We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#20 of 76 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed our visit. Helen at the desk was most helpful. The buffet breakfast was delightful. Sadly the pool is not heated and in October it was cold, although a few people swam in it. You walk through the hotel to the beach and all the restaurants on the promenade along the beach. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, We would like to thank you for the preference you have shown in our hotel Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and with providing us with your review on TripAdvisor. We are very thankful for your kind words about our helpful personnel and that you found our Breakfast Buffet to be delightful. We are glad that you...

Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Hotel is very nice, beach is right out the back door along with the beach walk with about a half mile of shops and restaurants. Despite all the shops & restaurants area was quiet at night(perhaps due to late in season). Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice but a little warm from the heat of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade E
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wade E, Thank you very much for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and taking your precious time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you found our hotel to be nice and that you enjoyed our helpful personnel and our Breakfast Buffet was to your liking. The truth is that washcloths are...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a reasonably priced hotel in a beautiful beach area. The pool is nice and there is an on site spa. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the room was clean. We enjoyed the access to many shops and restaurants. The bus stop is right down the block and Fira is only a fifteen minute ride away. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bholmanfl
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bholmanfl, Thank you very much for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and for your wonderful comments about us on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to hear that you appreciated our convenient location right on the famous black beach of Santorini, close to the shopping and restaurants of Kamari beach. It is great to hear that...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at the Afroditi (known locally as "Venus") with a friend in early September. At first we were dismayed that there was no hotel shuttle to bring us from port, but that was made up quickly by a free upgrade to a suite! I couldn't believe we were given such a massive room, which was bigger than my studio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrea M, Thank you for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and for taking time to write such positive comments about us. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to provide even higher quality service to our guests. It makes us very proud to hear that your time with us was such an enjoyable...

ARVADA
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in early Oct., 2016. The location is perfect, right on the beach with many shops and restaurants nearby. Our room was right above the bar and late music was a problem one night. The buffet breakfast was very good with many options. We found the hotel staff to be helpful and pleasant, especially Eleni...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArvadaCullen1
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ArvadaCullen1, Thank you very much for spending your holidays with Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and providing such a great comment about us on Tripadvisor. It makes us very proud to hear that your time with us was such an enjoyable experience and that you appreciated our convenient location right on the famous black beach of Santorini, close...

Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived 17th September for a weeks stay and this was our first time to the island. We had a top floor room overlooking the pool which was quite large. Apart from some trouble with the air conditioning for a couple of days which was looked at straight away could not fault it for being clean and tidy. Our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you very much for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and taking your precious time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We all truly enjoyed having you here and want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful things. We are delighted that you had such an...

herts
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We spent 10 days at the Afroditi Venue hotel, the staff were lovely, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was kept really clean, the water temperature was either too hot or cold depending on the time we had our shower. The breakfast was really good plenty to choose from. A couple of concerns as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ameyHerts
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ameyHerts, Thank you for spending your valuable time on sharing your recent experience at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa. It is very important to both staff and the Management that each and every guest departs the property with pleasant memories of their time with us. It really makes us very proud to know how much you appreciated your...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

It was the hotel that we lived in while passing our last days in Kamari. I must say that both my wife and me were fully satisfied by the service given. The place is very accessible and helpful. We had an amazing stay. It was comfortable in all perspectives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnHal81
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JohnHal81, Thank you for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and for taking time to write such positive comments about us. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to provide even higher quality service to our guests. We are thrilled that you found the Hotel to be lovely and were satisfied with the level...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed at this excuse for a hotel from 31 May-07 June 2016. Owing to our experience at this hotel I have held giving my review in the hope that I would receive some form of communication in answer to my complaints which I did make whilst in the resort and to my Booking Agent on my return to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ro8orod
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ro8orod, Thank you for the preference you have shown in our hotel Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa. We are very sorry to hear that you have formed such an unjustified opinion of our hotel. Your raw use of language urges us to highlight a few of the points made on your review. First of all, we would like...

Seattle
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I was only there for one night but it was still a lovely visit. The staff is friendly and had great recommendations and takes care of you. The rooms are simple and as advertised but comfortable and the AC is so refreshing. The breakfast is just ok. The hotel restaurant on the beach is great and the beach beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kschoff
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kschoff, Thank you for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and for taking time to write such positive comments about us. We are thrilled that you found the Hotel to be lovely and were satisfied with the level of service offered by our attentive staff. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our beach restaurant...

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Children Pool (1)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Junior Suite A (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite B (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Small Pool (5)
Viewed
Standard Double (22)
Viewed
Superior Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 km away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#27 of 76 in Kamari
536 reviews
8.1 km away
Adamastos Hotel
Adamastos Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akrotiri
133 reviews
1.0 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Kalimera Hotel
Kalimera Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akrotiri
211 reviews
0.0 km away
Atlantida Holiday Club
Atlantida Holiday Club
#12 of 13 in Akrotiri
54 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Star Santorini
Hotel Star Santorini
#4 of 8 in Megalochori
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa is a resort located in Kamari village of one of the most beautiful islands of Greece, Santorini. The hotel offers beach access and majestic view of the Ancient Thira hills. Exclusive hotel restaurant featuring local and international cuisine is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing private spa. Multiple swimming pools & sundecks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari Beach | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Price Range: €80 - €287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel And Spa
Afroditi Venus Beach Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#25 Family Hotel in Kamari
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can try to request sea views etc but you get what you are given. All the guests around us were British”
 of 5 bubbles chtraveler00, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get it ar the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gordonparr, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North facing rooms overlook small pool and garden but are overlooked by balconies from neighbouring hotel. All rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles joanie661, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 411-416 are in the main hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles DiveTraveler2010, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the center of the building have better Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles jessicabA2099IF, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5