We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portobello Resort Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Overview
2607 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
15
27
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
27
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific fair across the road secure parking games room unit balcony surfers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently. You get what you pay for, stairs to the apartment, good secure parking, compact unit. The bathroom tiles need cleaning, especially behind the door, i wonder how long the jogger print has been sitting there and grout needs some attention in the...More

Thank happy_snapper_11
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded 11 August 2018

Hi Happy Snapper, Fancy this we must be honoured that you would take the time to make two reviews for the one stay here, one through Hotels.com and now Trip Advisor again we don't know who you are and some of your account above is...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Best place we have ever stayed in, in Surfers. Quiet room, Great hosts, Roomy, quiet aircon, fans, across the road from Pacific Fair, Underground parking, Secure, Wife lived in the pool, and Spa, Pool table in Games room.

Thank Graeme C
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Nice pool, comfy living space, cleanliness up to scratch, washing machine and other homely equipment you will find and undercover parking spaces is the standout point along with easy close access to pacific fair, mermaid beach and convention centre, unfortunately its weighted down by stingy...More

Thank Ben H
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Ben H, thank you for a balanced and mostly positive report on our accommodation. Let me point out though why we charge for an extra person. The tariff for a one bedroom is for two people only, so $30 for a third person seems...More

Reviewed 13 May 2017

We had a lovely stay of 5 nights. The unit was pristine clean, the facility was neat, tidy and quiet. We felt truely spoilt by our experience. a warm jacuzzi each afternoon, rounded off a lovely walk each afternoon.

Thank Ros S
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

These apartments are a really good location in Broadbeach. Straight opposite Draculas, Pacific Fare and Jupiters. A dairy about 200m down road and easy 10min walk to the main Broadbeach shops and restaurants. They are quite dated inside and ours was very dark - first...More

Thank Megan C
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded 3 January 2017

Thanks for your review you described everything very well, the tariff everywhere at that time is expensive unfortunately there is no way around that one. Happy new year , Gerard & Shirley Management

View more reviews
About
Description
Portobello Resort Apartments is located in the heart of Broadbeach on the beautiful and world famous Gold Coast. Our spacious Mediterranean style 4 storey walk-up holiday apartments are just a few minutes More stroll from the pristine white sand of the beach, and only a stone’s throw from world class shopping at the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and glamorous all night entertainment at Jupiter’s Casino. With an ideal location, great value for money rates and a full range of facilities that includes a heated pool, soothing spa and barbecue facilities, our apartments are perfect for business stopovers, romantic getaways or family holidays. Please note that Portobello Resort is a 4 storey walk-up building (NO LIFTS) and the apartments are all fully self contained. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
US$84 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
US$84 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach
118 reviews
.09 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
227 reviews
.48 km away
AVANI Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
159 reviews
.50 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
9,881 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 307 nearby restaurants
Iyara thai
451 reviews
.23 km away
Easy Street Diner
139 reviews
.24 km away
Bangkok Thai Restaurant
101 reviews
.19 km away
Skull & Bones Espresso Boutique
53 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
G:link
1,911 reviews
.21 km away
Putt Putt Mermaid Beach
496 reviews
.75 km away
Broadbeach Branch Library
6 reviews
.78 km away
Kokoro Beauty Therapy and bath house
29 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Portobello Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All Quiet any room really"
750graemec
18 Feb 2018
Read review
"Thanks to the management who suggested a 'quiet' room at the rear of the building."
OldTar
3 Feb 2016
Read review
"Rooms off the highway would be a smart choice, but not essential"
teamhardingjones
3 Sep 2015
Read review
"don't bother with this place due to rather unpleasant lady ( eye roller) at reception"
lottybel
31 May 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing