We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Skagen, Danmark
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We spend 9 days at Koh Hai Fantasy Resort for the second year in a row. Last time I wrote the review in Danish - this time I've better try in English. We wanted the same room as last - no 965, which is a hillside room with the best view. That wasn't possible for the whole stay, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claus B
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Claus, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the second time in a row and for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your kind review concerning your 9-day stay and we're willingly glad to make your stay more pleasant as best as we can. Thank you again for sharing your...

Capital Federal District, Argentina
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We made a mistake with Our booking and they solved it straight away. Fortunately we ended up paying a bit more and got a nice cozy room, close from the restaurant and spacious. The last day we had to mover to a standar room which apparentely had a night bug making a horrible noise which didnt allow us to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romi S
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Romi S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you found the place and the beach beautiful and the breakfast and the restaurant nice. We're thankful for your feedback on snorkel renting service and small serving which will be reviewed with our...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

It seems that picture cannot tell everything until you experience it yourself Breakfast is terrible Mosquitoes in room as there is a broken net protection. Most of the staffs are trainees and migrant workers. Trainee and migrant workers are acceptable to me but the thing is that they are not well-trained enough to reach the standard. We paid for alomost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oatto P
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Oatto P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us grow. Clearly we were not performing to your standard during your stay, and for that we offer our apologies. Your comment has been reviewed in details with the...

UK
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We checked out today after a 5 night family stay at Fantasy Resort. We were happy with our bungalow 2nd row back from beach (despite the shower which was almost scalding hot and unable to regulate). The location is nice, not what I would describe as peaceful though as it is the main landing point for noisy long tails and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewan_Grocott
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Ewan_Grocott, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased with your comment on the location and room, the staff and the cleaners. We value our guest feedback highly so we really appreciate your advice and observations concerning food price and ingredients. This has been reported...

Italy
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This was our second stay at Kohai but our first in Fantasy resort. Firstly, the good bits...great location, beautiful beach, in fact the best piece of beach on the island, soft sand, nice and wide and most of all, kept clean and swept by the staff. The tide doesn't go out too far here either. Wonderful house reef just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abruzzorentals
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Abruzzorentals, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your second visit to Koh Hai and for taking the time to post this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We value our guest feedback highly so we really appreciate your comments, advice and observations. All the points will be shared among the parties concerned so we can assess...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we were transferred to a hillside room with a view over the sea, really worth it. Nice big room with a big balcony. The beds are hard, but that seems to be the case all over Thailand. Big breakfast buffet with lots of choises, and many of them different each day. The restaurant has a big meny with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Jenny S, We are grateful for choosing to stay at our resort and for writing this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We're very pleased with your great comments on the location, the room with big balcony as well as big breakfast buffet, good food and drink plus friendly and helpful staff. Really appreciate your understanding about Thailand's norm. Thank...

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This resort is great value. We upgraded our room to a hillside deluxe, and was well worth the money. Beautiful view, and a large room with private balcony. Staff were very friendly, and the food from the restaurant was exceptional. Diving was available on site. It was a little more expensive than other places that you find, but still great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andie890
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Andie890, We appreciate your great review and the time you spent posting it on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled that you found the resort an excellent property, great value and fantastic with friendly staff and exceptional food. Also, we're thankful for your comment about the bed that has been reported immediately to the management in charge. Thank you...

Finland
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This was my second time on beautiful Koh Ngai and first time in Fantasy. Thapwarin had increased its pricing remarkably, so we decided to give Fantasy a try. First of all, the surroundings of the resort are lovely. However, it seems to be that the quality of their apartments/rooms vary a lot. We chose to have one their least expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TakeOff_N
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun TakeOff_N, We're grateful for coming back to Koh Hai and choosing to stay at our resort this time, and most thankful for your comments on TripAdvisor. All your comments have been reported to the management in order to keep up with the pros and to look for ways to improve the cons. Thank you once again and hope...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We spent 4 days/5 nights here after the new year. The hotel did an excellent job of arranging the transportion from the airport to the pier (by car) and then to the hotel (by boat). The total time from Trang airport is a couple of hours. The beach at the hotel is well-kept and swept daily, so there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banuwati
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Banuwati, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you found our transportation arrangement excellent, beach is well looked after, allowing nice beach activities, and the resort family-friendly. Also, we're thankful for other observations which have been relayed to the management. Our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Having loved our stay there the previous year, we were disappointed to find the resort seemed to have deteriorated. The previously attractive Spa facility now lies dilapidated, replaced by a massage hut on the beach. Breakfast was poor; the cooked selections were a Thai Noodle dish, smoked chipolatas sitting in warm water, fried eggs, generally overcooked on a hotplate, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank encal
Sunee F, Guest Relations Manager at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun encal, We very much appreciate the time you’ve taken in posting the review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you stayed with us again and found our reception, restaurant and Blue Lagoon staff were friendly and obliging. We welcome all constructive feedback, as it helps us to get better. Your comments will be shared with our management so...

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (564)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (250)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Ngai
0.3 km away
Mayalay Beach Resort
Mayalay Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Ko Ngai
107 reviews
11.0 km away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
1.3 km away
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
#1 of 7 in Ko Ngai
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Koh Ngai Thanya Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Thapwarin Resort
Thapwarin Resort
#5 of 7 in Ko Ngai
201 reviews
1.8 km away
Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Koh Hai or Koh Ngai is the most well-known island near Koh Lanta, Krabi in the Andaman sea. It is framed by many charming islands such as Koh Kradan well-known for under water wedding ceremony, Koh Mook The Emerald cave - Unseen Thailand, Koh Cheuk , Koh Mah and Koh Rok . All of them offer you with a plenty of activities, some of them is the world best place for diving and snorkelling. With its natural and peaceful surrounding; making this small island is the best place for your personal visit; it is the environment where you can feel at home, according to its geographic, you could walk around along the beach for sightseeing or conveniently travel to the other famous islands such as Koh Lanta, Koh Phi Phi, Phuket, Koh Lipe, and Koh Langkawi by boat. Try to imagine to the tranquil white sandy beach bordered by warm crystal clear sea water with magnificent coral reefs, all of them will be provided exclusively for you at Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa ; with our premium facilities we have Ocean Pool Villas faced located at the white sandy beach front with panoramic sea view. Furthermore, we also facilitated you by outdoor swimming pool, Spa, Minimart, Medical Corner, Bar, and restaurant which available for both of Thai and Western Cuisine. In addition, we also have scuba diving service and free Internet WIFI. According to our passion and pride, all of them are combined and presented to you; we hope it will become the impressive experience that will be engraved in your mind for everlasting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa

Address: 5 Moo 4 Subdistrict Kohlanta Yai Koh Lanta, Ko Ngai 92000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trang Province > Ko Ngai
Price Range: €35 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Hai Fantasy Hotel Koh Ngai
Koh Hai Fantasy Resort And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are beach bungalows available - they looked quite nice, and had spectacular views.”
charlesbM4621OT, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach rooms nice but expensive”
MarkM531, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room (202) was nothing fancy but we had no problems either!”
lurgeon, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hillside - if you're fit for it”
  • It takes good legs to go to hillside rooms
  • Room 965 - great view
Claus_Bruun, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms were in need of renovation. No idea what other rooms looked like.”
Abruzzorentals, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5