We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Neptune Resort

TravelocityUS$188*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$194*
US$188*
US$193*
US$194*
US$188*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Neptune Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Neptune Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I stayed for a couple of days visiting the family in unit 902 which is the Penthouse. Fabulous views and very spacious. Reception staff all friendly and helpful. The cafe on ground level does excellent coffee and good value for $ breakfasts. The hotel is in a very convenient location, easy bus from airport, and walking distance to Pacific Fair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulfelton43
Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Hi Paulfelton43, Unit 902 is a great unit to stay in for a family get-together for the reasons you expressed, fabulous views, open plan living area, 2.5 bathrooms and a whole lot of other features. The location of Neptune is another reason to stay with us as well as the great staff :). We will look forward to having you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Well located, the sub penthouse is spacious, light and airy. Great views from balcony. Smell from rubbish chute a bit icky between room and lift. Restaurant not the best, but lots of other options close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelzBelz3
Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Hi HelzBelz3, We are pleased to enjoyed your stay with us last year, 2015. We have had a few changes since then, one being the café is under new management and now has the best coffee in Broadbeach. We would love for you to make a return visit to try for yourself. King Regards Rebecca

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Nice friendly reception staff, good location with great value for money. Clean. Close location to Pacific Fair, the beach and central Broadbeach. If you dont want to drive you can catch the G to Surfers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillTSydney
Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Bill, for taking the time to review Neptune Resort. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards Lesley

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Stayed in Unit 805 with a great view to the ocean, coolangatta and also hinterland. This place is terrific and doesnt cost the earth, the Unit was modern and clean with excellent location so close to Pacific fair, light rail to get around, Casino, convention centre and only about 500 metres to Oasis shopping centre in the heart of Broadbeach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Hi Emma B Thanks for your lovely comments about our staff and resort. We always love hearing that people have had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back sooner rather than later!

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We were running late due to traffic and called ahead, reception was due to close, however they stayed open til 6:10pm so we could check in, which was great. The location is great, very close to Dracula's and Pacific Fair, and withing walking distance to the Broadbeach mall area and local food destinations. The apartment was well designed for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelissaGS
Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Hi MelissaGS Wow, thank you for such a thorough review! We agree our location is fantastic to be able to experience all the gold coast has to offer. Because our apartments are fully self contained we only provide a service if you stay longer than 7 days. All guests are supplied with a starter pack of laundry powder, dishwashing liquid,...

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Just spent 6 nights at the Neptune resort and I must say I cannot wait to go back. There are so many positives to this place...the views are awesome, the bed was so comfortable, close to pacific fair shopping, 500mtr walk to restaurants, 300mtr walk to the beach, coffee shop down stairs had awesome food & coffee (try the Bircher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean O
Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sean O Great to hear you had such a fantastic stay and thanks for taking the time to post your review, we love hearing about our guests holidays. We can't wait to welcome you back either! See you soon....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This was our second stay at Neptune as we loved it so much the first time! Could not fault the rooms or staff there, we absolutely love our stays here!! We actually got engaged (yay!) one early morning at the beach while we were staying there this month, and when we returned to the resort, we bumped into a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie M
Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Hi Katie M It was great to welcome you both back and we were all so excited for you both about your engagement, we look forward to welcoming you back for your honeymoon. Don't forget to send us some photos of the wedding! See you soon...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

On entering my unit for the first time it was WOW! The one bedroom unit was clean, bright and very spacious. From the balcony, a view of the ocean could be seen in one direction and on the other side, a view of the mountains. Having breakfast on the balcony each morning was a real treat.The bed was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wazza244
Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wazza244 Thanks for such a lovely review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and pleased you were "WOWED" by your apartments presentation. No need for a car around here, as you mentioned everything is within walking distance and public transport just across the road. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We had a wonderful stay as both accommodation was so comfortable and location being so convenient made it possible to pack in so much for a very brief visit.Our late arrival was no problem as we just followed the simple instructions emailed to us. Staff were very obliging and informative. Definitely on my list for a revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Molly L
Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Hi Molly, thanks for staying with us. We are so pleased you had a fabulous visit and we couldn't agree more about our location, it definitely is one of our key features being so close to everything. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Arriving late on a Sunday evening the after hours check in procedure was simple and efficient. The allocated room was exactly what we we requested and was clean and comfortable. Off road underground secure parking. Very easy flat walk to shops and amenities with plenty of interesting places to eat. Directly across the road from the tram station and casino....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick E
Rebecca T, General Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou Nick E, couldn't have said it better myself :) :) You are welcome back anytime you like!!!!!!! Jokes aside, we do appreciate you positive comments and will look forward to having you visit us again soon. Warm Regards Rebecca

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
199 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
144 reviews
0.4 km away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,688 reviews
0.7 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable and well located, Neptune Resort is in the heart of Broadbeach. Though there is boundless fun to be had in the resort, you are sure to venture out to some of the local Gold Coast attractions - all within a short walk from Neptune Resort. Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre, Dracula’s Cabaret Restaurant, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and some of the best bars & restaurants on the Gold Coast. Famous Kurrawa beach, patrolled by lifeguards, guaranteed simple family fun and only a stone’s throw away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neptune Resort

Address: 32 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Neptune)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: €86 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neptune Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Neptune Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Surf Parade may be quieter.”
gilandbrenda, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If going in the summer then a south facing room might be best”
JudithB212, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor is best if you can get it, nice view of the pacific ocean”
vvictor67, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As an older couple we found this resort ideal for our needs.”
heatherbS7025AJ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As I. Any big city the higher the floor the quieter it is”
gardencottage84, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$188* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$193
Hotels.comUS$188
TripAdvisorUS$188
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates