We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby

Save
Share
Bostock Lane M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton NG10 4EP England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Novotel
Trip.com
US$97
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
TraveluroUS$111
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (19)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 in Long Eaton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel offers 110 newly refurbished bedrooms, each promising stylish comfort for every kind of guest. You can enjoy a queen size bed in our superior rooms, air conditioning, 40" LCD TV with media hub and free high speed internet access. Our restaurant has international cuisine to suit all palates. Free WiFi, on-site parking £5.00 Per Night Per Car. Ideally located just seconds from Junction 25 of the M1, the Novotel Nottingham Derby is close to East Midlands Airport, Donnington Park and the Peak District as well as Nottingham and Derby city centres. Novotel is a family orientated brand and welcome families throughout the world. Kids will enjoy an outdoor playground. Sports activities are nearby including golf and tennis.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Tennis court offsite
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Polish
1275Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 495
  • 263
  • 93
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Claire C wrote a review 15 May
1 contribution
Good Morning   Our stay on 6th May started as it meant to go on, disaster due to poor management    Never come across a receptionist so slow and only spoke to give room number and instructions to enter car ref. I messaged ahead about us bringing the dog but that was not noted either which meant I had to pay twice. No pre-authorisation was mentioned. We went to our room for it to have twin beds not the double I booked, the beds were stripped, and it smelt of smoke. Returned to reception  to wait 20mins for a receptionist to show up, tried the mobile number displayed which went to voicemail.    In the evening we had a meal which was disgusting we barely ate any of it. My only positive is how lovely the bar and waitress staff were.   At 10pm I went to the bar and had multiple drinks on tab. I got chatting to one of your long-term residents then the bar closed at 11pm so in order to keep the other guest company and to continue the evening I brought some alcohol from my room. It appeared the night porter and assistant manager had nothing better to do than harass us from them on.   I was told I could not drink vodka and coke as other guests may get jealous assuming there is vodka in my drink.  Vodka and coke look like coke, so I questioned “how? when it looks like coke”, he answered “yes but I saw you pour it”. I am still baffled as to how that had any relevance to his argument as these imaginary guests did not see me pour it. He then said “you wouldn’t take drinks into a a bar from another bar” lets face it there was no bar the bar was closed, shut, not operating. Hence I have taken drinks into a no-existent bar.   We confirmed drinking and was then approached by the assistant manager who now had new reasons why we could not drink in the reception area and proceeded to act really unprofessionally   1. You did not buy the drinks from here - I have bought several but your bar is now closed, if you are happy to serve us drinks, we are happy to buy them, but you cannot tell us we have to buy them from you then say you won’t supply them 2. Go back to your room and drink - excuse me!!! You are suggesting I take a man I have just met back to my room? Does this hotel encourage rape? I am not putting myself in such a dangerous position nor should it be a suggestion 3. I will take your drinks to reception with assurances he is an assistant general manager so would not spike my unattended drink - what the hell!!! Forgive me if I’m wrong but it’s my property and general managers of hotels are not DBS checked  4. I requested the general managers number and email address as well as the owners, we had this discussion for a length of time. At first, he refused, then he said he would give the General Managers number but not the owners. The gentleman I was sat with in the bar instructed them I was legally entitled to that information. I still came out with no email addresses nor direct phone number. He clearly did not want me contacting anyone about his behaviour. 5. We were then told we could not even sit and have our cans of coke with no vodka as they too were not purchased from their closed bar. So basically us just being in reception was the problem.   We did enquire why having a couple of drinks was an issue but the strong smell of weed drifting down the corridor was not being managed. The more concerning thing was it appeared to be coming from the meeting rooms. So, this hotel allows/condones drugs but not friendly guests sharing a quiet drink in the lobby as we did not buy them from their closed bar.   I worked in 5 star hotels for several years, your staff need to learn basic customer service, stay at their post and decide what their policies are as it simply seems they did not like to witness people having a laugh. I felt like a child having drinks confiscated and being told to go to my room. Ridiculous   Suggest they sort the illegal drug problem before the legal activity. We had done nothing wrong.   