We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Save
Share
Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park Pett Level Road, Winchelsea, Rye TN36 4NB England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (47)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Winchelsea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A fantastic family holiday in one of the most popular tourist destinations on the south coast.Located between the historic towns of Rye and Hastings, Winchelsea Sands is the perfect base to explore the region's history and attractions. Not that you need to leave the park as we have everything you could wish for right here, including a great entertainment venue which is busiest at weekends and during peak season, and a terrific swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Karaoke
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Microwave
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
732Reviews26Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 354
  • 173
  • 95
  • 53
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liam B wrote a review Nov 2021
Crawley, United Kingdom138 contributions22 helpful votes
Great place. We only used it for somewhere to sleep as we were working in the area but the park is great. Caravan was clean. Kitchen had all that was needed. We got free passes for the club house which was nice to have a couple of beers in after work. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Clark, Owner at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to place your review here on Trip Advisor, although only for work we are pleased you found the accommodation to be clean and provided all that you needed for the duration of your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
donna w wrote a review Nov 2021
Essex, United Kingdom110 contributions79 helpful votes
Stayed in a silver pet caravan very clean but did have stains on carpet, seating area,nets etc,was peaceful no noise,they do need some lights as when you first arrive hard to find caravan..had a lot of rain when there so the grounds do get water logged. We had one breakfast prepared and cooked well but found the sausages & bread of cheap quality so decided not to have anymore meals based on this.Just outside there is a co op..fish & chips shop.. which was ok think reheats but we did go half hr before closing and kebab & pizza place recommend both very nice,there's also a chinese that delivers to park or its only 10mins away which was very good with good portions called oriental delight. Park wasn't big the entertainment venue was very busy with families. Close to the beach just cross the road then its 5mins away..was a lovely long stretch which is good for walks with the dog or bikes we managed a hr either way but could do longer. There is places to visit not to far away,overall enjoyed our break only paid about £150 for wk end so it was ok for the basic caravan wouldnt want to pay anymore for it get better caravans elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Clark, Owner at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to place your review here on Trip Advisor, i was pleased to find that you found that the unit was clean, unfortunately it is very difficult for us to clean the carpets and upholstery this time of year as they do tend to make the units feel a little damp, this would not be our usual standard and I can only apologise that this was the case on this occasion. Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year, once again thank you and your feedback has very much been noted.
Read more
Colleen V wrote a review Nov 2021
Horsham District, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
We have had an amazing week at winchelsea sands and my boys absolutely loved it. The two girls Chloe and Amy r the most amazing girls we have ever met and they have made our holiday totally fantastic. They r absolutely brilliant with the kids and my boys love coming to Winchelsea to see them. Thank u girls for making our holiday a week of fun laughter and loads of memories
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Clark, Owner at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review here on Trip Advisor, as you did email the park personally your comments have already been passed on to Chloe and Amy. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have had a wonderful stay with us at the efforts of our team, once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in 2022.
Read more
PAM S wrote a review Oct 2021
Guildford, United Kingdom37 contributions12 helpful votes
I really wanted to give the park maximum points as the staff were all so lovely and helpful. A couple of things just prevented it from being perfect. Firstly, despite telling the staff that we would be using the pull out bed in the lounge, no bed linen was left for it and we discovered this after reception was closed so one of us had an uncomfortable first night. When we told reception, someone immediately brought some. There was a lot of dogends outside the caravan door which was rather off putting and wouldn't have taken long to clear up to give a better first impression. The caravan was very clean where it needed to be clean, kitchen and bathroom, some dusty areas in the bedrooms. It would be a good idea to put some paving stones to the vans not near the roads as the rain had made the grass very muddy indeed and it was impossible to get from the car park area to our van without sinking our footwear in it. We had to wear wellies to and from the car then change into shoes which was a bit tiresome and messy. However, these were only minor niggles, it's a lovely little park with good facilities, well kept and tidy. All the staff we encountered were friendly and welcoming. The park was small enough to feel cosy but with enough to do to keep the kids amused. No shop on site but a Co op and number of take away shops all just next door, also very friendly. We will book again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Clark, Owner at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review here on Trip Advisor, I was pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that although you did encounter a problem with linen that it was rectified quickly for you. Of course we will take on board your feedback with regards to the slabs and the clearing of the outside area as I do agree that this should have been picked up. Once again thank you for taking the time to place your review here on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in 2022.
Read more
Martin H wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions
Park Holidays at Winchelsea Sands in Sussex is a lovely place with friendly staff and lovely people who live and holiday there. Great for walks with the beach being nearby. Pub, fish and chips and kebab shops nextdoor including a decent size Co-op for all you bits and pieces. What's not to like. Will return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rye is another nice place for a trip out. Not to far either.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Clark, Owner at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review here on Trip Advisor, it is always pleasing to read that out guests have had a truly wonderful time, i shall ensure your comments are passed along to the staff and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast SussexRyeWinchelsea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Which popular attractions are close to Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Nearby attractions include The Storymaster's Tales Interactive Theatre (3.9 km), St. Thomas the Martyr (1.3 km), and St. Mary's Parish Church (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a seating area, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rye Waterworks Micropub, Knoops, and The Horse & Cart Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Mary's Parish Church (3.9 km), Mermaid Street (3.9 km), and Lamb House (3.9 km).