We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach

Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (15)
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Spa
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
146
139
36
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
146
139
36
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack surfers paradise across the road great location the gold coast renovated apartment indoor pool min walk fantastic views main bedroom surf club ocean view second bedroom close to shops great place to stay family stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

There are several wonderful locations to stay in Broadbeach on Australia’s Gold Coast, but I think I have found one of the best. This an “h” unit which affords the most spectacular views up the coast to Surfers Paradise from a very generous balcony which...More

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank BRISBANEKIMBO57
Response from ManagerBhaven, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 2 days ago

Hello BRISBANEKIMBO57 Thank you for your amazing review on your stay at ULTIQA Beach Haven and the lovely 'H' apartment. It is certainly nice to know there was nothing more you could want for and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Beach Haven for almost a week. The staff were very helpful and warm, and the place had good pools that we swam in most days and our apartment on the 25th floor had amazing views and was very well appointed. Unfortunately,...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Jon S
Response from ManagerBhaven, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jon S, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven. So sorry to hear there were a few small things that you were not happy with but do hope this does not stop you from holidaying with us again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage kids. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit - unit 22C the 3rd week of January. We have stayed at about 8 different places in the Broardbeach area and we are quite fussy and do...More

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank 2emmm
Response from ManagerBhaven, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 1 week ago

Hi 2emmm, Many thanks for your amazing review. I appreciate all your feedback on the modern, chic, very clean apartment, breathtaking views and our great facilities. Most of all I appreciate your beautiful words to describe my staff, I am feeling rather chuffed at this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time in 12 years that we have stayed at the Beach Haven resort. Again another perfect holiday stay. Had a B apartment with ocean views. Was great for New Years Eve for watching the fireworks from our balcony. Our room 24B...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Darren B
Response from ManagerBhaven, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Darren B, Thanks for your feedback on your great stay at Beach Haven. You had a great position to watch the NYE fireworks from your balcony. Appreciate your comments on our friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Beach Haven for 5 nights, it’s a great location with some great views. Unfortunately for us we got a room that hasn’t been upgraded yet. We checked in very late the first night so didn’t say anything to the reception until they...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank HPHnz
Response from Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 24 October 2018

Hi HPHnz Thank you for providing an honest review on your recent stay. My apologies you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay but pleased you had a fantastic time on the GC. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

View more reviews
About
Description
Beach Haven at Broadbeach is one of the Gold Coast's most sought after accommodation resorts offering guests everything that is required for that "perfect" Gold Coast holiday. Beach Haven is centrally located More in the heart of Broadbeach. All our fully self contained apartments have ocean views from the third floor and above and feature air conditioning in the lounge area. Our facilities include 2 tennis courts with lights, 2 outdoor pools and spas, with a wading pool for young children, 2 BBQ areas set amongst our beautifully landscaped gardens, indoor heated pool and spa with a steam room, games room and free WiFi. Undercover secure car parking is also available. Located within metres of Cafe's, restaurants, Oasis Shopping Resort, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Jupiter's Casino, Beach Haven Resort is the ideal place for your holiday. See our friendly staff at reception for all your Tours, Cruises, Transfers and Attractions. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$135 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beach Haven Broadbeach
,
Beach Haven Hotel Broadbeach
,
ULTIQA Beach Haven On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$135 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beach Haven Broadbeach
,
Beach Haven Hotel Broadbeach
,
ULTIQA Beach Haven On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Photos
Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
3,025 reviews
.28 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
3,797 reviews
.29 km away
La Grande Apartments
114 reviews
.30 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
10,263 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 314 nearby restaurants
Main Street Burger Bar
153 reviews
.14 km away
On Fire Broadbeach
69 reviews
.13 km away
MLK Espresso Bar & Cafe
114 reviews
.06 km away
Little Malaya Restaurant
109 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Kurrawa Beach
742 reviews
.25 km away
Kurrawa Pratten Park
138 reviews
.13 km away
The Oasis Shopping Centre
1,285 reviews
.19 km away
Rotary Carousel Broadbeach
61 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JDons25
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gregb302 | Reviewed this property |
WiFi was no good sorry
0
Votes
JMauckland
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ManagerBhaven | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes, all children are welcome at Ultiqa Beach Haven on Broadbeach. Kind regards, Brenda Hamilton Reservations.
1
Vote
AbedaIqbal
30 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kmacck | Reviewed this property |
Hallways and elevator areas area all carpeted. Our apartment had all tiles and carpet only in the bedrooms. The apartments are individually owned so each are different AND some are standard and older and some are newer and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"choose an ocean front room and you can't go wrong."
BRISBANEKIMBO57
5 days ago
Read review
"A and B apartments have great ocean views."
DarrenB92
2 weeks ago
Read review
"When booking ask for ocean view and refurbished apartment"
331trishb
15 Mar 2018
Read review
"All rooms above the 10th floor had great ocean and city views."
M4018TOmichaelw
11 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing