We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(39 reviews)
“park resorts”(41 reviews)
“holiday park”(47 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
174
122
45
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
122
45
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpark resortsholiday parkon siteevening entertainmentgold caravanchanging roomsentertainment teamcentral heatingchildren and adultsexcellent holidaygreat weekendlovely breakdvd playerlong weekendfour nightsnight break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

lovely hotel for a stop over or longer,really nice food,breakfast and dinner. very good spa-swimming pool,sauna,gym.also static caravans to rent. plenty of places to visit in the area or just relax at the resort

Thank Peter P
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We're pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed every aspect of the holiday park. We'd love to see you again very soon :-) ^Beth

Reviewed 21 October 2016

We have just come back from this site 21 October. We chose to base our honeymoon here to visit Kent. The first caravan offered was basic and at least four years old. I booked for a gold van. We complained and asked for a new...More

1  Thank Jayne B
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for posting your holiday review. I am sorry that you didn't have a good stay due to the holiday home standards. It is a shame as we do pride ourselves on this, we are sorry we didn't get it right this time. I'm...More

Reviewed 21 October 2016

just came back after a five day break and only have 2 not so good things about the place. first I have to say its a lovely clean park,staff nice, facilities great and caravan was clean and spacious. nice little place I would stay again...More

Thank Jim M
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your holiday review following your holiday to St Margaret’s Bay. First of all, thank you for your kind words and feedback. I am pleased that you managed to report the issues with the bed so it gives us the chance to fix...More

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in hotel part of holiday park whilst visiting and drinking with friends who live on park. Pleasantly surprised, room not the best we have stayed in but definitely not the worst and was great value. Everything you need from a room and very...More

Thank juppy
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your holiday review. We're glad that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. We'd love to see you again very soon! ^Beth

Reviewed 16 October 2016

room no.1 was nice. Clean bathroom. old mattress with cheap quality springs though. Nice size tv. Ok value for money all round. But what you are NOT told (on any hotel booking website) is that the hotel is in a HUGE Caravan & chalet Park!...More

1  Thank Stephen G
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thank your for taking the time to post your review via TripAdvisor. I am sorry about the few niggles you experienced on your holiday with us. I'll share your feedback with the team on park to ensure we look into this. If you decide to...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clare F
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from 16Dave | Reviewed this property |
I think they close January to Easter (March) check the booking site it will show dates not available
1
Vote
coffeelover83
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CustomerServicePR | Property representative |
Hi there, at St Margaret's Bay you cannot park by your holiday home but there is parking around the park itself. You can get in touch with a friendly advisor by calling us on 0344 335 3252 to discuss this. ^Beth
0
Votes
nigel1964
16 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Laurie C | Reviewed this property |
They are still fully open at that time of year I believe, drop them an email to be sure of your requests.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Ca t say as it was caravans although it had a few rooms in a small block"
Read review
"You need a car if staying at this park"
Read review
"Impossible through the website. Perhaps call and ask which bungalows were previously in the..."
Read review
"you do not get a choice once you say whether bronze silver etc we had the cheapest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing