We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Murphy's Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Murphy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Mayo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night , downstairs has a a bar come eatery , more of a diner than a bar but functional. Good carvery lunch available , center of town. Wifi on site . Double bed was 4ft 6inch bed. Fine for one but not for a couple. Bit of maintenance required upstairs . Handle of door in room loose ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snoopcamp
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for sharing your feedback by posting your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Barry Murphy

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Murphy's Hotel is one of the best places to stay in Tubbercurry. It has friendly and helpful staff.The rooms are clean and the food is very tasty and affordable. Would recommend it for a relaxing break. Marcella and George Wynne.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcella119
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcella & George, Thank you sincerely for your lovely review following your last stay with us. We very much appreciate your very positive feedback and we were delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming yourself and George back to us again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Murphy's Hotel...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights 2nd & 3rd December at Murphy's hotel, the room was family size so plenty of room for my partner and I and had a nice seating area also. Kettle, tea coffee, milk and biscuits available. Bed was comfortable, shower was powerful and everywhere was clean and up to standard. We had dinner both nights in the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinéad R
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinead, Thank you so much for your glowing recommendation of the Hotel, we very much appreciate that you took the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly and our Hotel facilities to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Murphy's Hotel in...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing experience, ripped off for 10euro on poor quality food and ignorant staff. Staff needs to clean their persons and wash their clothes. Do not waste you money here. Go to SuperValu for a sandwich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on "Tripadvisor". We were sorry to read that you were disappointed with your dining experience with us, as we would usually receive very good feedback on the quality and presentation of our food. I am sorry that you feel you would not return to us. If you would...

Kircubbin
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The double room we booked was upgraded to a family room plenty of space very clean and comfortable. Although two floors high it has a lift great for getting the luggage upstairs, and the old body after a few drinks. The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts very good. Evening meals average. Plenty of parking at the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us by posting your review on "tripadvisor". It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. We wish to thank you for staying with us at Murphy's Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to us...

Seattle
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a very nice time here; our included breakfast was good (and enormous, true for all Irish hotels it seems). We also ate here for dinner; it was good, Hotel's location is middle of a small town, shops and pubs nearby, so don't confuse this with a scenic inn. But it was quite nice to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daugman
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and posting your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards, Barry Murphy

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in murphys hotel in November it was a large group the staff were excellent from the bar staff to house keeping nothing was to much trouble excellent standard highly recommended it we are returning next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne C
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, On behalf of all the Team at Murphy's Hotel, I wish to thank you for giving us your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and are very pleased to read that your group enjoyed their stay with us. We are also delighted to read that you would recommend the hotel....

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Very low standard for a family run hotel. No one in Reception when arrived. Went for a nap before dinner. Noise in the hall was outrageous. Got up for dinner. Rowdy bar of women so loud it was off putting to stay there. Acting like they were in there home, while other diners looked on in disgust and laughter of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on "Tripadvisor". It is most unfortunate that you did not express any of your dissatisfaction with your hotel experience directly with us considering your extensive negative feedback on “Tripadvisor”. We make every effort to make sure that all our guests enjoy their experience with us and we are always available to assist...

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed at Murphys hotel for three nights from Sunday 13/11/2016, my wife and I had a wonderful relaxing break, no complaints at all, very helpful staff, great food served with excellence,tidy spacious room, with plenty of towels great maid service and very comfortable, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alastairpurdy
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alastair & Denise, Many thanks for your lovely review; I am delighted that you both enjoyed your three night stay with us at Murphy's Hotel. It was a pleasure looking after you both and we appreciate your very positive feedback. We look forward to looking after you again on your next visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with...

Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Arrived late on Friday night for a weekend trip. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was very large 2 double beds and a little seating area for just my husband and myself. Plenty of towels and toiletries available. Went down for a quick drink before bed and the barman was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast on the Saturday morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela S
murphyshotel, Manager at Murphy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on "Tripadvisor". We are always delighted to receive our Guests feedback. It was great to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and it is always wonderful to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful to you both throughout your...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubbercurry
28.2 km away
Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club
18.8 km away
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Swinford
132 reviews
27.5 km away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
761 reviews
29.8 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
306 reviews
0.3 km away
Cawleys Guest House
Cawleys Guest House
#2 of 7 in Tubbercurry
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Murphy's Hotel

Address: Main Street, Tubbercurry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Tubbercurry
Price Range: €75 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murphy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Murphy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murphy's Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Murphy's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have room 3”
 of 5 bubbles DavidHoney, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the main through road, but I have to say, when the windows were shut there was no traffic noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 129desireem, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our room was spacious.i would imagine all rooms are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles phyl146, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am travelling solo and was given a room with two double beds, rooms very spacious, very clean, couldn't be faulted.”
 of 5 bubbles Setter6007, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a really great family room we were in room 11”
 of 5 bubbles MumamiaHitchin, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay