We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,370: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Good sized rooms with the facilities you'd expect. Much better condition than the Port Douglas resort - although it may have been renovated since I was last there. The food was very good. It's a good location, especially if you want to avoid Cavill Ave etc. The main negative is the pool - it's not really a resort standard pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcj70
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

jcj70…thank you for staying at Sheraton Grande Mirage on your recent business trip to Australia. We appreciate you choosing our resort for the Gold Coast leg, and the time you have taken to review your experience. Our Culinary team in particular was delighted to read your comments!…..warmly, Mark

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Again I enjoyed staying at this beautiful Resort during the Gold Coast Airport Marathon weekend. Although I only stayed 2 nights this year they were extremely enjoyable. Our room was ready earlier than anticipated which was a lovely surprise and helped us enjoy the full day at the resort. The Sweet sleeper bed was again like sleeping on a cloud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne L
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Jayne L…thank you for returning for another Gold Coast Marathon. We appreciate your loyal support and the time you take after each visit to review your Mirage experience. Delighted your stay was another enjoyable one, and congratulations on your participation in this fantastic event which continues to go from strength to strength each year. We look forward to welcoming...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at other Sheraton Properties this property is one of the best. The rooms and facilities are beautiful and the decor is impressive. The level of service at the hotel is very high and their ability to accommodate your requests is exceptional. We stayed as a family of five and we would definitely be back. The pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member….we enjoyed and appreciated your review (and heading – we loved that). Thank you for your support of Sheraton and for sharing so positively your Mirage experience. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back for a return stay; hopefully soon….warmest regards, Mark

Reviewed 16 July 2016

The first impression's mean so much and to be greeted with a smile is a good start, we had booked over the phone with a Starwood staff member and unfortunately our booking hadn't gone through straight away so our option was to wait until it had but the Manager on shift made sure we got to our room and set...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murray W
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Murray W….thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with your family. We are delighted you loved our resort, and appreciate the time you have taken to provide your impressions and insights in such detail. Looking forward to welcoming you all back – perhaps for a longer stay next time? Warmest wishes…Mark and the Mirage Team

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Great room with a great view. Staff were helpful and friendly. Loved the proximity to main beach, you can't get any better on the Gold Coast. I stayed mid week and the only negative I have is that there were too many Business conferences.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey J
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Harvey J, thank you for your (mostly) positive review on your Mirage experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the resort and our perfect location, but are sorry that your stay was impacted somewhat by events in the hotel during your visit. We hope you and your family will return when you are next visiting Australia, warmly Mark

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

A little disappointed. They say 5 star but did not exactly meet what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. 1. Arrived and was told porter would take us to our room. Instead he said go down the life and turn right. Hmm well that was the Ball Room-- He had left out several bits that would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer L
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer L Thank you for staying with us, and for the time you have taken to share your insights and impressions in such detail. Your review has been forwarded to all of our Managers re those disappointing aspects of your stay which do not reflect the high level of service, communication and attention to detail we strive to extend...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing experience! From driving up the ramp to check in to the seafood buffet! I'm actually still sitting in the restaurant and just couldn't wait to put this in! Shout out to Tara and the trainee (James? Sorry forgot) at reception for a warm welcome. The two lads at concierge who made a fantastic first impression. The staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetty J
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Jetty J…..we are so pleased you chose Sheraton Grand Mirage for your first TripAdvisor review. Thank you! And we’re delighted you enjoyed our beautiful resort, and very grateful for your lovely words on those associates who stood out because of their above and beyond service. They were all proud to receive this acknowledgement of their efforts. Look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed as a family of 5 with 2 adjoining rooms. Staff were excellent, rooms were large and recently renovated to a high standard. Facilities were good. Particularly of note is the pool which really is at 27C year round. So in winter the kids can swim every day without the parents freezing. Terraces restaurant has an excellent buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian J
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Damian J We are very pleased our resort was so enjoyable for your family stay earlier this month. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Mirage, and for sharing your experience. Warmly Mark

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a great night at the buffet night - the staff are friendly, efficient and all smile. Thanks for great food, great friends and great staff. They had heaps to choose from, prawns where to die for, fresh and big. Oysters were on the smaller side but there were plenty. The desert bar was a killer, great way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justyn S
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Justyn S Thank you for reviewing your Terraces Dinner so positively. We’re delighted you and your friends enjoyed this very popular feature of our resort, and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable Mirage experience sometime soon. Warm wishes Mark

melbourne
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a couple of days on the Gold Coast and decided to stay at the Sheraton which is a 5 minute drive from the main drag in Surfers Paradise. The Sheraton is a great hotel with spacious comfortable rooms, great buffet breakfast and a nice pool area with plenty of lounges. Super friendly staff, special mention to Stephen in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicl72
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi nicl72…than you for choosing Sheraton Grand Mirage for your visit to the Gold Coast last month. It was good to have you and your family with us, and we appreciate your wonderful review and your special mention of Stephen in Pearls. Your acknowledgement will be shared, and Stephen will be recognised for his fine service. Good to know you...

1,184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (759)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Garden Terrace Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Royal Suite (104)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.2 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,826 reviews
3.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
3.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,500 reviews
7.0 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
7.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: €188 - €510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request an upgrade to a partial ocean view. We paid $40 extra per night”
 of 5 bubbles CanuckBoater, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not have room 1074 - very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles deva1827, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden apartments on the beach side have easy access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenM135, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good different views on different sides but no one had bad views”
 of 5 bubbles josemccool444, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful of the rooms that are on the street side as they can be noisy with traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles sonyav326, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5