We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goblin's Creek Manor House

Hotels.comUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Goblin\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Goblin's Creek Manor House
 Click to rate
Baardskeerdersbos, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived I immediately was taken with the decor and old world charm of the lounge and dining area. The hosts were not there and reading other reviews, I was sorry as I think they certainly sound as though they are an integral part of the charm and character of the place, George however did his best to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tierfontein
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent a night here after attending AfrikaBurn and absolutely loved this place. The hosts, Brett & Rosie are animal rescuers so there are plenty of animals around. Even a little skunk named Petal. There is also a treehouse and other little hideaways around the property. Our bed was super comfortable, hot shower, good internet, coffee. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 April 2017

From the moment the host, Brett, greeted us warmly to the time we left, we thoroughly enjoyed this charming guest house. The room we were allocated was wonderful, clean and nicely decorated with it own private garden and tiny koi pond. We were comfortable and cosy and stayed for two nights. Brett gave us great tips and travel advice, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle K
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Peaceful and tranquil, old worldly charm with it's four poster beds and Victorian style baths. You could hear the ocean at night. Great place for a beak away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our hosts Brett and Rosi were warm and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel S
Vredendal
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Good day..my stay there was not all that I axpected. The house was not that clean and there was dust everywhere. My room was not even cleaned everyday. You guys also state self catering but in garden cottage there is nothing to help you cater yourself.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211biancac
Paarl
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This property needs a full fumigation and house keeping is dire we woke to find the bed and ourselves Infested with ants the kitchen area was used to prepare animal feed the sinks where filled with filthy dishes and the place smelled terrible avoid this property with all odds we asked to leave after one night and the owner refused...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinedN8680KF
Rosi255, Owner at Goblin's Creek Manor House, responded to this review

Dear Christine, it is always our policy to turn a negative into a positive, as i am sure all people in the hotel industry do. We bend over backwards for our guests and are taught never to answer a guest back in anger, however with you i will make an exception. You and your wimp of a husband are most...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The perfect beautiful setting to hide out and find some peace. The grounds are stunning, the bed and bath are luxuriously comforting and the facilities are perfect. The weather seems special ordered as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabiyah2017
Bloubergstrand, South Africa
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Brett was really friendly but be aware if you stay on a monday night your food choices are really limited in St Helena bay - basically average hotel food or takeout pizza. Our room was clean however put off a little by the old cigarette burns in our duvet cover. Not really great for a valentine getaway. Tried to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamarTravels
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 15 January 2017

It's a home away from home with beautiful gardens, braai area and pool. The hosts Rosi and Brett and super friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spascious and the matrasses of the beds a dream. It was again a perfect stay!! Thank you!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittamickaelf
Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at Goblin's Creek Rooms were beautiful and the grounds were peaceful and very pretty I did feel that the rooms should have been serviced even though it was the Christmas week end

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolar2017

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena Bay
19.5 km away
Riviera Hotel & Chalets
Riviera Hotel & Chalets
#1 of 1 in Velddrif
15 reviews
11.3 km away
Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
31.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Absolute Beach Accommodation
Absolute Beach Accommodation
#2 of 5 in St. Helena Bay
59 reviews
2.5 km away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#1 of 5 in St. Helena Bay
171 reviews
11.4 km away
Baywatch Villa Collection
Baywatch Villa Collection
#4 of 16 in Paternoster
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Goblin's Creek Manor House

Address: Concorde Drive | Stompneus Bay, St. Helena Bay, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7382, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > St. Helena Bay
Price Range: €37 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goblin's Creek Manor House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Goblin's Creek Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Goblin's Creek Manor House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not take room 1, room 2 seemed much bigger”
Tierfontein, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“A wonderful quiet peace of heaven when you want to visit the west coast in and out of the flower season.”
RuthL69, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea Sound! It is spacious, have a cosy fireplace! King size bed and double bath! Perfect Romantic getaway!”
306liezln, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Hotels.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$54
Orbitz.comUS$45
TravelocityUS$45
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates