We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wave Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wave Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of The Wave Resort
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We (2 of us - seniors) stayed in a single bedroom apartment in January 2017. We have stayed at the Wave on previous occasions and we confirmed on this stay that the property has been very well maintained over the years. All the units face towards the ocean though other apartment blocks may mar the view. They all have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bundeera
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi bundeera, Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking your time to write such a positive detailed review so thank you. It is delightful to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and found our apartment well equipped and comfortable. It is great to hear you enjoyed the facilities we offer here at The...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights in March '17. Great stay, the hotel is always clean on arrival, very accommodating with car parking spaces. The staff are all friendly. There is no servicing to apartment during your stay but the apartment is equipped with the essentials to get your started and it's great if you are happy to manage on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sarah L, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share this review. It is great to hear that our apartment provided you with all your essential needs during your stay and that you loved the location and all the amenities...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here a few times as it is nice and the location is great. However if you need to do work while you are here and need decent internet I would not recommend it. Low amount of data per rom ran out mid way first day and it was soooooo slow. Disappointing! So no dramas at all other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tanya M, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and our location. The issue regarding the internet would have been rectified if staff were informed so we could have contacted our internet provider for you. We do appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 7 February 2017

We booked a three bedroom apartment for three adults, unfortunately they can not guarantee your bed arrangements resulting in four single beds in two rooms. The room itself was not clean at all, white carpets stained like they have been through many trash the room parties, there was even a boot print on one of the doors, and when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red R
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Red R, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location in Broadbeach. It's disappointing to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have looked back on your booking information that we received from Expedia, the room was requested to have 1 king and...

Eden, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Not cheap, but also pretty special. Only concern that rooms weren't made up all week - no towels, no toilet tolls, no soap - and reception were a bit testy when we asked for a couple of toilet rolls. I wasn't game to ask for fresh towels. Location was key - lots of eateries, shops nearby, 2 minutes to decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyT21
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi MartyT21, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our resort special and that you enjoyed the location. The Wave Resort is not a hotel, we are self-catering accommodation and provide a mid-week service for bookings of 8 nights or longer. Additional services can be requested for a fee. We provide initial supplies of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We had two bedroom apartment with ocean views and modern and clean and spacious . The staff were pleasant and helpful. It also has on site parking . Is walking distance to an array of restaurants and casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dak22017
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi dak22017, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your apartment and our helpful staff during your stay. You are correct about our great location in the middle of Broadbeach. We hope it isn't too long between visits and we see you again soon. Kind regards, The Wave Resort Management

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Overall a great place to stay based on the location and the facilities, the customer service offered by some the front desk staff was below average and failed to deliver on the promises while staying there and the bedding in my room wasn't great, smelly blankets in both rooms and the beds were very firm and we pre ordered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam K
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cam K, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we are disappointed to hear that there were a couple of aspects of your stay that were not to your expectations. We understand the inconvenience of the sofa bed not being made up on the first night, and hope that by removing that charge for you, in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Love the Wave! Best accommodation in Broadbeach Very big apartments offering brilliant views of sea, surfers or both Great value for 4-6 people in a 3 bedroom apartment. Why? You gain extra space including 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies-on each side, large lounge, dining table, all bedrooms have balconies Located right in the heart of Broadbeach's main cafe and restaurant strip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2912UBs
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi L2912UBs, Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review, I am so pleased to read that you were able to take full advantage of all that is on offer at The Wave Resort and in it's surrounding areas. All the little hints and tips you have included are sure to help future guests and we hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

First stay here but will definitely stay here again. Great location with plenty of eateries 2 minute walk to the beach and a $15 cab ride to surfers if you feel like partying. The wave had great amenities and close to a jupiters Casino and a pacific fair. If you love Broadbeach this is the place to stay. Quality, easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tania C, Thank you for taking the time to provide this wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Wave and that you found all our amenities and location to be so convenient. We look forward to being able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Wave Resort Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed here as a family of 4 in April 2016. Had a great family holiday. The location is great. A short walk to the beach and an awesome beach park for the kids (fully enclosed) and supermarkets and shops at your doorstop. Had no issues with check in/out. We didn't spend much time on the roof top pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldencrumble
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi goldencrumble, Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to hear that your family stay with us at The Wave was such a memorable one. We are very proud of our facilities and all that is on offer in beautiful Broadbeach. We hope to welcome you back in future and perhaps then you can make full use...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,490 reviews
0.1 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
780 reviews
0.2 km away
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
#9 of 36 in Broadbeach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This spectacular resort is perfectly located in the heart of Broadbeach's Cafe and Dining Precinct and just a short stroll from the patrolled beaches of Broadbeach. Offering sophisticated and spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with views of Broadbeach or water views, plus stunning 3 bedroom sub penthouse apartments with easterly views. Each apartment is self-contained and equipped with modern kitchen facilities and quality furnishings, The Wave Resort is ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveller. To compliment the magnificent apartments, The Wave Resort offers an excellent selection of facilities. You will enjoy access to our exclusive sky pool, spa and sauna located on level 34, or infinity pool, spa, sauna and steam room located on level 4. There is also a poolside barbecue area, fitness room, tour desk and complimentary undercover car parking with 1 car space allocated per apartment, free wireless internet access (download limits apply). Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. The Wave Resort is the ultimate choice for your next Gold Coast getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wave Resort

Address: 89 - 91 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly The Wave Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: €138 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wave Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your The Wave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wave Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
The Wave Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wave Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Busselton
Smithton, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Wave Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with scrim curtains.”
 of 5 bubbles bundeera, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go the large 3 bedrooms, balcony is great and plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles N5354STsarahl, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good gym and pool”
 of 5 bubbles MartyT21, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You do need to pay to be higher - lower rooms could be very disappointing with a view of the next building.”
 of 5 bubbles rdk1, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remember to ask for high floor units facing the Beach front!”
  • Fully equipped Kitchen
  • Excellent view on 34th floor Rooftop Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi
  • Excellent view on 34th floor Rooftop Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi
 of 5 bubbles mirgoh, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5