We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection

Save
Share
Laganas 29100 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Destinia.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Booking.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$134
getaroom.comUS$141
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (624)
Room & Suite (394)
Pool & Beach (134)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#15 of 80 hotels in Laganas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection is located in Laganas, one of the most beautiful spots of the Ionian Sea and will give you the opportunity to experience all aspects of Zakynthian hospitality within a frame of relaxation, euphoria and gastronomic enjoyment. We have more than 40 years of experience and certainly know all the details of how to achieve the perfect stay, which we ensure are offered generously to our guests. Whether you are visiting Zakynthos for work or for leisure, our hotel will welcome you warmly and satisfy your every need, wholeheartedly.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Boating
Horseback riding
Billiards
Table tennis
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
473Reviews57Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 177
  • 82
  • 37
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Albena S wrote a review 12 Sep
Sofia, Bulgaria15 contributions
+1
I was at the Galaxy beach resort from 04.09 to 11.09.2021. This is the worst hotel I've ever been.   The hotel in my opinion is max 3 * not 5 *. Only the beach is 5 *. Interior is old and cheap. Worn sheets and towels with holes.The food is monotonous and tasteless. The refrigerator in the room is empty. There is not even a bottle of water in the room. Bad Wifi.There was a constant noise of ventilation on the terrace. The staff is friendly, but this cannot compensate for the poor management. I would not recommend this hotel to
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ZantePark Resort-Spa, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests and for this reason we are very sorry to learn that you have left our hotel thinking otherwise. Since we have no records, we would have liked to have been informed about all your inconveniences during your stay, so we could have helped you on the spot to enjoy your time at our hotel. Regarding the sheets, our housekeeping staff is very careful in checking the linen used for the guests and it is really awkard that you found such a hole as it is something that catches the eye immediately. As for the Mini Bar, due to covid restrictions, these remain empty to avoid sensitive touch points. It is nice to read that at least you found our staff to be friendly and the Hotel beachfront to be to your liking. We welcome any constructive feedback which helps us to improve our service standards and we understand that the Galaxy Beach Resort may not include your individual expectations but we think that your comments are quite harsh and the Hotel does not deserve such a rating. We wish you all the best.
Read more
John wrote a review Aug 2021
United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Well when I first got to the hotel I had my reservations, it had been a long journey and we were all tired. The room didn’t have bunk beds as I had seen on the booking picture so I asked for an upgrade as it was me with my two daughters. They said they would see what they could do. I thought I won’t hear anything back and got on as best we could. The room was very clean and nice, with everything we needed, but a little small for 3. We ate nearly every day in the buffet, and I must say for us the food was great as we like everything so there was always plenty of choice. The pool is a little bit small but big enough and really good, a complete sun trap. The pool bar is really nice and there are snacks laid on all day. The roof garden bar is excellent on an evening and Christo the bartender is really friendly and exceptional at cocktails especially mojitos. The guest relations manager Chrysoula is really friendly and helpful, with any questions. She is a star. The staff on the concierge are absolutely lovely and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and always done with a smile. Sonia and co put a note under our bedroom door on about the 5th day for me to go to reception, what had I done? Nothing! They had upgraded us to a suite with 2 separate bedrooms. I nearly cried I was so happy. All in all I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel for value for money and friendly atmosphere. It is far enough away from the Laganas strip so you can dip in and out if you want to, we just chilled and it was perfect. Thank you guys, we may be back next year xxx
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZantePark Resort-Spa, Innkeeper at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Galaxy Beach Resort. We are always grateful to receive appreciation such as yours as it inspires us to continue to provide a superior guest experience. Your compliments will definitely serve as a great motivation to the team, especially our Front Office staff and Chrysoula, who will be delighted to read that their personal touches have positively impacted your experience. Once again, thank you for your sincere comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another excellent stay! Kind Regards
Read more
njm76 wrote a review Aug 2021
East Sussex, United Kingdom40 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
What a welcome? Please Be aware, go straight to book sunbed….at bar. We went 3 days Knew about tax, 28€ a week….but then deposit of 50€ so make sure you have cash! Seems this hotel want most to forget about the deposit….. was given a nice room. Apparently But be prepared that paper walls… I heard, burps, chats and lots more. So foood…. I cannot complain at all!!! Always something we wanted. And please use the roof bar. This is a little heaven. Our first Greek hol. 🤷🏻‍♀️ Beautiful place . Just shame everything is extra! Or not added.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ZantePark Resort-Spa, Other at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Guest ,thank you for your review.Concerning 50€ safe deposit ,you have always the option to pay via card and there is no volition to keep your money.We hope to be more satisfied next time that you will visit Galaxy Beach Resort.
Read more
JoolaLo wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location of the hotel is great, the beach is really near, nice clear sea, nice sand. The room was small, but nice, the cleaning ladies are nice and kind and it´s good to give them every day (or leave in the room) some euro. You pay some stay-in tax per your stay (we paid 28 Euros), and refundable deposit (50 euros per room). Small problem is the dining hall - if you go later than when they open, it is difficult to sit there, if you sit, it´s difficult to get clean cutlery and plates - this is annoying. In this covid "season" you have to wear a mask there, and gloves. One waitress (red-haired, small) is very nervous, when you forget to wear the gloves and annoys everybody around. Other waiters are very kind. The offer of dishes is very good, they try to refill it quickly. It´s great hotel for families, great pools, free pool loungers to lend, ping-pong, jump-castle and slides for children. Is good to buy deckchairs with sunshade in advance, they are often occupied (6 euro per day), or take the free deckchairs by the pool. There are great walks on the beach, enjoy your stay, this place is really great!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZantePark Resort-Spa, Other at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dear Guest ,thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoy your accommodation and hospitality of Galaxy Beach Resort. We are always at your disposal as honest hoteliers in order to provide satisfaction .We hope to see you back again
Read more
MP wrote a review Jul 2021
Czech Republic1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beautiful holiday. Very friendly hotel staff including friendly bartenders. Super service. Very nice hotel and clean hotel. Nice beach. Good food drinks and beers. I recommend this place for a best holiday. see you later our friends. best regards Czech friends.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZantePark Resort-Spa, Other at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Galaxy Beach Resort. It is gratifying to read that your overall experience exceeded your expectations and that our services and facilities as well as the hotel location met our standards. Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our clients, and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our resort next year.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
galaxy hotel laganas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Galaxy Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosLaganas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Nearby attractions include Paradise cocktail bar (0.4 km), Republic Beach Club Zante (0.08 km), and History War Museum (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Country Steakhouse Restaurant, Toad in the Hole Restaurant, and The Isles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (7.3 km), Casa Ugo Foscolo (6.8 km), and Tomb Of Andreas Kalvos (7.3 km).
Is Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.