We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel le Morillon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel le Morillon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Morillon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We (myself, husband and 2 children) thoroughly enjoyed our Ski break, 1st - 4th Jan at Hotel Morillon. It's a quaint, spotlessly clean, efficiently run hotel with warm friendly staff (who by the way all spoke great English!) The location is perfect for skiing, just 150 -200 metre walk to the gondola where we encountered no queues during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

Thanks a lot to take a moment and share your feeling about your holidays. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel, the village and the resort and spent lovely holidays. Your kind review is a reward for all the staff, thank you.

Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Restuarant food excellent. Nice atmosphere . Easy access to Lift , approx 150 mtrs. Highly recommended. A few restuarants in village but generally quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

We were happy to know that we participated at the success of your holidays and it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Thank you very much for your review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We are a family of four, with two daughters in their early twenties, who really enjoyed our stay here: a spacious, comfortable room; lovely, helpful staff; delicious food; fantastic swimming under the stars in the heated pool, plus sauna and steam room. And great ski-ing (Nordic and Alpine), walks, and racquette treks with a great guide, on the doorstep. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S E
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review ans thanks to share you experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the different mountain activities you tried and the hotel services. We hope to welcome you for a future stay. Best wishes.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I'd just like to put the record straight as I was very diissapointed to read the review by ALANGOLD00 back in March 2015. A review title like this can be very damaging. Firstly I'd like to say I haven't stayed at this hotel yet but my experience of this hotel in July 2015, was very good. This hotel has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Hotel L, Responsable réception at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this kind message. It is important for us to know which feeling the clients have about the hotel and its atmosphere. We will be happy to meet you again this winter. You will be able to discover the spa area and you will taste our evening meals. See you in february, Regards .

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Delicious breakfast. Pool is only big enough for dipping. with temperatures above 30C the rooms are withot air conditioner, fan or fridge-you cook. smoking is allowed at the breakfast terrace and at the pool. wifi does not work at all n the evening. 3 star experience? Maybe

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mightymark9
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoy our breakfast. You had a stay at the hotel during a extraordinary very hot period. We understand that the air conditionning would be appreciated but we are in the mountains and now the the nights became again cooler. Clients only have to open the windows and pure cool air will enter. The...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I went here with my 2 children. We weren't skiing. Really lovely small hotel, typical wooden chalet style, with helpful staff. The highlights were - really cosy room (with wifi), the pool - small but suited the kids just fine, very close to ski lifts and the grand massif, free buses from place to place, beautiful scenery, lovely walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey9992013
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again or during the summer to try different activities : bicycle, rafting, hiking, climbing, adventure park for children... Best wishes.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The hotel is good situated (just 3 minutes from teh Telecabine bringing you up to the near the great Grand Massif ski area) and has different kind of rooms, a nice wellness centre and good place to drink an apero near the fire place. The hotel staff is very, very friendly staff (thank you again Thomas, Sandra, Melisssa and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdwindeJ
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Wonderful time had for family ski trip - the hotel was lovely, spa area relaxing & views spectacular. Lac Bleu & the river worth a visit too. All the staff really friendly and the residents only bar with the roaring fire in the evening had a lovely atmosphere - perfect after a day on the slopes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvelski
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

I just want to get out of here. This a bad dream. No one speaks English. The food is poor. Rude staff, coming here was the biggest mistake of my trip. And to top it off it is not anywhere near the lifts. I have a bad back and have to walk 800 feet. The whole town is serviced by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALANGOLD00
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

The hotel is a five-minute walk from the lift which takes you until the Grand Massif area. For your return at the end of the day, a blue ski slope arrives in front of the hotel. Morillon is a village but not a ski resort town. About food, your review surprised us because you never used our restauration service. Only...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Had a lovely stay here for a family ski trip. Fantastic food, nice family room and friendly and efficient staff Its a 5 minute walk from the telecabine and there's a blue run that takes you back almost to the hotel (snow permitting) Will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aardvark1212

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morillon
0.4 km away
Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif
4.2 km away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 6 in Samoens
204 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Les Glaciers
Hotel Les Glaciers
#5 of 6 in Samoens
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
8.9 km away
Terminal Neige - Totem
7.9 km away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#3 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel Le Morillon*** and Spa situated at Morillon, ski resort and village in the heart of the Giffre valley / Le grand Massif Ski area / Haute-Savoie / Alpes. We welcome you for your winter holidays where you will be able to enjoy different activities : ski, snow shoe, paragliding... but we also welcome you during the summer with other funny activities : rafting, hiking, horse ride... The hotel Spa will offer you a pleasant and relaxing moment at the end of your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel le Morillon

Address: 74 440 Morillon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Morillon
Price Range: €84 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Morillon 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel le Morillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Morillon Grand Massif, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel le Morillon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel le Morillon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a modern bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles annaaK3275BT, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a standard room looking out onto the road but it had a balcony and was very quiet. There was a good view up the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles myrtillesauvage, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms with great views of the valley and mountains have morning sun in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles 230davew, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for rooms looking down the valley basin and towards the mountainss which are also the quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 230davew, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Maybe ok outside summer”
 of 5 bubbles Mightymark9, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5