We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castaways Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (53)
Pool & Beach (24)
Room & Suite (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“on site”(15 reviews)
“gas terminal”(9 reviews)
“great yarmouth”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
62
28
7
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
28
7
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitegas terminalgreat yarmouthsteep stepslovely beachfamily holidaysea view caravanchristmas breaksummer monthsadults and kidsspent a weekeasy access to the beacha wonderful holidaybase for exploringa great place to stayshort driveclubhouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night as a last minute booking in the Cliff top inn. The room was really clean and the beds comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and I thought this was a great place to stay and...More

Thank Henhurst
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very friendly - no issues there. Unfortunately the caravan was a “little tired”. The blinds were rusty, the internal doors were dirty, no toilet roll holder as broken, no hooks to hang coats and the kitchen cabinet handles were sticky. The resort...More

Thank Carol H
Response from Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your response. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff onsite, I am very sorry to hear you think the caravan you stayed in looked tired and we are addressing the older caravans during this season. If the problems...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked at last minute due to change of plans. Caravan was clean, with space to park two cars. Linen was provided, but we had to make up the beds. Food on site was good value and very tasty, with a range of choice. Evening...More

Thank michellecarrier
Response from Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday ParkResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We chose to come to castaways for a relaxing break rather than our usual haven break we do. Check in was easy and we were given a lovely sea view caravan. The caravan was well equipped extremely clean and with priceless views. We didn't use...More

Thank Katie242424
Response from Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday ParkResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments! Hoping to see you again soon in the nicer weather!

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Just come back from a wonderful holiday at Castaways Anna Richard family and staff lovely friendly and helpful. Great location on beach very laid back and enjoyable entertainment. Close to Great Yarmouth Cromer and also boating trips on the broads. Pet friendly child friendly you...More

1  Thank Rachel W
Response from Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday ParkResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our site. We hope to see you again very soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bacton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Pool & Beach (24)
Room & Suite (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna B
3 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anna H | Property representative |
Hi there Thank you for your enquiry. Although our site will be open not all the facilities will be until the 28th December when we have a fabulous 5 Night New Years break. Our Bar will be open at certain times during... More
0
Votes
maxineren
5 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Anna H | Property representative |
Hi there and thank you for your question. There will be entertainment every evening from 28th December - 2nd January. I hope this helps. Kind Regards Anna
1
Vote
luvsthesun_45
10 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Anna H | Property representative |
Hi there! We have entertainment every night during the school holidays! Looking forward to seeing you on 28th May!! Kind Regards Castaways
1
Vote
Room Tips
"beware caravan 24 has very high steps."
Read review
"sea view caravan a bonus"
Read review
"Get a sea view it's amazing!"
Read review
"Dog friendly and sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing