We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Atrium Resort

Save
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(43 reviews)
“games room”(33 reviews)
“the gold coast”(34 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
96
71
42
37
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
71
42
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgames roomthe gold coasttable tennisbbq arearunaway bayon site restaurantmain bathroomshort drivedishwashing liquidtop floorgreat balconytennis courtsacross the roadself containedtwo single bedslaundry facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This resort was amazing. I cannot fault it. The staff/owners were brilliant. We broke a saucepan and they simply replaced it (even though it was our fault, which I told them) with no problems. I'm a triathlete and they let me keep my expensive bike...More

Thank Jodi S
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Booked here because of the two saunas, even rung up and doublechecked. But neither saunas work and management doesn't seem to care. Accommodation is dumpy, outdated, nothing like the pictures. And the pool is cold, not heated as advertised. Apparently units are individually owned so...More

Thank 450mel
Response from RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for bring the matter of the broken sauna to our attention. Immediately upon you report, we contacted our electrician who, because of the lateness of the day could not come immediately. However, he did come first thing next morning and advise us that a...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Atrium Resort for 4 nights this month. It was just great, great room, friendly staff, close to everything and very very clean. The pool areas are fantastic and this resort is truly worth a visit.More

1  Thank Jo S
Response from RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium ResortResponded 13 March 2018

Hello Jo S, thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, we do appreciate that and we are glad that you were very happy with your stay here, and we'd love to have you back again sometime! Take care...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018

If you don't want to stay in the heart and Hustle and Bustle of Surfers, this place could be what you are looking for. Located right on the water at the Runaway Bar end of Biggera Waters. (About 5 minutes drive to Movieworld) Really friendly...More

1  Thank jcurve2016
Response from RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium ResortResponded 13 March 2018

Hello jCurve2016, thanks for posting a review of your stay with us we are grateful to you for this. You are a person who obviously has a very positive view on life in general, a real asset to our world and may you infect many...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

great large nice tidy rooms with a view :) great for families of couples, the staff are very accommodating and very helpful with finding things to do in the area! the pool area is great! for being a bit out of the main hub of...More

Thank Weed11
Response from RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium ResortResponded 15 February 2018

Hello Weed 11, thanks for your review we are grateful for your time in doing this. Glad we met your expectations and look forward to your return at some point. Regards Richard

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (12)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kaylasfamilyholidayz
19 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RichardJ2007 | Property representative |
One hour per day (or 250 megs) is free, a day is $6, a week is $12 and a month is $24
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The higher up the better the view and I highly recommend a water-facing unit as the views are spectacular!"
Read review
"We stayed in room 3D. On the water side of a 6 level only building."
Read review
"Rooms at rear of property have lovely outlook over pool area, and no street noise so very relaxing"
Read review
"A room at the front would be good. 4th floor was quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing