We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bel Air on Broadbeach

1,110 reviews
Save
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (570)
Pool & Beach (50)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(172 reviews)
“pacific fair”(140 reviews)
“the gold coast”(119 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Bel Air on Broadbeach
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,110)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
639
372
68
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
639
372
68
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadpacific fairthe gold coastgreat locationeast towersub penthousepool areagreat place to staybottle shopone bedroom apartmentlight railenjoyed our staypublic transportbbq areasgreat pooleasy accessshopping center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to the Gold Coast for 2 nights and was so happy with Bel Air was one of the best I’ve stayed on the Coast. A lot of residence there and they were welcoming and friendly. The property was very clean and updated and you...More

Thank Vicki Q
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vicki It sounds like you had an awesome stay which is what we love to hear! Thanks for sharing your thoughts through this forum. Come back soon! Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not fault the position ,staff courtesy and service. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Gold Coast to stay at Bel,Air. Then proximity to Pacific Fair ,the bus and tram terminal and a ten minute walk to the Broadbeach Centre was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marrd2018
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 1 week ago

Dear marrd2018 Thanks so much for recommending us to others. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much and we hope you can return soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom sub-penthouse for a ladies weekend away and had no complaints. Walking distance to Casino, Convention Centre, restaurants, Pacific Fair and tram stop so we didn’t use a car all weekend. Plenty of room in the bedrooms with an ensuite...More

Thank marciat797
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marcia We are sorry to hear that it rained during your stay...that is the one thing we cannot control! It is great to hear that everything else went so well. We look forward to seeing you (and hubby) soon! Best regards Mark Small Managing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Professional staff and their friendly greeting on entry, make this place second to none. Service and willingness to assist with anything is priceless. We had a very clean tidy hotel style apartment with ocean views and cannot fault anything for our two night stay. Bel...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan M
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jan Thanks for a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that we are always your first choice and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and great deal! Not directly on the beach but an easy walk to a lovely public one. Very nice pool and hot tub. Minutes from grocery as well as lots of shops and restaurants. Well equipped kitchen.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlene C
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marlene We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Come back soon! Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456222
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (570)
Pool & Beach (50)
Dining (11)
Amenities (35)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peter H
5 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Mark S | Property representative |
Hi Peter We do offer free wifi but only for Superior room bookings and direct bookings. Our charges otherwise are quite reasonable compared to most at $7.50 for 1 day, $15 for 3 days or $25 for a week. I cannot say what... More
0
Votes
Maria V
24 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mark S | Property representative |
Hi Maria There is an Extra Person charge of $40 per night for a 3rd person. Please contact our reservations team at the resort with details so that bedding and linen can be arranged for that 3rd person.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Door lock failed to open on first go a couple of times, we still got in, otherwise no issues with room or..."
Read review
"We stayed in room overlooking the pool. Just gorgeous!"
Read review
"Recommend the one bedroom suite with ocean views for couples. It has two balconies for al fresco dining."
Read review
"We stayed superior 2 bedroom. Could not have asked for better."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing