoid the hustle of central surfers. Buses are nearby and there is a loverly little market just down the...More

    Response from RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium ResortResponded 3 January 2017

    Hello Carolyn, thanks for taking the time to post a comprehensive review of your stay with us, we do appreciate that. Very glad that most things were positive for you. Sorry about the games room machines being out of order and we rely on guests...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2016

    I had booked two apartments for my family only to realise that there was no parking when I arrived at night, had to spend half and hour looking for street parking. The pool table was dirty and the other amenities reminded me of the 1970s....More

    Response from RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium ResortResponded 3 January 2017

    Hello Anon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.... I am not sure which amenities you are referring to as "reminding you of the '70's" as almost all of the amenities/facilities have been refurbished by the Body...More

    NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
    1,101 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    Royal Pacific Resort
    148 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    Windsurfer Resort
    134 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    Rhapsody Resort
    316 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$87 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast >
    • Biggera Waters
    • Also Known As
    • The Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters ,
    • Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters ,
    • Atrium Resort Biggera Waters
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (205)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Dining (19)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (143)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sandy Point Beach Resort
    183 reviews
    1.60 km away
     
    Broadwater Motel
    33 reviews
    2.03 km away
     
    Limassol Motel
    24 reviews
    1.97 km away
     
    NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
    1,101 reviews
    1.37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Butter Rhythm
    100 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Pickled Cactus Mexican Restaurant
    227 reviews
    .63 km away
    Cafe On Bayview
    20 reviews
    .62 km away
    Green Leaf Malay
    28 reviews
    .64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Seaway Kayaking Tours
    208 reviews
    .19 km away
    Pelican Feeding
    38 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Ian Dipple Lagoon
    43 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Harbour Town Outlet Shopping Centre
    1,136 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Questions & Answers
    kaylasfamilyholidayz
    19 January 2016
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from RichardJ2007 | Property representative
    One hour per day (or 250 megs) is free, a day is $6, a week is $12 and a month is $24
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Bring your own toiletries, ask for a room with windows that open in the bedroooms if you like fresh air."
    Read review
    "Visit and inspect before booking as it is nothing like the Internet states"
    Read review
    "fourth floor is great"
    Read review
    "Stayed on 6 th floor and not a sound to be heard unless balcony door open, then only minor traffic sounds as..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing