We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radstone Hotel

PricelineUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$112*
Great Deal
US$116*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Radstone Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Radstone Hotel
 Click to rate
lesmahagow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Over the past year have dined here regularly. Mainly because the standard of food is very good. The service, though friendly, tends to be a bit slow. Even getting the bill can involve a wait. Obviously I would not return if the waiting was a major problem, the food is normally worth wating for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oathtaker
Glasgow
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We celebrated the end of secession of meetings in the most congenital setting, wonderful room,excellent food,first class service,could not be improved on. We will return to this hotel this could be an annual venue for us easy access for us oldies,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewanrigger
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only stayed there just the one night and sadly I'm glad. Hotel decor is fantastic, really attractive looking place and if you just fancy a couple of drinks it's a great place to go. Had a 3 course meal for dinner as we there for a function - again great no complaints here. My issues are with the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert T
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert T, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your recent experience at the Radstone. I would like to thank you for the feedback regarding the bedroom and breakfast experience as without this feedback we cannot improve the product. I am delighted that you enjoyed the function that you attended whilst you were hear. If you would like...

Darvel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited after a day at the livingstone designer outlet the restaurant was quiet but had to wait whilst a dirty tabe was cleared and cleaned...why? We got the menu my husband took tacos and chile which he said might have had a spoonful of chile in it and i took tomatoe soup with vegetables, no vegetables as they were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie y
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marie y Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent dining experience in the Opal Restaurant. I have fed back your comments to my Restaurant Manager and Head Chef so that they can look into this further, to ensure that these issues are rectified. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards...

Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friends attended the Jersey Tones tribute night in January the room we stayed in was nice and facing the back car park meal was lovely and both the band and the Jersey Tones where amazing will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PammySlaven
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PammySlaven, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the tribute night package back in January. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Rachel

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a treat for my Daughters Birthday the Restuarant was lovely,we had a great view,the meal was very nice,the desserts were first class,the staff were very friendly & could do enough for you,would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenekinniburgh
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irenekinniburgh, I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit in our Opal Restaurant. I will be sure to pass on these comments to all the staff here at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Rachel

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently had a night at the Radstone with my husband. Hotel is lovely as is all of the rad group hotels. Only thing we were not impressed by was the bedroom. The furniture and carpet were all a little dated and worn in areas. Compared to bedrooms at Lochside it was a little disappointing. Also would benefit from a spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisamct80
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisamct80, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. i am delighted that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel during your stay, with regards to your room I will certainly look into these comments, we are actively improving our services throughout the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We usually visit the groups other hotel in New Cumnock. This hotel looks as if it has just recently be refurbished and looks very much in the same style as its other establishment. Lovely outside facilities , ideal for a wedding . Straight off the M74 so very easy to find and travel to and from. It would be great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0ss14
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear r0ss14, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Radstone Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Rachel

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the staff were friendly and efficient we were disappointed in our afternoon tea here. Didn't think the selection of food was attractive. Scones were hard,sandwiches were hard round the edges (as if they had been sitting out in the heat for a while) cakes uninspiring and unattractive. Sorry ! Meals here are great but won't return for afternoon tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet M, Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent dining experience. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your Afternoon Tea on this occasion. I have passed on your comments to our Head Chef. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Rachel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Three of us took our gran for afternoon tea at the radstone last week. I was advised when booking that it is usually £20 for two people for afternoon tea and that this included a cake stand with a selection of sandwiches and cakes with tea and coffee. I had booked the table for 5 of us and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyns G
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyns G Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to our Opal Restaurant. I will pass on all your comments to the team. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Rachel

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkhall
12.3 km away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
3.2 km away
Popinjay Hotel
Popinjay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosebank
578 reviews
38.3 km away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel
8.8 km away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
6.8 km away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radstone Hotel, following new management and extensive refurbishment, is a luxury hotel tucked away in rural Lanarkshire within the picturesque Clyde Valley. The spacious and unique hotel combines modern and eclectic styles, resulting in a dynamic atmosphere. Be impressed by the grand foyer, perfect for meeting your friends and colleagues whether for a relaxing coffee or special occasion. The Opal Restaurant offers the ultimate social and dining experience, with a varied menu to choose from. The hotel is complete with state of the art conference rooms and a Function Room - the largest in South Lanarkshire which can hold up to 350 guests or be split to accommodate less retaining the perfect atmosphere for your wedding, celebration or meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radstone Hotel

Address: Ayr Road, Larkhall ML9 2TZ, Scotland (Formerly Shawlands Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Larkhall
Price Range: €98 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radstone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Radstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radstone Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radstone Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was only a restaurant visit”
mariey239, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“need own transport and there is nothing local to walk to”
Jean575, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“opposite side to car park to avoid late night revellers leaving hotel.”
ledona5, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
D6471DTtomc, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be wary of tribute nights as service poor”
ishbela2014, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$116
TripAdvisorUS$116
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates