We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce

Save
Share
Pointe Philippeau Lieu-dit Pavillon, Sainte-Luce 97228 Martinique
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$142
eDreamsUS$142
Trip.comUS$197
StayForLongUS$150
CheapTicketsUS$164
TripadvisorUS$142
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1105)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (305)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce
Updated 06/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Sainte-Luce
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte Luce is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Sainte-Luce, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte Luce features 24 hour front desk, shops, and baggage storage. In addition, as a valued Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte Luce guest, you can enjoy a pool and a swimup bar that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Sainte-Luce, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte Luce, including Case Coco Restaurant (0.9 mi), Pura Vida Restaurant (0.5 mi), and La Baraqu 'Obama Bar, Restaurant, Grill (0.8 mi).

Should time allow, Catholic Church of Sainte-Luce is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Sainte-Luce!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Hiking
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
2052Reviews76Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 495
  • 963
  • 365
  • 157
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael K wrote a review Jan 2021
Frederiksberg, Denmark116 contributions34 helpful votes
The hotel is nice for a brief stay, but not luxurious. Pool area is nice with a great view of the ocen. Makes you feel like you’ve “arrived” in Martinique. Rooms are functional, but could do with some renovation. Breakfast ok, but not great.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ΒΑΛΑ Α wrote a review Sep 2020
Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece238 contributions44 helpful votes
Been here three times, the place is amazing, staff is smiley and happy. Bedrooms are clean and the drinks at the bar tasty! Beach is 2minutes walking, where there are also Jet ski to rent. You can see diamant Rock from that beach! Also there is a scuba diving school in the hotel, where you must visit. See you next year Pierre! Greetings from Greece.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Farouk M wrote a review Jan 2020
Camberley
arrived at 11 pm nobody was at reception had to wait was given a key and askes to find for yourself your accommodation which if you imagine Pierre & vacances village with building scattered over big distance had to wheel the suitcases and climb two stories to the room with no one accompanying us felt strange and tired after a trip of 24 hours from London .We had a baby with us which made more difficult but unfortunately no help
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: very disappointed
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear Farouk M, Thank you for your feedback on your stay in our holiday village in Sainte-Luce on the beautiful island of Martinique. We will certainly further forward your commentaries. We are shocked to learn that you did not receive help in finding your apartment. Actually, at our residences the staff doesn’t accompany the guests to the accommodations. They will usually provide you with a plan and explain the directions. Despite of the bit of a rough start, we hope that you enjoyed your holidays in the Caribbean, and that you left the island in a fully relaxed mood. Kind regards, Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte-Luce Team
Read more
BijouBuffalo wrote a review Mar 2019
Buffalo72 contributions65 helpful votes
With the help of information and reviews available through Trip Advisor, my husband and I spent five days at Pierre & Vacances Village near Sainte Luce; and we were thrilled with practically everything about it. First of all, it is in a very beautiful location near lovely, shaded beaches and trails. We had not rented a car on Martinique, so we were especially happy that we could walk to a local grocery store (Carrefour) and also to the village of Sainte Luce on delightful trails that follow the beaches through many shady groves. These trails have tree roots and stones here and there; but for the most part, they were very easy to hike and offered a delightful morning stroll. There were some very nice "beach" restaurants that provided delicious seafood options. (Just be aware that you have to eat either early or late since most of the restaurants were closed between 4:00 PM and 7 PM! Since we normally eat dinner around 5 when we are at home, we generally ate breakfast and then an early dinner. No problem!) Pierre &Vacances Village provides a wonderful environment in every way. The entire staff is helpful and friendly. We do speak some French, so this was helpful (and very enjoyable!); but everyone we encountered spoke at least some English. There was always someone available who could communicate in English whenever there was any confusion on our part! No problem! The grounds, pool area and apartments are lovely and provide a very relaxing environment. We especially enjoyed having a kitchenette on our terrace where we could have breakfast. We chose to eat dinner out, but the cupboards were well stocked with pans and utensils had I chosen to cook more, (Ha, ha!) Also, there is a very nice little store on the grounds where one can buy sandwich makings, snacks, gifts, etc. It is quite well stocked and prices are comparatively similar to those at Carrefour. Very handy! Also, there are a couple of washing machines and dryers available for the guests. There are other services available right in the village including a restaurant, a pizza/sandwich parlor, and a sandwich stand near the pool area. We did eat at the restaurant a couple of times and were very pleased. We can't recommend Pierre&Vacances Village enough and are definitely hoping to return in the future
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jpd699 wrote a review Feb 2019
New York City, New York30 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
The location is about a 30 minute drive from the airport. It is probably best to either organize a transfer before you arrive or a rental car as taxis are expensive and hard to get out of hours. If you are coming from the USA just remember that most rentals are stuck shift... Just saying... The arrival was rendered a little more awkward than it needed to be. Paper confirmations of the booking were requested. The booking number and reservation in an electronic format were not accepted, even though the information was on their systems. The 2 bed apartment was spacious and clean upon arrival although the kitchen outside on the balcony me at there were ants around. The kitchen comes supplied with all necessary plates and cooking implements but you have to provide your own dishcloth and soap or tablets for the dishwasher. Tea towels were provided. The choice of food on site is quite limited. The Mahi Mahi restaurant is only open at lunchtime so the choice is pizza or the buffet meal. We didn't venture in for the buffet meal as it was expensive and didn't look the best. The pizzas were good, but salads only available at lunchtime and the crepes were never available, so it's either pizza and fries or nothing. Service in the evening was fantastic though. The pool is large and well maintained and clean. You have to get cards from reception to get pool towels and are asked to keep these several days. You need to return towels to get the cards back for check out. The biggest disappointment is that the swim up bar which looks great is used exclusively to supply towels, no drinks available. There is a bar close to the pool where you can get drinks and a panini. You can harge to your room. There is also the main bar open at night. Choices are limited and service is slow, but it is not very busy so all good. There is some evening entertainment provided but it is very French campsite and a bit cheesy. The location is right on the beach, so it is ideal to be able to get to the sea and a walk up the beach to the left brings you to Caribbean Food where the food and drinks are excellent. Car rentals and excursions are available in the main lobby, but best to book up front as the opening hours for staffing are only in the morning and pricing was much higher than booking online. Finally, there is a small store where you can get the basics. Don't forget to order baguette and pain au chocolat the day before and keep some small change to pay. All in all the experience was good, the resort is clean, well kept and if you are coming to cook yourself and hang at the pool and beach it is ideal. Some rooms have been updated and look better than others. If it rains watch out on the balconies as they get very slippery. I would highly recommend getting a car rental not only if you want to get shopping to cook yourself but also to be able to get out and visit many of the wonderful sights in the Martinique. Not much is walkable from the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pierre & vacances sainte luce hotel sainte-luce, pierre and vacances sainte luce resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinSainte-Luce
NUMBER OF ROOMS
337
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce
What are some of the property amenities at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pura Vida Restaurant, Caribbean Food, and KNARI.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce?
Many travellers enjoy visiting An Mao The Legacy of Ancestors (3.8 km).