We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my boyfriend and we were both very pleased with it! The room was great,clean and very big,with a nice view over the pool. The staff was always smiling and eager to help us. The pool was big and always clean. All meals were very tasty and the service was fast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stavrianna
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband & I couldn't have made a better decision when choosing a hotel. Manos and his staff are fine examples of Greek hospitality; warm smiles greeted us the minute we arrived. The hotel has excellent accommodations, the beach is literally a stone's throw from the hotel! The food? Delicious! Greek food served with a gourmet twist. The hotel restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaThanos
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2010

just got back from this hotel.....YES it is very close to the airport as are a lot of the hotels in kamari.....but flights are not coming in every minute!....found the busiest day was saturday so was quite noisy....that didnt distract from the fact that the hotel is in a good location and within walking distance to the promenade area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alankriz
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 3 April 2010

This hotel was sold to us as a relaxing spa break - don 't beleive a word of it. The hotel is on the final decent to the airport extemely noisy especially with a regular flight at 5am every day. Too few sunbeds around pool which meant we often had to go onto the pebbley beach where sunbeds were of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maxles
Athina
Reviewed 21 October 2009

This was the worst hotel I have ever been to. We arrived in Santorini for our Honeymoon, to find our "superior double suite" nothing like the internet pictures. I would not even let my suitcases in the room. It smelt, and it was dirty. We had two single beds pushed together, and a mouldy bathroom...charming. We couldnt even stay one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dompatAthina
stockholm
Reviewed 29 August 2009

This may very well be the worst hotel on Santorini! Very bad service, the food is a disgust! Rooms are in extremly bad shape and unclean The hotel is very close to the airport and the noice is unbarable!!! The staff is a joke!!! DO NOT GO THERE!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank royaltravelStockholm
thalassa-santorini, F&B MAITRE at Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We were very concerned to read your comments about your stay at Thalassa resort. We are very surprised because it is the first time that we are informed about complaints for our staff and reading our guest's reviews everybody is able to notice, that all...

Scotland
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Rooms are ok but the shower tray and grubby shower curtains let it down - we were room 62 . Shower / toilet room very small with no shelves or hooks, not helped by the small floor area getting flooded everytime it is used. Breakfast same every day and limited choice. Location is right on the pebble beach . Buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjtee
Sussex
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Our hotel room which was in the main building looked nothing like it was portrayed online in fact it was like being in a small blue cell. The bathroom was tiny and painted navy blue and it didn't have a window either.   Other friends did have a much better room and a larger balcony. There seemed to be a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eimi48
Bathurst, South Africa
Reviewed 19 July 2009

The hotel is on the flight path to Satorini Airport so "jet noisy" in early morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavinCame
London
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Wonderful relaxing haven, lovely pool, gorgeous cafe for lunch and breakfast, comfy sunloungers...downside is waiting for taxis if going further (like into Fira - we were told 5 minutes and waited an hour! And the airport is 15 seconds away so the planes fly over at a height to make your heart stop, but we found this quite funny. 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAF

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Seaview Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.0 km away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#31 of 77 in Kamari
142 reviews
1.8 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#18 of 77 in Kamari
519 reviews
1.6 km away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#32 of 77 in Kamari
344 reviews
1.2 km away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites

Address: Perivolos Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Price Range: €51 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Sea Side Hotel Kamari
Thalassa Sea Side Resort And Suites
Thalassa Sea Side Kamari
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites Santorini/Kamari
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There weren't any and we saw four.”
wendyt152, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
398debd, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The first accommodation had only 1 conditioner (insufficient for suite with 2 rooms), the staff helped us to find a better solution”
369walterv, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea View was beautiful!”
joannas939, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool beach view!”
LucySurrey1986, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5