We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Royal Andalus

Save
Share
Urbanizacion Novo Sancti Petri S/N Calle Amílcar Barca, 11130 Novo Sancti Petri, Chiclana de la Frontera Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
17 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$184
PricelineUS$184
Hotels.comUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
CheapTicketsUS$184
Prestigia.comUS$203
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2903)
Pool & Beach (454)
Room & Suite (361)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Royal Andalus
Updated 21/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Novo Sancti Petri
Travellers' Choice
Relaxing days next to the sea await you at the Iberostar Royal Andalus hotel. It’s a hotel on the seafront with direct access to the beach at La Barrosa, Cádiz, where couples, groups of friends, sports lovers and families with children alike have all kinds of options at their disposal in an idyllic setting. At the Royal Andalus hotel, you can discover the meaning of true rest in rooms packed with details like a terrace, satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and Wi-Fi. The hotel also offers the best of local and international cuisine at its four restaurants and two bars, including its lively Sea Soul Beach Club. Whoever wants to forget about the world can do so by just visiting the spa that features a sauna, heated pool, Turkish bath, and treatments. Meanwhile, if you’re in the mood for exercise, the hotel has a fitness centre, bicycles and its famous Club de Golf Real Novo Sancti Petri, designed by Severiano Ballesteros. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health.
Read more

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Urbanización Novo Sancti Petri S/N Calle Amílcar Barca, 11130 Novo Sancti Petri, Chiclana de la Frontera Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Malaga Airport154 kmSee all flights
La Parra Airport45 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
5310Reviews264Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,664
  • 1,111
  • 347
  • 115
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Luis S wrote a review 12 Sep
Sotogrande, Spain37 contributions21 helpful votes
So so good for the kids and adults. Confortable, beautiful and excelente staff will make us come back again for sure. Room is amazing, the views, confortable bed, clean and even the restaurante is amazing. Walking distance from the beach will make this a perfect location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Daniel Y wrote a review 1 Sep
3 contributions
Very modern comfortable hotel that is 100m from the beach, with stunning views of the beach! Food, drink and facilities are all first class and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The management handled our group expertly, were always on hand to assist with any needs or requests we had in a helpful and friendly manner.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing it with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Enis E wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Family of 4 Kids 6 and 10 years old 2nd visit, first in 2019 I will try to be as objective as possible about his Iberostar, being a fan of this hotel chain and having the infinity status in their loyalty program. Pros: -amazing location with several pools for kids and one quiet pool for adults, right on the famous La Barosa beach which is voted as one of the best beaches in Spain -all inclusive with a wide variety and good quality of food, different themed dinners and good organization of the visitors during dinner (which gets crowded with families) -amazing animation, for me one of the best I have seen for adults and children, and please note that in this hotel you will see children(lots of children). The animation team is very well organized and hard working: -monkey club for the our daughter, she never missed a day in 14 days stay -maxi club for our son with LOTS of activities which he almost never missed as well during our stay - activities for adults yoga, Pilates, games, beach volley and much more Themed shows every evening performed by the team or outsourced performers Kids are encouraged to take part of the shows, so much fun and exciting for them -reception was fast and effective -hotel is almost fully RENOVATED and feels more like the 5 star Iberostars we have stayed -bartenders and waiters were fast and polite -lifeguards were keeping the order at the pool, with all these kids we really appreciated this - environmentally friendly program conducted by one of the daughters of the owner of Iberostar can be seen in many details, and is how all hotels should be protecting our planet Cons Very hard to find for us but some small things to mention : - coffee was not to our taste at any of the bars or restaurants -after the full renovation I was surprised to see that the mattresses were not changed! -fresh drinking water tasted a bit strange during breakfast Please note: What you need to know before visiting -this is a family hotel that caters mainly to Spanish families with kids They were very respectful and tried to help when we could not communicate with some of the staff. At the first week we were there, we were the ONLY English or other than Spanish language speakers in the whole hotel. For us it suits us fine, since we like Spanish culture, but could be tricky with communication with staff and animation activities. Here I would like to say that although our kids were the only English speakers in the kids club, the team did the IMPOSSIBLE to make them feel as part of all the activities. In any case we would feel even better in a more mixed European crowd, but was not a problem during our stay. -if traveling as a couple, I would recommend the adjacent 5 star Iberostar for sure -beach is like a small city, with police, civil guard, and medical staff available You will find thousands of people, and still the beach doesn’t feel crowded -sun loungers and umbrellas are paid for to Iberostar at the end of your stay - the famous room safe fee of few euro per day(we did not pay because of the Iberostar club membership) -if coming by car there is a charge for the parking, some of the Spanish families complained heavily In conclusion I would say: If you want a fun and full of activities vacation Iberostar Royal Andalus is the place. Special mention to the following employees that we found to be special: Claudia, Jesus, Fernando, Marina, Luis, Marta, Maria, Christian, Raquel, Manu Monica at reception was professional and efficient Will we visit again- yes for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Enis, On behalf of the Iberostar team, we thank you for being one of our loyal guests, as always it is an honour to serve you. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration. Furthermore, we are pleased that you have mentioned our Wave of Change initiative for an improved environment and coastal health. Your comments assure us that we are heading in the right direction with our numerous efforts. Again Enis, we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Paul B wrote a review Jul 2021
