We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Star Gold Coast

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Star Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,627: English reviews
Start your review of The Star Gold Coast
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel renovations are definitely an improvement and look chic and modern. We booked a Superior Deluxe room online and assumed that there would be either a queen or king size bed. When arriving in our room we noticed that there were two double beds instead. After calling down to reception we were advised that all the Superior Deluxe rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a deluxe room for our wedding anniversary, on arrival was given an upgrade to the club suite with access to the executive lounge. Room was huge!!! Abby at the Front desk sent us up a nice bottle of wine. Drinks and canapes in the lounge were a lovely touch. Swimming pool was heated and warmer than expected, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5stargirl2004
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Since having renovations done Jupiter's or now The Star have gone downhill. While it all looks nice it is not practical. Spending 2 nights and after 1 night I'm already regretting spending so much money. Sleeping is nearly non existing due to very uncomfortable beds and pillows and each time you move it sounds like the bedding is made of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda12r
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear linda12r Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent visit to The Star Gold Coast, we do take all feedback seriously as it highlights areas in which we can improve our service and standards. It was disappointing to hear that you found our beds and pillows uncomfortable, since refurbishment was completed we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I just went to the lunch time buffet . Wow it was great, lots of variety with a great atmosphere. Keep up the great work. • Great environment • Nice price • Lots of choices regarding food. Regards C.S

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlchristinachantel
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Carlchristinachantel Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit to The Star Gold Coast. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in Food Fantasy. We do hope you return soon for another dining experience or even choose to stay with us in one if our newly refurbished rooms. Kind Regards Trent Martin Hotel Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here this week as we were going to the Jessica Mauboy concert. Love, love the renovations! WOW what a delightful experience. Very professional and welcoming on arrival with valet parking. At reception everything went smoothly and offered a complimentary upgrade to a higher floor even though we didn't ask for it. And could access our rooms at 11am despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandra m
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear sandra m Thank you for your feedback on your visit to The Star Gold Coast. It is always great to hear our guests have enjoyed our hospitality and leave with a memorable stay. It was great to hear that our team delivered on excellent customer service and that your whole experience throughout the property was seamless from start to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The renovations were definatly worth the wait. The rooms have really been mordernised and now seem very flash with a touch of Luxury. Service has always been a let down unfortunatly. I would still recomend staying here especially if service isen't a priority as the location and facilities are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Justin S Thank you for your review on your recent visit to The Star Gold Coast. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience our great facilities and amenities since our renovations last year. In terms of service standards being a let down for you, we would like to discuss this matter...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing and a crazy experience. The Star Gold Coast continues to improve my experience each and every time. The beautiful restaurants, to the awesome casino floor, there is everything you could ever want in one place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentin E
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Valentin E Thank you for your feedback on your visit to The Star Gold Coast. It is always great to hear our guests have enjoyed our hospitality and leave with a memorable stay. The Star Gold Coast is in a great location and with everything under one roof it’s easy to see why guests want to stay on and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It'd been a few years since we stayed here, and since the refurbishment they've done a great job. Brilliant staff, and exceptional restaurants, which all have great variety, and for those who love the old, the Atrium bar is still there, and still as entertaining as ever.. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickL1372
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear NickL1372 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Star Gold Coast. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, as you would have seen a lot has changed in the past few years as we continue to improve our facilities and create new experiences for our guests....

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few days over the school holidays. The breakfast is nothing special- no berries, smoked salmon only on a Sunday, automatic pancake maker and self service tea and coffee. No hand made cakes or pastries. So absolutely no feeling of luxury and a real cafeteria vibe. While we had a club room suite there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerrieblue
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Kerrieblue Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Star Gold Coast. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the improvements we have made to our existing guest rooms, the feedback we have received has been extremely positive since the refurbishment was completed back in December. Your feedback regarding your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience at the, The Star Gold Coast was very satisfied. The staff where extremely helpful, could not do enough for you. The check in was charming and the decor of those parts of the hotel which have been refurbished is really lovely, room was spacious and comfortable with a very comfortable bed, the bathroom modern and fine. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MVI888
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear MVI888 Thank you for your review on your recent visit to The Star Gold Coast. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience our great facilities and amenities. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed the improvements we have made to our existing guest rooms, the feedback we have received...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,592 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
2.9 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,409 reviews
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cucina Vivo
Cucina Vivo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Positioned amongst seven stunning acres of landscaped gardens, The Star Gold Coast is ideally located on Broadbeach Island, just minutes from the heart of Broadbeach. Discover some of the world's best beaches, only a short stroll or revel in the nearby Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centres. Alternatively, relax in 5 star luxury in the stunning new swimming pool or for a touch of indulgence, a massage. Offering a range of first class entertainment, including a wide range of restaurants, bars and the never ending excitement of the casino, The Star Gold Coast combines world-class facilities and 24-hour entertainment with the luxury of an international hotel. 596 Rooms provide sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. With so much under the one roof, what will you get up to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Star Gold Coast

Address: Cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive | Broadbeach Island, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: €134 - €375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Star Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 596
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Star Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiters Hotel And Casino Gold Coast
Conrad Hotel Jupiters
Conrad Broadbeach
Conrad Jupiters
Broadbeach Conrad
The Star Gold Coast Broadbeach, Australia
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Star Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Star Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request rooms on the southern side of the hotel as there is a new hotel apartment block being built in front of the current hotel.”
684suer, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room towards the end of the hallway means you can generally avoid having an outlook over the construction.”
5stargirl2004, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking pool - no construction noise and the sun doesn't wake you up!”
sandramE506DC, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go for high floor hinterland views probably best”
cliveme, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a high floor”
710robw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5