We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrival ran smooth as silk, we were soon parked in our nominated space, trolley available to take luggage up to our apartment. Stupendous views over beach and water, in heart of high-rise city. The building is on the corner of Victoria Square which has recently acquired new shopping centre, including supermarket, so there was no hitch to stocking up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegwilliams
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Peg We are over the moon that you had a 'fabulous stay' and pleased we and Broadbeach could offer you everything that made your holiday enjoyable. Kind regards Management & Staff at South Pac

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location, Great views, close to the beach. modern furnishing and tiles throughout the unit which I love! Close to the supermarket and variety of food dining. Surf club was across the road. We were arriving late, and the after hours arrival procedure was easy.Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again next holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tee G
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Tee G Thankyou so much for your kind words, high ratings and we look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Management & Staff

Geeveston, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment on the top floor. Fantastic view, just across the park from the beach (3 minute stroll), same time to supermarket and eating places. Staff were attentive, friendly and professional. The pool was lovely and warm, it was never overcrowded and 7 a.m. and mid afternoon was a perfect time to swim. Thank you Sharon, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We had a week in a refurbished 2 bed apartment. It was a great size with a fantastic view of the parkland and beach. The apartment was spotless with very comfy beds. The balcony wasnt huge but big enough for 4 of us to eat every meal out there taking in the beachfront view. Being on the corner of broadbeach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiHall
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear FiHall Yes we do have a 'great location and facilities' all around us. Thankyou for taking the time review us and hope to see you back to South Pacific Plaza some day. Kind regards Management

Maribyrnong, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Very spacious apartment, well furnished and ideal for a holiday near the beach. Great location for the beach, easy walk to shops and restaurants as well as the light rail. Also has a very nice pool and spa. The only criticism is that it has aircon only in the main room and only has fans in the bed rooms. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riedlnf
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear riedlnf Thankyou for reviewing us and pleased you enjoyed your 'spacious, comfortable apartment, close to beach and all amenities', and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit on top floor for a week last December. The unit was very spacious, clean and well presented. The location is perfect right opposite beach and with the Mall & plenty of restaurants right on your door step... would defiantly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelveldreaming
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Great location as we had an event at the Convention Centre. Hotel accommodation was not adequate and I slept on an old trundle bed (mattress was inadequate as was sleeping with couch cushions stuffed underneath so I wasn't lying on the metal) that had not been put in our room on arrival. Room only contained a small bed. Limited towels...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellebT9927NZ
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear michellebT9927NZ We appreciate your comments, however I understand you had an extra bed in someone else's room. These beds are from a hire Company and understand that we need to check these before going into rooms. 'Room only contained a small bed' I am not sure if you are still referring to the rollaway bed, however the 1 &...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over newyears. The room was not air-conditioned which was terrible as it was extremely hot. The rooms were dated and sofa locked for private use. Would not recommend for price. Someone staying with us also got stuck in lift and told to wait they ended up climbing out before anyone got there to help about 30mins later.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robandnikky
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear robandnikky Thankyou for your comments and referring to 'terrible', I understand you booked a Standard Unit, in which we not have too many of, and also do not guarantee air conditioning. With reference to an extra bed, I also understand we supplied you with a rollaway bed. Lastly the lifts yes I agree we had an issue on New...

Tasmania
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in Jan 2017 and it is fantastic. Perfect location, lovely staff, and great facilities. The pool is a good size and there is tennis for the more energetic. Keep it a secret. It is a top spot in the middle of "Broady". We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RooboyTasmania
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear RooboyTasmania We are so happy you found your 'lovely place to stay' and we certainly look forward to you returning. Kind regards Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This was our second stay at the South Pacific Plaza. Love the location - so close to the beach, lots of options for food and close to the supermarket so you can buy and cook in your room if you want to. It's walkable to Pacific Fair or just a 5 min cab ride, and easy to get the bus...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni N
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jenni N Thankyou for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able let you into your room early. Kind regards Management

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,516 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South Pacific Plaza consists of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments that include everything you require for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Facilities include, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. Full sized tennis court, relax in the sauna and enjoy a bbq with family and friends. Secure undercover car parking. The beach is directly opposite to South Pacific Plaza, along with Kurrawa Surf Club. Broadbeach offers a choice of numerous restaurants, close to Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and shopping. Only minutes from Surfers Paradise & Burleigh. 25kms to Gold Coast Airport, 20m from Oasis Shopping Centre. Day trips to some of Australia's best theme parks, SeaWorld, Dreamworld, Wet and Wild and Warners Bros Movie World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Address: 157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: €91 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Auckland, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better for views and breezes.”
 of 5 bubbles pegwilliams, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic view of the ocean, beach and park”
 of 5 bubbles bethr323, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room had been renovated, however, very little had been updated and still looked tired. ”
 of 5 bubbles 293shaunb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a front room ....view alone is worth it and watching storm out to sea at night was spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles grahamd836, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None it was perfect. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5