Towcester, United Kingdom61 contributions35 helpful votes
Quirky hotel … looking like a rerun of Logan’s Run!!! Don’t be put off by the 60/70’s futuristic look. It is well Refurbished and I love the retro look. The pools were great as was the buffet. Staff were all friendly and lots of activities. Music both nights we were there, kids club my 5 year old loved. Very Spanish and honk we heard one other English couple. Beach wonderful and the bay goes on for miles (4km approx) The only issue was the parking … there is NONE. So drop Your bags and family off and be prepared for a 10min walk … Or so. We knew about this so wasn’t an issue for us. We have friends in the area and would probably base ourselves here again. Come back here
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Prep LAM your parking and /or be prepared for a wee walk once you’ve parked. So drop you bags...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear Paul, We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive. It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality and we hope to have the honour of serving you again. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
dr_zito wrote a review Jul 2021
Buenos Aires, Argentina125 contributions126 helpful votes
The good-The bad-The ugly. It has been a long time since we last stayed at an “all inclusive” and we had high expectations for this hotel. After our stay I can say that…that was the problem. High expectations.🤷 So, my first advice is, don´t come with high expectations. Web Check in process: Now the check in must be done via web. A big pain. Why? Each passenger needs a separate email to check in. Even if they are you family. You must enter the expiration date of all ID´s You cannot scan and upload documents. So it is a long process when 90% of the information is the same. It also does not allow for “family check in” which would be easier. Real check in: Normal process. First problem. The hotel advertises they have parking at €30 a day. I know, crazy rates, but they are honest in their price. Where they are not honest is when they do not tell you that you may not have a chance to park your car in the partking because of few parking spots. Not only that, there is NOWHERE to park near the hotel. Not only that, they do not have agreements with parking lots. They do not know where parking lots are, they just can ´t help. This may be a big isuee if you, like us, come driving and trusting you fill find a spot after a 7 hour drive. Now, if you come by bus, taxi or plane, not important. I did complain and finally I got moved up in the waiting list, so next day I got a parking spot. Second problem. At check-in you are assigned shifts for meals, which is understandable given COVID. It seems you just can´t choose. So we got dinner at 8PM (very early for Spanish standards) and breakfast at 8AM (very early for Spanish standards, again). Now if you are German, or Dutch, these may be great. But what they don´t tell you is that…you can have dinner and lunch anytime you want, they don´t control. Just just pop in the restaurant any time it pleases you….so that´s good. The good: Well, kids love the pools, being able to eat alone at a buffet, they have fun with the night shows, they have a blast. The beach is very large, wide and the water is shallow, not many waves so very nice for small children. During our stay it was not crowded so it felt very spacious. Water was warm, so definitely a plus. Rooms: We got 2 interconnecting rooms in the first floor facing the less used pool (maybe adults pool?) with a lateral view to the sea. So, quiet in the evening and morning. There are rooms that face the kids pool and I imagine they may be nosier, esp. during the night shows. Rooms were quite small and tight, clean and neat. Did you bring valuables, documents? Well, you have a safe in your room, great…but wait..… you have to rent it. What? Yes, you must pay €3/day to be able to store your valuables safely. Crazy. Not because of the €3…just because they charge you for it. Room cleaning was very good, swift and very nice ladies. Pools: Great, large, kids, adults, nice variety. Sunbeds get taken very early, so you may need to take this into account in high-season. Food: Very nice buffet, usual style, many, MANY options, suits every need. Quality? Well, what is your expectation? To me it was ok. I liked the variety, there were things that were good and some not. Nothing superb. Well organized. The employees of the buffet were always nice in our experience. Would we come back? Definetely not, would look for a different option in the area which is very nice. Maybe they all have the same policy? Yes, but we can come with lower expectations and maybe not be surprised because they charge you for your room safe 😂 If you come with kids, they will have a great time. We have an upcoming reservation for 10 in Mallorca with Iberostar and are looking for a different property. Bye!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms that face the sea look very nice. Rooms that face the kids pool may be noisy at night...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Diego, It has been a pleasure to serve you and your family at our 4-star establishment in Cádiz, Firstly, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience and that despite our best efforts, we were unable to give you the holiday that you were expecting. Furthermore, we thank you for your patience and understanding as we deal with this "new normality" as we have implemented over 300 measures regarding health and safety, now, more than ever we rely on our valued guest's feedback to assist us. Also, we sincerely regret the impression that you have received concerning issues regarding parking. Please understand that due to the privileged position that our hotel is situated in, there are times of the year when it is more difficult to encounter a space due to the number of visitors that holiday on our island. We are sorry if this made your stay seem less than perfect. On the other hand, we are pleased that our animation team made a good impression on you. They truly work hard to make sure our guests are entertained and enjoying their stay to the fullest. They will appreciate your kind words. Moreover, we are delighted that you enjoyed our superb gastronomy services whereby our highly skilled chefs are dedicated to serving the tastiest dishes both local and international. Again, we thank you for your review and we will be taking your comments on board. We hope you and your family had a safe journey home and we hope to see you again soon in the hope that we exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaCosta de la LuzChiclana de la FronteraNovo Sancti Petri
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Royal Andalus
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Conveniently located restaurants include VAVÁ Playa La Barrosa, Cachito Novo, and Restaurante Alevante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Iberostar Royal Andalus offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Iberostar Royal Andalus have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.