We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gitonia tis Irinis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koufonissi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gitonia tis Irinis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The houses/apartments at Gitonia tis Irinis are obviously made with love and respect to tradition. They are really wonderful, providing in very little space the comfort of a little hub. The prices though are quite high for the services (given no breakfast is included etc). The Internet was not working most of the time and the owner treated the settlement... More 

Helpful?
Thank Epalisius
Verona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stay for 12 days and could ask for more. Silence and tranquillity within a really short walk to restaurants & beaches. We loved not having a tv! The most confortable bed we slept on holiday. Management was always helpful, they let you use a shower and toliet on your check out while you wait for the ferry. We also... More 

Helpful?
Thank umbo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Our stay was awful, on check out the receptionist charged us a different amount than the one that was agreed on booking by phone and he told us to solve this misunderstanding with the owner. Indeed we found the owner inside the complex and he was very rude he started yelling at us and became very hostile and started moving... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andriana L
mhadzipetrou, Guest Relations Manager at Gitonia tis Irinis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Indeed, the stay of these three women in my accommodation was by far my worst experience in 17 years of... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Having been to Koufonisi before twice we have always just turned up and got accomodation at the port. This time we were unlucky (wait) as the island was very full. We had to stay in a fairly large accomodation around the corner. There were three of us which is also hard to accommodate. So whilst on a walk we passed... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
athens
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

It's a beautiful place that match with the environment but overpriced Not value for money as everything in koufonisia The staff were friendly and helpful The location were good close to the city and beaches

Helpful?
1 Thank giannisplatanias
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When visiting Koufonisi in general, or an apartment-hotel like this one on Koufonisi, you should leave your standards behind - and not in a bad way! Let me explain why: Koufonisi is a very relaxed, laid-back island in the Cyclades. One might call it under-developed or one might claim that this is just the character of the island.. It is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elie S
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms with a unique Cycladic style, with great sea view and with a peaceful surrounding feeling. Rooms are clean and the staff willing to help you. There isn't any breakfast offered and wifi was not available. The location is 10 minutes from first beaches and 5 from the village. The 5 star will not be rated from me and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank denath
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The only accommodation on koufonissi set in a garden and what a garden as well ! Simply magnificent. We spent 4 wonderful days there and now, on our way home, feel very relaxed and missing our apartment very much already. We experienced authentic Greece at its finest.

Helpful?
1 Thank athena p
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Dear traveller, So, if your way brings you to the Aegean, you can be sure to fall in love with the oasis of Gitonia tis Irinis! I am talking about an oasis as it is surely the most green place in a distance of so many isles. In an island like koufonissi, which gives you the impression that nothing green... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Astrigone
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We loved the place.. It is made of small houses built and decorated in the traditional Greek style, in a large garden. We enjoyed our meals on the terrace, smelling the flowers and looking at the sea, The friendly staff makes you feel you own the place. The location is very convenient, being halfway between the beach and the shops.... More 

Helpful?
Thank andre c

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koufonissi hotels
0.3 km away
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
#1 of 6 in Koufonissi
153 reviews
0.3 km away
Oceanides Residence
Oceanides Residence
#1 of 16 in Koufonissi
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Portes Houses
Portes Houses
#3 of 25 in Koufonissi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Koufonisi Villas
Koufonisi Villas
#10 of 16 in Koufonissi
4 reviews
43.6 km away
Onar Studios
Onar Studios
#9 of 16 in Koufonissi
22 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Maria Vekri
Villa Maria Vekri
#5 of 25 in Koufonissi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gitonia tis Irinis on Koufonisi is a characteristic example of Cycladic hospitality and harmony, an artistic and architectural creation of Antonios Mavros. Each house is autonomous and from its veranda offers guests a sea view of tranquility and an aura of sea breeze. It is an ideal destination for those who love and respect man as an integral part of nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gitonia tis Irinis

Address: 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Koufonissi
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gitonia tis Irinis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gitonia tis Irinis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our house was the "Agia Paraskevi"”
  • bathroom
  • the interior of our house
  • the kitchen
 of 5 bubbles elieThessaloniki, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose apartment Parthenes ( means virgins ) as we enjoyed it. Thank god the place has no tv or swimming pool, but has wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles athenap2013, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
2 of 2