We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Browns at Broadbeach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Browns at Broadbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this place online at booking.com. Half an hour later my flight had been changed and I called and told the guy that I can't stay there, asked if they could refund me considering I only booked half an hour ago and they had more than enough time to re-rent the room. The guy had very bad English and...

Thank Ian M
Management response:

You booked a room with a "NO REFUNDABLE" promotion, that was very clear at the moment you made the booking, that is the reason you did not get a refund. The guy at the reception told you, you needed to cancel the booking with booking.com so we can cancel the booking in the motel and make the roon free to...

Narrabri, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I knew this accommodation was in the lower price bracket when I booked and I got what I paid for. It is right on the highway but the noise from the room above and unit block next door was the issue. The rooms were clean but the was a strong musky small and silverfish and cockroaches in the drawers. This...

Thank Trudge0808
Reviewed 20 November 2016

When we arrived, we were given room 6 on the ground floor, when we unlocked the door and walked in, we saw clothes all over the bed!! We quickly left and realised on the door it was 6A... Walked around the other side to find number 6, which the door also unlocked with the key we were given!!! Umm.. I...

2Thank Julia C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Girl at front desk very helpful. There are two storeys of units we had No 19 upstairs. Quite spacious, clean, and everything supplies (toaster, microwave etc.) 2 double bed in this unit made for great sleeping for two sisters.

1Thank Jan T
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The room was average and quite spacious. The room has a tub good for two people and the room was clean. Faucet in the toilet was making noise when you turn it on, there was no door between the bathroom and the bed, it would be good if there is a sliding door or something. The location was very convenient...

1Thank Diana S
Acacia Ridge
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Broken bed leg,no remote for the air con(which meant no useage),fan that turns off at number 2 not at "Off"& the biggest let down was i had selected this room because it was selling as king size spa room and after leaving straight from work then traveling an hour to get there the spa was tiny and didnt work at...

1Thank Maureen C
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very simple and cheap. Definitely got what we paid for. Room was very clean however the door and windows were not lockable and the curtains did not completely cover the doors. This made me feel rather unsafe. Location was fantastic and close to everything.

Thank SLH1987
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed one night in Room 6. The light in the toilet is flickering, lucky we got our own torchlight. We have to use torchlight to shower. It is a budget motel, but the apartment is quite big. It consist of a room (Queen Bed) & 3 single bed outside in the living room. The Air-Condition is not working. Note: If...

Thank Jerleys
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed for 4 nights - big mistake The lady at reception was nice, but there where it ends... After taking note of the notice of placing towels in the shower if you'd like fresh clean ones - that's what we did Told the male at reception in the morning that we'll need another towel as our third guest was arriving...

Thank Chris B
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Stayed six days. Room 4 was on the ground floor, large but had only bedside lights. Couldn't leave the curtains open for extra light as the bathroom had no door and people could see in. The kitchenette was so low we had to sit down to wash up. Had to unplug fridge and microwave to use electric appliances ie kettle....

Thank Gail S

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.7 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
193 reviews
0.6 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
3.6 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,346 reviews
5.1 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Browns at Broadbeach

Address: 2591 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: €58 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Browns at Broadbeach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Browns at Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns At Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Browns at Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another place!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles 348gails, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs or downstairs available Lots of different types of rooms to suit everyone choose what suits you best King Spa was good for couple”
 of 5 bubbles tracie555au, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 3”
 of 5 bubbles traceyaralder, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay here. Its horrible.”
 of 5 bubbles jazlynd2015, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay