We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iliada Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Iliada Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Iliada Hotel
 Click to rate
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 17 February 2017

At the end of our trip through Europe, me and my friend treated ourselves with a nice hotel after numerous hostels and mostly short stays in each place. For this purpose we could not have chosen a better hotel! Our ground floor room was nice and clean with a terrace and direct access to the pool(s!). The breakfast buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ca_ta_li_na_234
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel is only a short walk to the bars, restaurants and shop in Perivolos, but if you can't (or don't like to) walk very far it's not good for regular visits to Perissa. There is a little train that runs the length of the seafront between Perivols and Perissa but we couldn't find a timetable for it so didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heltay_17
portsmouth
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We found the accommodation lower in price for the island and if you are young and like the beach you will love this location alas we stayed at the beginning of September and found the restaurants closing around us limiting our choice .the hotel was ok but a little shabby in places with damage to the substructure in the larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian-on-fire
Iliada H, Owner at Iliada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest we would like to thank you for your comments that we take under serious consideration. Therefore we would like to inform you about the following. We are not responsible for any black out in the island but the electricity station is. Emergence lights are working perfectly and the emergency light is giving light only for 60 min. In...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

We highly recommend the Ilada Hotel for those interested in a holiday by the sand beach in Santorini. First, the staff here have been totally wonderful. They helped us with our bags, helped us to book our day tour and spa day, and responded very well to our needs. They also upgraded our room upon check-in, and have called us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My friend (divorced) and I (widowed) in our late 50's spent an extremely relaxing and comfortable week at the Iliada Studios at the end of August/beginning of September 2016. The family who owned the hotel were extremely friendly, helping and welcoming and were happy to help book trips, suggest restaurants etc. The pools were delightful - one which we used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise S
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at Iliada for 2 weeks in June, our 11th holiday there. Once again we were welcomed as old friends by the lovely family and their staff. They have made more improvements to the Hotel and it is looking really good. The beds are so comfortable, it made us realise we need to buy a new one at home!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grasstrax
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We are a Danish family who stayed 10 days in Iliada hotel an we were more than content. The people are Nice and the hotel is clean an plesant. We strongly recommend Iliada hotel to everyone who likes a cosy family driven hotel with all the comfort you need to havd a Nice Holiday .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grete M
Eastern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Common area, pool are and breakfast was ok, but room was horrible. Good location. Good service. Huoneet aivat kamalat, muuten ok hotelli. Sijainti hyvä, lähellä rantaa ja bussipysäkkiä. Henkilökunta oli mukavaa ja palvelu hyvää.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matkaaja_Anu
Iliada H, Owner at Iliada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your review and we are happy to read that you enjoy our facilities and your stay overall. We were concerned to read your comments about the room. Your review is unclear and unspecified so we cannot understand what went wrong. Many thanks for having chosen our...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This is the fifth time we have holidayed at Iliada and we love it all the more with every time we come here. The place is very clean and the staff attentive. The family are very welcoming and I feel we are more friends than customers. The swimming pools are the best we have experienced and if you want the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GrannySmith1957
Candelaria, Philippines
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We decided to take a short trip to Santorini in September and booked this hotel in Perivolos. Good choice! Staff were great, facilities were clean and well maintained and it was a nice, quiet spot, not too far from the black sand beach and just a short drive to Fira and Oia too! Definitely a hotel to return to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveandMaribel

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.3 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
716 reviews
0.7 km away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
555 reviews
1.5 km away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#4 of 13 in Perivolos
270 reviews
4.5 km away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
14.7 km away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... A personal approach to hospitality ... Featuring a pool, a whirlpool & a poolside bar, the small & friendly Iliada Hotel lies just 2 minutes walk from the black sandy beach of Perivolos in Santorini. It offers free WI-FI in all areas & units with balcony or terrace. For our guests free sunbeds by the sea front. The rooms of Iliada enjoy views over the garden or the pool, while the apartments offer partial views over the Aegean Sea. Each air-conditioned unit features a fridge, single or double beds, flat panel TV (LED) & hairdryer. Safe box is also available at a fee. Βreakfast is served daily at the poolside bar, where guests can enjoy also drinks during the day. Facilities include also a small collection of books. Restaurants, mini market, public bus station and free public parking can be found within 100m from the property. The multilingual staff at the front desk can provide information about the area & can arrange excursions to the volcano and car rental. Iliada Hotel is situated 800 m. From Perissa Village, 10 km from Fira capital, 7 kms from port and 10 kms from airport. Just a few minutes away from the sea, ILIADA HOTEL features 20 rooms and 5 Maizonette style suites. It's like home but..Thousands of miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iliada Hotel

Address: Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Price Range: €27 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Iliada Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iliada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliada Studios Maisonettes Hotel Perivolos
Iliada Hotel Santorini/Perivolos, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iliada Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Iliada Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in a standard room which was much cooler than the ones with beds on a mezzanine floor.”
heltay_17, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an accessible room if you need it because our room was up a few steps. However, the top floor rooms might be quieter.”
Z9471EXlaurab, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They were all nice”
SteveandMaribel, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool or in the new campus area are a little quieter or have nicer views.”
salve_sons, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are perfect!”
ZackandMaggie, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5