We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Castaways Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bacton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Castaways Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through Hoseasons but very disappointed. Hoseasons have confirmed that they will be carrying out a full investigation following a number of other complaints. Ordinarily, we are a very easily pleased family but this disgraceful. Dirty, dusty and generally run down lodge. The owners were hostile and rude. They refused to send a cleaner and/or someone to view the state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RW1816
england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a sea view caravan, lovely to look at every day. We took our dog and this place is very dog friendly, even offering free throws to put over the caravan seats, and allowing dogs into the club house. Yes the steps down to the beach are steep, but if you can't manage them you only have to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tab80
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this site at short notice using the Hoseasons referral. When we arrived the staff appeared friendly enough but their key message was the bar opens at 9am. This should have been a warning. They assigned us a van at the back of the site. It appeared that the van had not been used for a long period due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex S
Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you never enjoyed your stay at Castaways Holiday Park. We are very confused by your remarks regarding the "key message that the bar opens at 9.00am", unfortunately you totally misunderstood our check in procedure as had you had heard properly we stated that the complex (Shop Reception, Restaurant which is in the bar) is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

On arrival we were shown to our caravan in which we were pleasantly surprised with the quality as pet accommodation is normally only allowed in the older vans. Unfortunately for the owners there had been some weather damage to the clubhouse roof which needed works attention before the winter. We asked if it was likely to cause a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shrewdyselecta
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The site is small enough so that everything is close to your accommodation but big enough to have the required facilities, such as children's park, amusements, bar-restaurant. There are also steps onto the beach and plenty of surrounding land to walk dogs. Staff are very friendly and entertainment every night in the season. The only negative point, and this in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven H
Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding Castaways. We always strive to make sure that our park is a park to enjoy. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

From the minute we walked into the reception the lady could not be more helpful, our caravan was clean and ready for us to check in early with wonderful views straight to the sea. I can honestly say this has been one of our best holidays ever, a beautiful quiet family run caravan park, with all there that you really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zara S
Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your kind comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do hope to see you very soon!

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is the third year I have spent here and still love it . Anna , Richard and the team are welcoming and are always on hand . The bar and club house is very clean and set out well , the food is excellent . I bring my four children with me and they love it , a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your holidays here at Castaways! We do hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic little site Easy access to beach via steps just outside caravan.. Caravan clean and welcoming.. Lots to do away from park... Clubhouse small with a few amusements at the back.. Main purpose for staying here was family camping not far... Would certainly go back.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete J
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

What a little gem of a park! Yes it's a small family run park but this makes for a peaceful,intimate holiday. The view of the sea is gorgeous,the family who run it are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. They were always on hand to answer any questions or help in any way they could. As a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spencera3
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The best part of this holiday park is it's access to the beach. It's immediately in front of the park, down a few steps or a slope. The reason I title my review as 'confused' is because I am. The cost of our one weeks stay was over £800 for an eight birth caravan. This sounds ok for peak season...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne P
Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Castaways, if you could have given us the opportunity to put most things right during your stay, then you would have appreciated your stay much more. We are just as confused as you are with regards to the price as none of our accommodation's exceed £800.00 especially our Seashell grades, so...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bacton
2.1 km away
The Keswick
The Keswick
#1 of 1 in Bacton
270 reviews
10.8 km away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
462 reviews
7.0 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mundesley
243 reviews
14.0 km away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
630 reviews
1.2 km away
Olde Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reception and Shop Opening Times: 9.00am - 12.30pm & 2.00pm - 6.00pm Wednesdays closed at 5.00pm Saturdays: 8.30am - 11.00am & 2.00pm - 6.00pm Jolly Roger Bar Opening Hours: 6.30pm - 12.00 Sundays 7.00pm - 11.00pm Food Served from Opening till 9.00pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castaways Holiday Park

Address: Castaways Holiday Park Paston Road, Bacton, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Bacton
Hotel Class:4 star — Castaways Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castaways Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Castaways Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view caravan a bonus”
 of 5 bubbles shrewdyselecta, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea view it's amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles matthewveasey2, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles lynnsS3185BS, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a nice warm caravan with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles R6906OWannaf, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“book direct with castaways for caravans with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles juliee692, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5