In addition you are NOT to take payment from guest accounts (especially when you have not advised about a pre-authorisation) until after checkout. I left at 8.45am for the receptionist to tell me my account was paid, no invoice was offered or provided I walked out baffled. I checked my bank and it had been taken without consent. What if I was not paying on that card? Which I wasn’t. You have no right to take payment until after official check out times.  You do not get signatures for each drink ordered or look at the room card so how do I know other people’s drinks were not allocated to my room? It is illegal to take money from someone’s account without prior consent or notification.   My formal complaint went ignored
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest We are sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay, we will certainty investigate the drugs smell, the conference room were not in use that the time of your visit, thank you for highlighting this. Sadly it is against the law to drink your own alcohol in a licensed premises, the only location you can drink this is in your room. Once the team was aware you was mixing your own vodka with coke in the main lobby we are unfortunately legally obliged to ask you to stop. The staff members on duty would not of known you choose to sit with a stranger and share your drinks, they were simply following the licencing law and ask you to drink your own alcohol in your room, we do apologise if this made you feel unsafe, this would of never been their intention. It's is fairly standard practise in hotels to take some form of payment on arrival to cover the cost of a persons stay, again we apologise if this caused you an inconvenience. We are truly sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do hope your next visit will be more enjoyable Thank you The Front Desk Team
Read more
Clara O wrote a review 9 May
1 contribution
We stayed for a new nights at the beginning of may All great to be honest, especially for the price we paid A little annoying to find, but I probably should if used my sat nav Funny guy on check-in - Marvel fan, said he was the manager, but he likes Loki ? . Pfft Anyway Nice to stay at a friendly hotel Will use again when we come this way
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Bobby J wrote a review 6 May
1 contribution
We stayed at the hotel because our usual hotel the holiday end is full This turned out to be a great decision the hotel was clean tidy and the breakfast was decent We have an awesome trouble with the laptop but the hotel manager helped us fix this We booked a quiet room and that’s what we got We are back next month
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
samshols wrote a review 4 May
South Shields, United Kingdom319 contributions182 helpful votes
Modern fresh room, comfy bed, great shower, big tv, lush lighting etc, can’t fault it. Nice bar atmosphere and lovely maids. Food however was a big let down. Most was straight from the freezer or reheated which is a shame as it would put me off returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
GrandTour229483 wrote a review 2 May
4 contributions
+1
Nice and fairly relaxing. Hotel was a little tired and worn down, but is fine if you want a little room for the night without all the frills. Staff were polite, but not sure if they were a little understaffed. On arrival, the receptionist wasn’t at the desk. However, with 3 sets of people waiting (us included) she was very polite & apologetic on her return. Unfortunately, we were given a room which hadn’t been cleaned (the cleaner had marked as complete!). However, the mishap was quickly sorted. The room was ok, bed very hard with one pillow each. The carpet in the room & hotel just looked old and tired. The best part of our room was definitely the shower. Breakfast was basic, but nice enough - downside was no eggs in the buffet (menu suggested scrambled should be there). Outdoor pool had no water, but can imagine it being a big plus to the hotel when open.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Responded 1 week ago
Dear GrandTour229483 Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the hotel, We are delighted you found our team polite, and the shower to your liking We do have all different kinds of eggs available, however on that particular day we experienced a supplier issue, we are sorry if this spoilt your breakfast experience. We hope this will not deter a future reservation Thank You
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel nottingham, nottingham novotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDerbyshireLong Eaton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby?
Nearby attractions include Nottingham Industrial Museum (7.1 km), NatWest Hole (7.0 km), and Elvaston Castle (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby?
Conveniently located restaurants include Emmas thai, The Durham Ox (Ilkeston), and Curry 2 Night.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wollaton Hall and Park (7.1 km), Bennerley Viaduct (7.9 km), and Dale Abbey Ruins (5.1 km).