We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights as it is local to the theme parks. 17km approx to Dreamworld. Reception were very helpful especially Scott as he gave us great advice about where to stay in Sydney (ie manly) which made our holiday run smoothly! The facilities are great - main pool as a waterslide and a bridge etc continuing the pirate theme!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig-norn-iron
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this great review. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional holiday experience for our guests, so I am pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon.

Whyalla, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks and loved it. Ten minutes and you can be at the theme parks or surfer's paradise, location plus! The heated spa was relaxing after some hard karate training and the bistro was up there with the best restaurants we've been to. I want to make a special mention to Eranda who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesmic
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, it is great to hear that you had a positive experience whilst holidaying at our park. We constantly aim to keep our guests happy and are pleased to hear that you have passed on recommendations to others. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Valla, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in a riverside villa, 3 adults and 5 kids. New water park had just opened and it's awesome fun even the adults enjoyed, the mini golf has been upgraded since we stayed here last. Riverside villas have their own pool and are self contained even have pay tv. Great location right next yo harbour town shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel W
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is always great to read how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us so thank you for leaving this review. The water park really is fantastic isn't it! We hope to see you again soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in a Riverside Villa with four adults and three kids for five days. Very clean, comfortable, lovely park, quiet considering it's a family place. Great pools and areas well manicured grounds. Great people who run the place, very accommodating. Great location to theme parks. Would definitely recommend staying there. Everyone in our party had a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BCTSRacing
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review; we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Good pool and playground for kids. Very expensive and noisy. Toilets were dirty and needed a good scrub. Campsites are very small poor drainage. Had to pay extra for kids club activities. Would not visit again, plenty of other places that are better and cheaper to visit. Staff were not friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LOwen001
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at our park, we really appreciate the feedback. We are saddened to hear that you didn’t have a great experience during your stay as we always strive to ensure our guests receive the best quality service during their stay. Treasure Island Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation from 2.5 to...

Reviewed 7 February 2014

So many great age appropriate activities for kids of any age!! Very family friendly. Staff are wonderful and very friendly. They gave us a run down on all the parks facilities and age appropriate activities for our little guy! Accommodation was great and caters to all budgets! Our new favorite place to stay! Close to all the Theme parks and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zoie87
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! It is wonderful to see how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Congratulations Treasure Island - your staff are amazing & bend over backwards to please their guests! Our room was the best, spacious & being right near the jumping castle was a bonus! I take my children away once a month and have always enjoy our stay's @ Treasure Island over the past 5 years :) If we are setting up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vic a
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review; we are proud to be a part of your frequent holidays with your kids! We cannot wait for the new pirate-themed waterpark either, the grand opening is very close! We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I and our 3 children (ages 4,2 and 17months) just recently had a stay at your treasure island holiday park over the Australia Day weekend. Firstly what was really disappointing was the kids club, when I tried to book my 4 year old in there was no space despite turning up as reception opened for that day....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank HeidiBenson
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

This reviewer contacted the Park Managers, and as part of our efforts to ensure continued customer satisfaction, we have spoken to this reviewer directly and the issues raised have since been resolved. While some issues, such as the pool closure and bar being booked for a function, were unavoidable, we have apologised that the reviewers stay was less than satisfactory....

Sippy Downs, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed in the Pandanus Villa for 3 nights with 3 adults and 2 kids (4 and 12 yo). Villa was clean, contemporary and well-appointed. Villas reasonably private and quiet. Both air-con and TV was not working on check-in but this was quickly fixed. Breakfast in cafe did not open until 730am (too late for kids) and was never ready on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this review. We take all feedback on board in our continued efforts to improve our services. We hope to see you again soon!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Treasure Island has the best set up of kids facilities I have come across for accommodation/camping sites on the Gold Coast, which means more time for parents to relax and enjoy a meal/drink etc while still able to supervise the kids play on the jumping pillow, which I might add is under cover so less risk of sunburn. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish T
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It sounds like you had an enjoyable time and we provided you with a great holiday experience! We take on board all kinds of feedback as it helps us to keep improving our park to ensure a positive experience (much like your own) for all our future guests. Thank you again for...

807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (520)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Hot Tubs (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Deluxe Villa (105)
Viewed
Pandanus Villa (89)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (12)
Viewed
Spa Studio Unit (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
7.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,575 reviews
11.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
5.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,072 reviews
8.5 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
4.1 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range: €91 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend poolside villas for families”
KimmyNZ, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“depends on space needed, we did pay almost 3,000 for 9 days i do think this is very expensive.”
gailm992, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Explore room options that are best for your family. Found ours a little small, but that is what we booked.”
Tooheyspete, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Riverside Townhouse instead, these looked okay from the outside and all faced towards the Riverside pool.”
RaeA007, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Standard tent sites near the camp kitchen will be quieter than central or other pool area sites.”
suzannel63, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5